Noob in need of help ASAP! - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 18 Old 12-04-2012, 05:37 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello everybody im in need of some good advice. Im extremely new to home audio and am looking for the best budget system I can get. First off, let me start off by saying I am upgrading from a cheap $350 dollar LG HTIB, so anything I get will be a huge improvement. My budget is around a thousand to $1200. This price must include everything (speakers, sub, avr, wires, and any shipping cost) My room size is 12'x18'x9' with a 5'x7' oppening leading into the dinning room. So for avr i was looking at denon 1613 or 1713. Ive actually already purchased Polk monitor 70, cs2, and 40 for rears. However, i havent heard them and now am second guessing my purchase due to the great reviews that the pioneer sp-fs52 pk system is getting. I've heard people say that the polk will go louder. Im not too concerned with how loud the speakers can go, I much prefer more detail. Which of these two systems will be clearer, detailed, and accurate. Also which one will go better with the receivers ive mentioned. Im also open to any other suggestions. As for sub, i havent a clue. If i go withe the pioneer system then ill just stick with that sub until i can afford a better one. Thank you for any responses
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 Old 12-04-2012, 06:37 PM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Just don't spend a lot on wires !!

I think the consistent message you will get is to invest in speakers first and then the electronics as the speakers will influence the sound quality more.
post #3 of 18 Old 12-04-2012, 06:45 PM - Thread Starter