Please lots of help guys on speaker setup and placement - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 14 Old 03-18-2013, 08:00 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi guys

Well let me tell you i am no expert about his, i don't know where is the best place to buy stuff or how to install it. I am electrical engineer so i know something, i am not that dumb, i can setup equipment, networks etc... so after been looking to buy a house and having some people declining our offers we pulled the trigger to build our own house. I have floor plan(see the pics)

So first wife said game room is for the tv( i dont want tv on the living room ), she also wants audio outside and in the living room to hear pandora, sportify or other stuff

so i was looking at the ONKYO TX-NR717 7.2 which is around $569 dollars why? because it has 3 powered zones.

then i think in the game room i will have the left center and right speaker in wall mounted and the other 4 on the ceiling? does it makes sense? or what would be the best way to do it. could you paint the speaker grills?

since the main tv is going to be on the game room with the sound system i have decided to put the receiver on that room in some kind of TV stand and not hidden in some closet, does it makes sense?

definitely i don't want to break the bank i am looking for the best bang for my buck i am not asking high quality sound just what is the best i can get for around $2200 $2400... because i know there are speakers that cost around thousands of dollars.

i will have talk with the builder next week so i need to arrive prepared for this stuff to tell him if he is going to charge me more to wire everything to the desire spots.

i would appreciate your help on this guys, since i am not savvy enough on this subject. i promise to send you picture in 6 months when it is finished lol...
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 Old 03-19-2013, 05:46 AM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 22 Post(s)