• 2 Post By shadyJ
  • 1 Post By zieglj01
  • 1 Post By ClarkeBar

post #1 of 19 Old 09-09-2014, 10:15 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Need help picking 3.1-5.1 speakers for $1,500 PLEASE HELP!!!

I am new to this site.. We just purchased a home theater setup with a Sony VPL-HW55ES projector with a 100" Elite Lunette fixed screen and an Onkyo TNX-NR636 receiver with the needed Atmos firmware update.

I would prefer tower speakers with a good sub and center. I am also installing (2) surround speakers in the ceiling that will hopefully work with the Atmos. I can add 2 other surround speakers later to complete a 7.1 system.

I'm very new to this and want a good quality system that sounds great for my small budget. PLEASE HELP!!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 19 Old 09-09-2014, 11:06 AM - Thread Starter

UPDATE..

I'm looking at the Golden Ear Triton 7 with a seperate sub vs the Triton 3 with no extra sub. Any thoughts on this? If I went this route I'd get a center in the future and more surrounds later as well.
post #3 of 19 Old 09-09-2014, 11:18 AM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Welcome to the Forum!!!! Hope you like it here.

First off, I would say think long term and not how much can I get right now. Depends on what level of quality you would like to maintain through the system as you add to it over time.

If you want quality without spending a real fortune on fancy furniture grade wood, then NHT is but one recommendation I would offer to start. Here is the link to the Absolute Tower & Sub package:

http://www.nhthifi.com/Home-Theater-...&category=3830

I know this takes your budget to the limit and you would still need the matching CC for $330. But you would have a truly remarkable start to a great system. You could run 2.1 with a phantom Center Mode if you couldn't get the CC right away and still have excellent HT and Music.