Help to identify and value Klipsch speakers - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 6 Old 03-11-2014, 03:14 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

My Grandfather passed away and we inherited his house. My Mom wants to throw these speakers in the trash, but I was curious if they have any value. I've looked up the model and can only seem to fine Klipsch CHR "II's" mentioned not "00's" like I seem to have here.

I've have plugged them in and they seem fine, but I'm a complete audio noob so any expertise would be greatly appreciated.

Here's an album images http://imgur.com/05J5jEk,iWd8QQV,xr1Ngb0,Yb6ZKs1#0

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 Old 03-11-2014, 04:04 PM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Those look to be from the Chorus line. They're a three way design and where made for about four years. They're nice speakers. Don't throw them away. They look like they're in good shape. You really have something neat there. This link will give you the speaker specs and history.
http://www.klipsch.com/chorus-floorstanding-speaker/details

I'm pretty sure the difference between the Chorus two and the 00's that you have is that the Chorus two has the three way design on the front of the speaker but also has a large driver on the rear of the speaker. I believe it's a passive radiator. The Chorus 00 lacks the driver on the back of the speaker. In good shape it looks like they're worth $300-$600.
Audionoob123 likes this.
post #3 of 6 Old 03-11-2014, 04:13 PM - Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by Secret Squirrel View Post

Those look to be from the Chorus line. They're a three way design and where made for about four years. They're nice speakers. Don't throw them away. They look like they're in good shape. You really have something neat there. This link will give you the speaker specs and history.