Forum Jump: 

post #6961 of 6985 Old 08-06-2014, 10:59 AM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by darthray View Post
I cannot give an an opinion on the mount since I have no experience with them.
For your room.
Can you post a picture or better yet a diagram so me or other can help?

5.1 might be a better option, but without seeying a layout or picture.
It would be a shot in the dark!
For me, anyway!

Ray
Thanks.

Here's a pic. I would mount the rears on the wall in the back angled and pointing at the listening area. I can't do it directly behind because there is a window there.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #6962 of 6985 Old 08-06-2014, 07:53 PM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 121 Post(s)
Liked: 144
Quote:
Originally Posted by goodwad View Post
Hello Versus Grand Bookshelf Owners.

I am considering upgrading my front three LCR in my bedroom (I have 5.1 surround) fed by Marantz SR 5008 and Emotiva UPA-500 amp. I have been looking hard at the Whardale Diamond 10.2 Bookshelfs and Center, but these Asperions look great. Would anyone be able to compare the Versus Grand Bookshelf to the Wharfdale Diamond 10.2 Bookshelfs in terms of sound? I have a preference for warm sound.

Thanks to anyone for their time.

Robert
Never heard the Diamonds.
But the Verus are been knowed to be on the neutral side if that's what you mean by warm.

Ray
goodwad and 2liter like this.

Birthdays are good for you
The more you have
The longer you live
post #6963 of 6985 Old 08-06-2014, 08:23 PM
AVS Special Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by ajl7519 View Post
Thanks.

Here's a pic. I would mount the rears on the wall in the back angled and pointing at the listening area. I can't do it directly behind because there is a window there.

Directly beyind you would be too close anyway.
It might work in a 7.1, but I think if you move side surronds a little bit forward.