post #6481 of 6503 Old 09-29-2014, 06:43 AM
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dawn Gordon View Post
If you want to match your surrounds to your Gold LCR fronts, I recommend going with the IW Gold/4 Omni SE.

See my Triad Speaker matching chart via the link below:

Triad Owner's Thread
Yeah, I've saved your chart for reference.

My only concern is the 2nd row being inches away from the rear surround speakers for any use of direct firing speakers back there.

And could I use the InWall Silver/4 Omni SE or even InWall Silver LCR (like doublewing) instead too for cost saving? Like many use the Gold line for LCR and Silver line for the surround duty?

What's the main difference between the LCR and the Omni SE line?

Thanks for all the effect guys! I'm new to the Triad speakers and surely looking forward to join the family.

~ Gary

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

)

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #6482 of 6503 Old 09-29-2014, 08:53 AM
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 780 Post(s)
Liked: 441
Quote:
Originally Posted by landshark1 View Post
Yeah, I've saved your chart for reference.

My only concern is the 2nd row being inches away from the rear surround speakers for any use of direct firing speakers back there.

And could I use the InWall Silver/4 Omni SE or even InWall Silver LCR (like doublewing) instead too for cost saving? Like many use the Gold line for LCR and Silver line for the surround duty?

What's the main difference between the LCR and the Omni SE line?

Thanks for all the effect guys! I'm new to the Triad speakers and surely looking forward to join the family.