AVS Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

Why so little discussion about Axiom speakers?

17K views 68 replies 28 participants last post by  markrubin 
#1 ·
I don't know, because I never heard them but how does Axiom home theater speakers sound? What is the word on them, because they look absolutely beautiful. I am a Def Tech guy, but have been a lurker on the Axiom website for a few years now, because they look so beautiful. Why is there very little talk on here about them, no owners thread like almost all the other companies have? Not much on You tube either, not a ton of reviews online for that matter either. So what is the deal with them, thanks?

#2 ·
in the past they were scrutinized for inferior parts.....i believe however today is another story. the m100 were at a shootout on another forum, and they did quite well. i wouldn't hesitate to buy from them.

#3 · (Edited)
As a Definitive Technology owner I find your post rather disturbing. Nah, just kidding. :)

I looked at Amazon for reviews and there are only four for one of the floor standing models. The four reviewers all seem to like these speakers. Bottom line though, is that you would need to audition these for yourself to see if you like their sound, but I'm sure you already knew that. The wood grain is actually vinyl, which sort of left me a bit disappointed.

http://www.amazon.com/M80-Floorstan...&keywords=axiom+M80+v4+Floorstanding+Speakers

#4 ·
As a Definitive Technology owner I find your post rather disturbing. Nah, just kidding. :)

I looked at Amazon for reviews and there are only four for one of the floor standing models. The four reviewers all seem to like these speakers. Bottom line though, is that you would need to audition these for yourself to see if you like their sound. The wood grain is actually vinyl, which sort of left me a bit disappointed.

http://www.amazon.com/M80-Floorstan...&keywords=axiom+M80+v4+Floorstanding+Speakers