MillenniaOne Speaker System vs Morel Soundspot Music Theatre 2 Ultra / Aventage vs Anthem AV Receivers - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 34 Old 07-15-2013, 08:16 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm currently upgrading my home theater system and after some online research, I have narrowed down my search to the following:

Speaker System (design and performance both important):
1- Paradigm MillenniaOne (amazing reviews everywhere) paired with SB12-NSD sub.
2- Morel Soundspot Music Theatre 2 Ultra
3- Minx 525

A/V Receivers:
1- Anthem MRX 500 (I only chose it over the MXR 300 due to networking options which is a must for me)
2- Yamaha Aventage RX-A2030 or RX-A1030 (undecided)

The room is about 4m x 6m

I'm a beginner and would sincerely appreciate some professional help on this matter as I will need to make these purchases very soon.

Mind you I cannot test these products as I do not have any of them in my city (Cairo).

Thank you!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 34 Old 07-15-2013, 04:55 PM - Thread Starter

Can somebody please reply to my thread?

HELP!!!!
post #3 of 34 Old 07-15-2013, 05:51 PM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 72
The Paradigm Millenia One is very highly rated. It'll be quite a bit better than the Minx because it has a separate midrange and tweeter. Don't get the sub that comes with it, there are much better ones for the money.

Dumb enough to spend lots of cash on this junk!
post #4 of 34 Old 07-15-2013, 06:34 PM

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Hi muri11, I have the milleniaones and the SB12 along with a denon 4520 and I can tell you that those speakers are great they blend very well with the sb12 audessey set the crossovers at 120 for the LR and 110 for the centre, I suspect the anthem or the Yamaha's auto setups would be similar. Purchase with confidence.
muri11 likes this.
post #5 of 34 Old 07-16-2013, 03:59 AM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 114 Post(s)
Liked: 189
Quote: