PS3 to Onkyo 605 and to full 1080p plasma - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 03-08-2008, 05:51 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Salacak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
How can I check that I'm getting 1080p or not. On my PS3 setting video output set to Automatic and if I check instead of automatic to on screen gets very small like 1/3 of the screen and asking me that do you want these new settings? Because look like something is wrong I change that back to Automatic. I have a full HD 1920x1080 plasma and I use via HDMI to Onkyo 605 receiver from there to the plasma.
Salacak is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 03-08-2008, 06:09 PM
AVS Special Member
 
kplex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 3,590
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Try pressing the Display button on the front panel and holding it for a few seconds.
kplex is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 03-08-2008, 06:38 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Salacak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Display button for Receiver?
Salacak is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 03-08-2008, 07:14 PM
AVS Special Member
 
kplex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 3,590
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Yes, the Display button on the front panel of your 605.
kplex is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off