Energy Microstar 12.1 Subwoofer - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 5 Old 01-29-2001, 06:07 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Would be interested in any comments regarding this subwoofer.
Thanks, Craig
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 Old 01-29-2001, 10:52 PM

I have this sub. I am not very experienced as far as subs go. But, here is my experience. My last sub was an Enerby XL-10. I was running this (the 10) with KEF speakers and it was a "match" for the system although I was disappointed with the lack of throaty lows. If I upped the db on the sub to where I liked the bass, I got this funny deep vibrating sound at times of quiet. When I upgraded my system (pre and amp) along with my speakers, the 10 couldn't keep up with my system.