New TSx550t's vs RTiA7's - Same price... - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 36 Old 06-26-2013, 01:29 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello Folks,

I am deciding between the new Polk TSx550t and RTiA7 speakers. They are both the same price at $1000/ pair and seem to have similar specs other than their frequency range and sensitivity, the A7's being lower sensitivity at 89 dB. I have heard that the A7's may need more power to sound their best but they are also from Polk's higher end line up... For reference I am using an Onkyo TX-NR626 receiver.

Has anyone had a chance to listen to form an opinion on the new Tsx550t's ?? I am still a rookie in the stereo game so please edumacate me on anything that you feel necessary.

I couldnt find much input on the new TSx series as they are pretty new so thanks for all the help everyone!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 36 Old 06-26-2013, 01:39 PM
Advanced Member

Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 44
You can get the RTiA7's at Polks eBay store for $800 a pair with free shipping.
post #3 of 36 Old 06-26-2013, 05:13 PM - Thread Starter

hmmm... well if price were out of the game what would you guys go with. Which is the better speaker?
post #4 of 36 Old 06-28-2013, 08:45 PM

This needs an answer for I am in the same boat, though the new speakers might still be too new for anyone to have an opinion.

RTiA7's or TSx550t's?...
post #5 of 36 Old 07-12-2013, 09:47 AM

Liked: 11
To me their is no comparison i'd get the TSx550T sense it has 8 inch woofers vs 7 inch and 2 5 1/4 inch mids vs 1 6.5 inch mid, What's odd though is the RTIA7 has equal low end extension when compared to the TSx550T i'm guessing that has to do with the damping material and the encloser.
post #6 of 36 Old 07-12-2013, 09:54 AM
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 270 Post(s)
Liked: 355