Speaker choices for Denon AVR 1610 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 6 Old 08-29-2013, 10:56 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey everyone I just recently snagged a Denon AVR 1610 for 100 dollars and am looking to purchase some speakers for it.

There are a couple i am looking at locally on craigslist. One gentleman has Polk monitor 60's for sale for 175 for the pair. Another im looking at has a Infinity Primus 250's or 360's (not confirmed on which ones yet) towers with an infinity Primus subwoofer that i think may be a 10 or 12 and a Harman Kardon Center speaker that I am not sure what model it is for 100 dollars. I am also looking on ebay at a pair of Polk Monitor 70 series II for less than 350 shipped as well as I was also looking at some Polk RT800's locally for 200 for the pair. I am pretty new to the world of Custom home theater builds with the speakers and all so kinda just reading past reviews and seeing how everyone likes their set ups.

My budget was 500 dollars and i still need to get a new Denon RC1120 remote because the guy did not tell me he didn't have it, i should of asked before going over there but he did knock off 20 dollars off the price so i guess its not that bad even though the new remotes cost 40 dollars :-/ . Anyways that leaves me with 400 to play with for speakers, if they come from best buy... it can be more as I have a card wtih them and they do lowest price guarantee.

The room will be putting them in is very open with 20+ ft ceilings (i live in a loft). I have a bookshelf that separates my bedroom from the living room and the upstairs loft is my closet. so I would say the room is about 20ft long by well 30ft wide. and the area i have my couch/TV etc is probably about 10 ft long by 12 wide. if you need photos i can add those later to help.

Thanks for all your help in advance!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 Old 08-29-2013, 11:24 PM
AVS Addicted Member