Which Connectors Best? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 4 Old 06-13-2007, 07:13 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
hi all-

I'm a total newbie, I just got the Yamaha rx-v2700 receiver and the Klipsch Synergy III B-2 Speakers, but finding connecting them a bit over my head, am not dying to go out buy wire and start splicing. Can anybody recommend an idiot proof wire with connectors built in? I'd rather just plug something in than go and get an electrical degree. the speakers look like they have the standard 5 way binding post, but the Yamaha looks slightly different.

thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 Old 06-13-2007, 07:23 PM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 93
its cheaper to do it yourself you can order the cable from blujeans and the banana plugs
the wire can be had in black and red it will match the color of most posts some will tell
you to use bare wire which is ok but with the bananas you will eliminate shorting a speaker
wire if done neatly.
post #3 of 4 Old 06-13-2007, 07:33 PM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 118
Quote:
Originally Posted by nineinone View Post

hi all-

I'm a total newbie, I just got the Yamaha rx-v2700 receiver and the Klipsch Synergy III B-2 Speakers, but finding connecting them a bit over my head, am not dying to go out buy wire and start splicing. Can anybody recommend an idiot proof wire with connectors built in? I'd rather just plug something in than go and get an electrical degree. the speakers look like they have the standard 5 way binding post, but the Yamaha looks slightly different.

thanks!

You could go with screw type banana jacks or solder type banana jacks

These will allow you to simply plug/unplug your speaker connections.