Bertangi (BES) SM300, any good? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 14 Old 10-26-2012, 01:39 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
A pair of them showed up in my local craigslist but I have no experience in "panel" speakers nor the brand, I just know they're the flagship model. Does anyone have experience with them?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 Old 10-31-2012, 11:36 AM - Thread Starter

Anyone? I know these speakers are old and hard to find but there's gotta be plenty of people who heard these before.
post #3 of 14 Old 11-05-2012, 08:56 AM - Thread Starter

Okay so I bought them... each speaker probably weighs around 70 lbs and have a very "open" sound... it is technically a dipole speaker since it radiates sound from the front and back. and It is bi-ampable.
post #4 of 14 Old 11-08-2012, 03:33 PM - Thread Starter

Seriously? No one here knows anything about these speakers?
post #5 of 14 Old 11-08-2012, 09:01 PM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 57
I've never heard of them, and I have been around audio stuff since the late '70's.
post #6 of 14 Old 11-09-2012, 09:43 AM

Liked: 16
I used to own a pair. Because of their unorthodox design they certainly were conversation pieces. That is until I turned them on. That's when the conversation ended because they sounded so bad. I ended up unloading them and bought a pair of JBLs and then I was happy.
post #7 of 14 Old 11-09-2012, 11:35 AM - Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave1027 View Post

I used to own a pair. Because of their unorthodox design they certainly were conversation pieces. That is until I turned them on. That's when the conversation ended because they sounded so bad. I ended up unloading them and bought a pair of JBLs and then I was happy.