Dynaudio Owner's Thread - Page 1072 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!

Forum Jump: 
 2797Likes
post #32131 of 32135 Unread Today, 09:02 PM
Advanced Member

Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 512 Post(s)
Liked: 221
Quote:
Originally Posted by shample View Post
ANSI CAT 6 standards specify 22-24 gauge for a reason. Gauge always matters; no matter the application. The larger wire will have less resistance.

Proper CAT 7 cable is still built with 23 gauge. It's all these mass market retailers that are selling the 26-28 gauge cables.
Listen guys,I am not trying to start a war here,I am no electrical engineer...just an audiophile and music lover like most here.I just asked if anyone had switched from cat 6 to cat 7 and noticed a difference.The guy at my dealer that told me about it is not a salesman,just a fellow audiophile who I just met that day and had NO reason to lie,or blow smoke up my ass.I will say though,I think he has a pretty high end system...he mentioned he was using audio note gear and running a chord Qbd76 dac with it,so maybe these differences can be heard more with top tier components...just a thought
http://www.whathifi.com/chord-electr...76-hdsd/review
ve3fnd likes this.

7.2-Cary audio cinema 12 , confidence centre, xd 600's,excite 12's neat iota, Cary 500.1 monoblock, anthem mca-50, (2) Jl-audio fathom 112s, 65 inch Panasonic 3d plasma, marantz-blueray/sacd/dvd audio,Nordost Heimdall 2 cables
2 channel-Naim N 272 Naim Nap 250 dr/XPS dr(ordered) powerlines,naca5, teac pd-501 DSd player,Taksim Reference 3a's
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #32132 of 32135 Unread Today, 09:48 PM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 43 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by no quarter View Post