Dynaudio Owner's Thread - Page 1072 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!

Forum Jump: 
 2802Likes

post #32131 of 32142 Old Yesterday, 09:48 PM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 44 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by no quarter View Post
Listen guys,I am not trying to start a war here,I am no electrical engineer...just an audiophile and music lover like most here.I just asked if anyone had switched from cat 6 to cat 7 and noticed a difference.The guy at my dealer that told me about it is not a salesman,just a fellow audiophile who I just met that day and had NO reason to lie,or blow smoke up my ass.I will say though,I think he has a pretty high end system...he mentioned he was using audio note gear and running a chord Qbd76 dac with it,so maybe these differences can be heard more with top tear components...just a thought
http://www.whathifi.com/chord-electr...76-hdsd/review
That could be. Or he had an inferior Cat 6 cable so when he switched to Cat 7 he thought the difference was the shielding. Or it's psychoacoustics.