Sony's New Lineup! (DG520, DG720, DG820, DG920) W/Pics! - Page 75 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2221 of 2224 Old 02-21-2011, 11:37 PM
Newbie
 
jaah's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Finland
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I made an excel table from the settings.
http://tos.pp.fi/documents/str-dg820...u_settings.xls

Could someone please check these settings
And then I could try them.

Thanks.
jaah is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2222 of 2224 Old 07-22-2011, 08:57 PM
Senior Member
 
obveron's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 409
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Looks like this is the right thread to post this:

I'm having and issue with my 820.

The issue is when I connect any device to it's optical input. It displays that it is getting 48khz PCM and sounds great. The problem is when there is complete silence in the source (movie or otherwise), the AVR displays no input, and when the silence breaks, it again displays it is getting a PCM feed and sound resumes. However there is a tiny lag (milliseconds) before it locks onto the PCM input and starts driving the sound. This is not an issue for movies, as the lag is so short, you wouldn't notice. Movies rarely have total silence anyways.

The problem is when hooked up to a computer or gaming device. Simple Windows clicks and beeps are missed, or truncated. Gaming sounds that are preceded by silence like a single gunshot or foot step are often missed or truncated.


Does anyone follow what I'm describing? Anyone have similiar issues with their AVRs? Any work around? It seems like I need some way of keeping the AVR locked onto the PCM input even during silence.
obveron is offline  
post #2223 of 2224 Old 10-17-2011, 12:47 AM
Newbie
 
bogdanovici666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello,

I have some problems with my HDMI connection on my STR-DG720. Some times, it restarts every 5 seconds, or it doesn't feel the signal. the problem is on all hdmi inputs.

the amp is broken or it's something about the settings.
bogdanovici666 is offline  
post #2224 of 2224 Old 01-02-2012, 09:57 AM
Advanced Member
 
PerfectCr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Cloud Nine
Posts: 770
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Is there a thread for DN-1020 owners? Haven't seen on for the 2011 lineup. Thx!
PerfectCr is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off