Paradigm Signature C1 Centre Speaker - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 Old 11-29-2013, 04:45 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
gts40809's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Could anyone please let me know if this speaker is Bi-wirable?

gts40809 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 10 Old 11-29-2013, 04:52 PM
AVS Special Member
 
astrallite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,286
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
The S1 and S2s are bi-wirable, I don't see why the C1 wont be.
astrallite is offline  
post #3 of 10 Old 11-29-2013, 05:20 PM
AVS Special Member
 
grasshoppers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: aridzona
Posts: 1,928
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 223 Post(s)
Liked: 169
Yes, the C1 is bi-wireable. Not that it will
Make any difference. wink.gif
grasshoppers is online now  
post #4 of 10 Old 11-29-2013, 05:21 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
gts40809's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Maybe some one who has owned one of these speakers could help out.

I can't find a picture anywhere of the back of the speaker!!

gts40809 is offline  
post #5 of 10 Old 11-29-2013, 05:22 PM
AVS Special Member
 
grasshoppers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: aridzona
Posts: 1,928
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 223 Post(s)
Liked: 169
I own said speaker.
grasshoppers is online now  
post #6 of 10 Old 11-29-2013, 05:23 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
gts40809's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Thank you Grasshoppers.

Yeh I guess it is questionable, but as they say if you've got it might as well use it :)

gts40809 is offline  
post #7 of 10 Old 11-29-2013, 05:26 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
gts40809's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Hey Grasshoppers what amp are you using to drive it?

gts40809 is offline  
post #8 of 10 Old 11-29-2013, 06:09 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Gooddoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,180
Mentioned: 24 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 588 Post(s)
Liked: 389
I used a 400 watt/channel amp with mine. The C1 survived fine but I did find that it produced the magic smoke from my S1's. smile.gif
Gooddoc is online now  
post #9 of 10 Old 11-29-2013, 09:27 PM
AVS Special Member
 
grasshoppers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: aridzona
Posts: 1,928
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 223 Post(s)
Liked: 169
Quote:
Originally Posted by gts40809 View Post

Hey Grasshoppers what amp are you using to drive it?

Anthem MRX-300 @ 80 watts per channel. Gets plenty loud at 7 feet listening distance.
Using Home Depot 16 gauge speaker wire in old fashioned configuration . 1 wire to +
1 wire to -.
grasshoppers is online now  
post #10 of 10 Old 11-29-2013, 10:12 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
gts40809's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

I am using my Anthem MRX-500 to run my rear JBL Studio 530's and a Vincent SP-T100-100 watt x 1 hybrib tube amp to run the C1.

My fronts are Focal 1027S running of a Vincent SV236 150 watts x 2 hybrid tube amp.

Hopefully the tube amp will match up with the C1.

I have bought the C1 to replace my Dali Mentor Vokal.

gts40809 is offline  
Reply Speakers

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off