Home theater build - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 13 Old 08-18-2013, 09:21 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Greetings all,

I am trying to narrow down some audio choices for my future home theater.. kind of at a loss due to the number of choices (I'm new to this to a large degree).

I'd like to keep a budget around 10k or less. Currently I have a Def tech reference sub, so my thought was going with another def tech ref sub and using def tech for the rest of the system (5.2 or 7.2). Will be using this system for both movies but also music.. the room is 16x16 but the back is just a curtained wall that opens into a larger area.

I'm not an audiophile per se but I can definitely appreciate quality audio, so any direction the learned members can provide is greatly appreciated! I'm also considering Klipsch, just heard about Genesis speakers... I am willing to ditch the def tech sub if there's a significantly better option, etc.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 Old 08-18-2013, 09:24 PM - Thread Starter

post #3 of 13 Old 08-19-2013, 04:50 AM
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Quoted: 187 Post(s)
Liked: 517