Forum Jump: 
 2Likes

post #1 of 38 Old 06-19-2014, 04:08 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Need help/advice on creating Home theater

hey guys im a newbie when it comes to home theater anyways I got a bose cinemate and im planning to upgrade to a better/best speakers because of many bad reviews I heard about it. I'm also planning to get a 4k 50" + hd tv this coming black Friday so I need an advice on which speaker brand, av receivers and subwoofer to buy. btw my living room is like. Btw my living room is 20 feet across and 25 feet wide and the height is I think 15 feet or so. guys any advance audiophile out there please help. My budget is around $1000 to $1,500 for 5.1 speaker, subwoofer and AV receiver. Also let me know if that budget is low for a high-mid end home theater sounds I might just save more up to 2k. Also I want to know how much difference does it make when it comes to 5.1 to a 7.1 system.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 38 Old 06-19-2014, 05:01 AM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by MEGATURON View Post
hey guys im a newbie when it comes to home theater anyways I got a bose cinemate and im planning to upgrade to a better/best speakers because of many bad reviews I heard about it. I'm also planning to get a 4k 50" + hd tv this coming black Friday so I need an advice on which speaker brand, av receivers and subwoofer to buy. btw my living room is like. Btw my living room is 20 feet across and 25 feet wide and the height is I think 15 feet or so. guys any advance audiophile out there please help. My budget is around $1000 to $1,500 for 5.1 speaker, subwoofer and AV receiver. Also let me know if that budget is low for a high-mid end home theater sounds I might just save more up to 2k. Also I want to know how much difference does it make when it comes to 5.1 to a 7.1 system.
Prices on 4k probably will not come down on Black Friday. The tech is too new.