Klipsch owner thread - Page 1236 - AVS Forum
First ... 1234  1235  1236 1237  1238  ... Last
Speakers > Klipsch owner thread
MikeTV69's Avatar MikeTV69 02:18 AM 06-27-2014
Hey ... newbie here, but long time lurker. I'm in the market for a full on Klipsch 5.1 set. I've talked to a few of the guys at Klipsch and they say the Synergy series is being discontinued ... soon. I believe they are updating this into two and making an updated Reference series for early fall. Anyone have any confirmation or hear the same rumor? Thanks!

Mongo171's Avatar Mongo171 02:41 AM 06-27-2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeTV69 View Post
Hey ... newbie here, but long time lurker. I'm in the market for a full on Klipsch 5.1 set. I've talked to a few of the guys at Klipsch and they say the Synergy series is being discontinued ... soon. I believe they are updating this into two and making an updated Reference series for early fall. Anyone have any confirmation or hear the same rumor? Thanks!
What you have heard we have heard, also.
mpirnat's Avatar mpirnat 06:03 AM 06-27-2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeTV69 View Post
On a related note, I see that Amazon is going to have a lightning deal on the Synergy line in just a few hours (1pm EDT today).
Schwa's Avatar Schwa 10:51 AM 06-27-2014
The Synergy line's replacement (the new Reference "base" models) are coming out in July. The current Reference line will be sticking around a little longer.
Kini62's Avatar Kini62 03:39 PM 06-27-2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schwa View Post
The Synergy line's replacement (the new Reference "base" models) are coming out in July. The current Reference line will be sticking around a little longer.
The reference "base" models are likely the current "00" series, RF600, RB60, RS400, RC500 etc...
Schwa's Avatar Schwa 03:48 PM 06-27-2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kini62 View Post
The reference "base" models are likely the current "00" series, RF600, RB60, RS400, RC500 etc...