please recommend quality wireless (or other related option) rear speakers/transmitters to add to a new 5.1 or 7.1 system - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

Old 07-11-2012, 03:44 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I have never used or setup wireless speakers before, but have a room in my new house that leaves little options but wireless-I think... Everything is finished above and below, and the rears are centered in the back by stairs in the middle, plus I don't wan t to run wires across my hardwood floors. This will be in om,so a high traffic/interference area. What options do I have for the 2 rear speakers-prefer wall mounted? Also, I would like to add on 2 wireless outdoor speakers as well, they can be on the same zone/source, I can plug them into the 7.1 back surround if that will work ok...

Anyone have any info, advice, or used something that has worked well? biggrin.gif

Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-11-2012, 05:44 PM
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 271 Post(s)
Liked: 327
The wireless option will depends of what type of speakers you are using.I don't think that option will do a good job on speakers that required high watts.

there are flat wires that will perfectly hide on walls by painting then.

Panasonic 65VT60 / Marantz SR7005 / Marantz UD7007 /2 PSA XS30 /Revel Performa3 F206 / Revel Performa3 C205 / Revel Surrounds/Sonos Connect/ Roku 3 / Amazon Fire tv / Xbox One / HTPC / Darbee 5000 /Sonos for bedrooms,kitchen,bathroom/Master bedroom Sonos sound bar/Sonos sub and Sonos surrounds.
Old 07-11-2012, 11:05 PM - Thread Starter

flat speaker wires could work, but they would have to go up the wall, over the ceiling, not to excited about that...

I didn't know that the wattage effected wireless reception, but then again I have a bit to learn about wireless. 2 of my options I am considering are: