Dialogue in all movies is muffled. How to fix it? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 30 Old 10-18-2013, 06:22 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So this is my setup.

Center speaker: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00009WBYL/ref=oh_details_o04_s00_i00?ie=UTF8&psc=1
Left/Right Speakers: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00012F7CI/ref=wms_ohs_product?ie=UTF8&psc=1
Receiver (the receiver that I got in this HTIB, i don't use these speakers anymore): http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B004VK0IPC/ref=wms_ohs_product?ie=UTF8&psc=1

I've checked the connections and they're all tight and everything. I've also tried just turning up the center speaker's volume quite a bit and while it does help, I can tell it's very muffled compared to what it should be.

Is there anything I can do to fix this? I'm pretty new to all this speaker settings stuff. =S
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 30 Old 10-18-2013, 06:26 PM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 27

Is it sitting inside a tv cabinet?  I have mine in there on top of the dvd player and I was having some issues until I pulled it out as far as I could.

post #3 of 30 Old 10-18-2013, 07:32 PM - Thread Starter

Nope. None of the speakers are in any cabinets or anything. =(
post #4 of 30 Old 10-18-2013, 07:36 PM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 509 Post(s)
Liked: 1024
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeremytodd1 View Post

Nope. None of the speakers are in any cabinets or anything. =(

Where are the speakers? Do you have a pic of your setup? Did you use the speaker setup in the receiver (Audyssey MultEQ)?

"I realize that somebody playing free music isn't as commercial as a hamburger stand. But is it because you can eat a hamburger and hold it in your hand and you can't do that with music? Is it too free to control?" - Don Van Vliet (aka Captain Beefheart) discussing commercial success in the music biz

post #5 of 30 Old 10-18-2013, 08:07 PM - Thread Starter