Monitor Audio Owners Thread - Page 388 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews

Forum Jump: 
 202Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11611 of 11613 Old 11-30-2016, 03:23 PM
Member
 
danthony1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjkelly84 View Post
Soooooooo no one can a get me in the right direction then?


Take a look at he classifieds forum, audiogon, eBay, etc. I'm sure you'll find data points whereby can set your price.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
danthony1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #11612 of 11613 Old 11-30-2016, 09:45 PM
AVS Special Member
 
ambesolman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 5,147
Mentioned: 21 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1073 Post(s)
Liked: 892
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjkelly84 View Post
Soooooooo no one can a get me in the right direction then?


I can tell you what I've paid for my used rosenut setup over the past few years...

RX8 + rxc: 1250 (GREAT deal)
2 pr of rx1: 335 & 320 (pairs bought separately)
Plus shipping


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
ambesolman is offline  
post #11613 of 11613 Old Today, 04:11 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
My new Gold W15 sub will not turn on

Quote:
Originally Posted by AudioArchitect View Post
Everyone who is a proud Monitor Audio owner, I would love to hear about your systems, any question/concerns, rants, or raves. Thanks.
Hi, this is my first post on this forum, and my problem is a little embarrassing - I am not able to power up my Monitor Audio subwoofer (Gold W15). I bought it today, connected it carefully according to the instructions and turned on the power using the rocker switch. A red LED lit up on the back panel, like it is supposed to. I now should be able to turn the sub on by pushing the so-called encoder on the sub, or by pressing the stand by button on the remote. In both cases, the sub should go through a power cycle sequence, but nothing happens, except that when using the remote, a red light flickers on the control panel of the sub.
Could this be a sign that the fuse is blown? I have opened the little fuse 'drawer', but I have not managed (or tried very hard) to remove the fuses. I cannot tell which of the fuses is the spare, or if any of them is defective.
If anyone has a solution to this, I would be a happy man.
Earbones is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Speakers

Tags
cp-wt380idc , Denon Avr 3806 Av Receiver , Denon Blu Ray Dvd Cd Player , Jl Audio Brand , Monitor Audio , Nad , Parasound , Receivers Amplifiers , Sunfire , Toshiba



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off