AVS Forum banner

Noob needs help

795 views 32 replies 9 participants last post by  Jonas2 
#1 ·
This is my first real setup besides a htib. I really could use some help connecting all of my gear. I'm a complete novice so I need to know what connectors & cables I need to buy so any help would be greatly appreciated.

So, I have 2 four pole speakon cables, one running to each of my sub cabs that has houses 2 subs each.

I have 2 inuke 6000dsp's to power the subs. Where do the 4 pole cables connect to on the inuke? What cables do I need to go from each inuke to my Marantz 8001 pre-pro?

My amp to power my speakers is a NAD M25. I believe it is balanced (not that I know what that means). Do I just buy RCA cables to connect the NAD to my Marantz 8801?

Thanks for bearing with me, I just don't wanna order the wrong cables.

Picture of my setup
3 JBL 4722n's
4 volt 10's
4 SI DS4

Thanks!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

See less See more
#9 ·
You are correct about, the inuke need balance input and the Marantz do have the output.
From memory, I do not think the Marantz have the possibility of output for both at the same time (splitting the main channels into RCA and subs to balance).

You guys, all beat me to my last/previous post.

But I think, RCA connections for all the main speakers and a couple of adapter from RCA to Balance is the best option, the best? no but we have to try to work around the equipment and can be done with great results.

Ray

#6 ·
I am going to try to help you to the best of my knowledge and my spelling skill:)

When you say " four pole speakon cables, one running to each of my sub cabs that has houses 2 subs each." speakon, did you meant speaker?
Either way, the 4 pole is confusing has a term (a picture would help).

Your Marantz do have balance connectors (the bottom ones with 3 pins sticking out).