Receiver recommend for Ascend CMT340SEs and Rythmik 12? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 76 Old 07-07-2013, 10:37 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi all

A total audio noob here - After reading many threads and doing research, I've decided to take the dive into the world of Hi-Fi and purchase a system for music and movies. I want to run a 3 340s (L R C) channels and a sub. Any recommends for a good receiver that would augment this setup? Looking to spend upwards of $700. All advice welcome smile.gif

Many thanks
-texastexasyeehaw
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 76 Old 07-07-2013, 11:08 PM
AVS Addicted Member

Quoted: 59 Post(s)
Liked: 351
You probably don't need to spend $700 but if that's how high you're willing to go look at the Marantz 5007, Denon 3313, Pioneer SC-1222 and SC-1522, Yamaha RX-A820, Onkyo NR818 and others.

Afro GT
post #3 of 76 Old 07-07-2013, 11:59 PM

Liked: 33
I don't think you would necessarily benefit from spending more than $399-$499 on a receiver unless you needed the additional features (i.e. iPod compatibility, etc.) or additional inputs. I think a reasonably priced receiver from Accesories4less dot com and an external amplifier from Emotiva (to power the front 3 channels) would be a killer app for you and that you could easily do all that for under a grand with warranties all around.

Arcam AVR300, Panny BDT-500, Toshiba SD-9200 CD transport, Vizio XVT 55" LED/LCD (full direct-backlit w/ local dimming), Arx A5 & A3rx-c Mains, Arx A2rx-c center, HSU VTF-15h, BJC ten white w/ ultrasonically welded connectors.
post #4 of 76 Old 07-08-2013, 12:17 AM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 97 Post(s)
Liked: 228
No need to spend $700 on a Av receiver unless you need the bells and whistles.
post #5 of 76 Old 07-08-2013, 06:51 AM
AVS Addicted Member

Quoted: 64 Post(s)
Liked: 647