In wall / ceiling speakers - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
post #1 of 46 Old 09-16-2012, 04:56 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Any recommendations for in wall / ceiling speakers? I'm looking at a 7.1 surround system. I don't even know which makes to even consider as I'm new to h US so any help is really apprechiated. I don't have a set budget righ now but I guess I wouldn't want to spen over $3k.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 46 Old 09-16-2012, 06:34 PM

Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by kerednai View Post

Any recommendations for in wall / ceiling speakers? I'm looking at a 7.1 surround system. I don't even know which makes to even consider as I'm new to h US so any help is really apprechiated. I don't have a set budget righ now but I guess I wouldn't want to spen over $3k.

We use a 5.1 setup.

Speakers we like:
James loudspeakers
Triad
Definitive Technology
Atlantic Technology
Paradigm

VSX-53, VSX-51,VSX-81 Pioneer Elites and Denon 1611
James loudspeaker inwalls main and future theater
Control4
Other speaker zones DefTech, Polk, Russound, Boston Acoustics
post #3 of 46 Old 09-16-2012, 09:02 PM
Advanced Member

Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 21
How big is the room and does the up to $3K budget for all speakers or are you including other items in the cost (electrical, install, subwoofer, acoustic treatments, etc.). What are you using to power them? The list above from the other post is a great start. In your research, also take a look at Klipsch and definately look at the Def Techs.
post #4 of 46 Old 09-17-2012, 10:42 AM

Liked: 10