Can you get sound through HDMI with cable box? - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!

Forum Jump: 
Thread Tools
Old 03-01-2008, 03:59 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
cubbiechris's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 517
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Just curious if the Comcast Motorola cable box can offer sound via HDMI?
cubbiechris is offline  
Sponsored Links
Old 03-01-2008, 07:05 AM
kofloyd's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Mine does, the good HD programs are broadcast in 1080i and come thru as Dolby Digital.
kofloyd is offline  
Old 03-01-2008, 04:50 PM
AVS Special Member
samsurd2's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: North Texas
Posts: 3,446
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Mine too - Motorola DCT6412III
samsurd2 is offline  
Thread Tools

Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off