TV stand that fits a 9" tall center speaker? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 29 Old 06-02-2013, 10:24 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Hi,
I've been auditioning speakers for a couple of months and have decided on the Aperions. The problem is the center channel speaker is 9" tall and I can't find a TV stand that accommodates that height. My TV is a DLP that sits on top of the stand so I need an open style stand that has 9" of clearance on both the bottom and middle shelves to fit my AVR & center speaker. I've been searching and I can't find any stands that seem to do that.
Any suggestions for a stand that fits these larger center speakers?
Thanks

I have seen the Standout cabinets and they would work but I like the open steel and glass style better.

Doug

TV Room Upgrade Completed

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 29 Old 06-02-2013, 11:16 AM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 54
Quote:
Originally Posted by DougReim View Post

Hi,
I've been auditioning speakers for a couple of months and have decided on the Aperions. The problem is the center channel speaker is 9" tall and I can't find a TV stand that accommodates that height. My TV is a DLP that sits on top of the stand so I need an open style stand that has 9" of clearance on both the bottom and middle shelves to fit my AVR & center speaker. I've been searching and I can't find any stands that seem to do that.
Any suggestions for a stand that fits these larger center speakers?
Thanks

I have seen the Standout cabinets and they would work but I like the open steel and glass style better.

How about using something like this for the center?

http://www.crutchfield.com/S-5fYKkLtt0zl/shopsearch/Center_Stage.html
post #3 of 29 Old 06-02-2013, 11:54 AM
Advanced Member

Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 42
Quote:
Originally Posted by bladerunner6 View Post

http://www.crutchfield.com/S-5fYKkLtt0zl/shopsearch/Center_Stage.html
+1