KRK Rockits - which size - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!

Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 13 Old 03-28-2014, 11:34 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Hello, after much research in my search for speakers, I was advised by a member of this forum to purchase KRK Rockits G3s. But now the question that I am wondering is, which size speaker will be appropriate for my needs. I assume that regardless of size I should purchase two speakers so that I have stereo sound. I realize that a larger speaker will be louder and have more bass. However, I have no knowledge or experience and have no way to listen to them before purchase.

They will be used in a 1,200 square foot apartment, and a  living room/kitchen and backyard in a separate home over the summer.  I will be using them during small parties / gatherings (5-15 people). However, due to neighbors in both the apartment and in the backyard I will not be cranking up the volume to it's maximum potential, but I want to be able to enjoy loud, bassy music when I can (which will be when I'm indoors in the summer house). I will be playing music from my iPhone. I'm considering either the 5, 6, or 8 inch models. I have listened to nearly every available video on Youtube but the majority of people are recording with poor cameras/mics that don't properly capture the sound. I realize this may be personal preference but as I said I don't believe I have any nearby stores that sell these speakers so I won't be able to listen to them, so any advice would be appreciated. Thank you

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 Old 03-28-2014, 12:01 PM
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Quoted: 363 Post(s)
Liked: 273