The Official Salk Sound Owner's And Discussion Thread - Page 327 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 197Likes

post #9781 of 9816 Old 01-29-2017, 04:08 PM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by kma100 View Post
Sorry if this has been answered (couldn't find it), but what is the difference between the Song Towers RT and the Supercharged SongTowers? Is it the use of a different woofer only? The Supercharged ST's dig lower (34Hz vs. 42Hz).

Thanks.
I'm a newbie on this site and don't own any Salk Sound speakers but I'm seriously considering a pair. There are so many models with pricepoints staggered rather close together that I decided to call and get some clarity.

I was able to speak with Jim himself. He was fairly generous with his time and I did take some notes.

I can't answer your question fully, but I can say the effect on the sound with the more advanced drivers in the Super Charged ST and Veracity series speakers is centered around improved clarity, detail, transparency.

In the price point of the RT, I'm leaning more towards the 3way Song3, but after speaking with him I want to hear the Veracity ST, Super Charged ST, and the Song 3.

Good luck with it.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #9782 of 9816 Old 02-02-2017, 10:07 AM

Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2channellover View Post
I'm a newbie on this site and don't own any Salk Sound speakers but I'm seriously considering a pair. There are so many models with pricepoints staggered rather close together that I decided to call and get some clarity.

I was able to speak with Jim himself. He was fairly generous with his time and I did take some notes.

I can't answer your question fully, but I can say the effect on the sound with the more advanced drivers in the Super Charged ST and Veracity series speakers is centered around improved clarity, detail, transparency.