Can you get sound through HDMI with cable box? - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-01-2008, 04:59 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
cubbiechris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 495
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Just curious if the Comcast Motorola cable box can offer sound via HDMI?
cubbiechris is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-01-2008, 08:05 AM
Member
 
kofloyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Mine does, the good HD programs are broadcast in 1080i and come thru as Dolby Digital.
kofloyd is offline  
Old 03-01-2008, 05:50 PM
AVS Special Member
 
samsurd2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: North Texas
Posts: 3,455
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Mine too - Motorola DCT6412III
samsurd2 is offline  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off