Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Question $2000 - 5.1 Klipsch Setup with receiver

Hello

17 x 12 feet room
I just purchased a Samsung F8500
I'm currently using Logitech z5500 and they're great but not as loud anymore (maybe I'm going deaf). I studied a year of audio engineering in university, so between bad speakers and good ones I can tell the difference but I'm no expert.
I'm looking for a 5.1 setup with receiver, soft cap of $2000 but no more than $2500.
The only item on my radar currently is are the Take Classic 5.1 since I know they will be better than the z5500 and I'll be saving some money. I also really enjoy klipsch and looking for a package for them but don't know where to start and if it's feasible with my budget.

My only major issue is that I'm in Canada so a lot of stuff I find reviews for doesn't exist here.
I can use bestbuy.ca, futureshop.ca, amazon.ca, newegg.ca or any place that can ship online. Preferably going to buy something in store but ordering line is acceptable.

Thank you, I appreciate all the help.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 Old 07-22-2014, 06:02 AM
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 131 Post(s)
Liked: 256
Quote:
Originally Posted by Drunkentoad View Post
Hello

17 x 12 feet room
I just purchased a Samsung F8500
I'm currently using Logitech z5500 and they're great but not as loud anymore (maybe I'm going deaf). I studied a year of audio engineering in university, so between bad speakers and good ones I can tell the difference but I'm no expert.
I'm looking for a 5.1 setup with receiver, soft cap of $2000 but no more than $2500.
The only item on my radar currently is are the Take Classic 5.1 since I know they will be better than the z5500 and I'll be saving some money. I also really enjoy klipsch and looking for a package for them but don't know where to start and if it's feasible with my budget.