*Official* Denon AVR 2309CI/889 Thread - Page 4 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #91 of 3197 Old 08-17-2008, 01:57 PM
AVS Special Member
 
RMSko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Westfield, NJ 07090
Posts: 1,066
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by mclamais View Post

I did before I posted, but I don't see it at $749 anymore. It's now full list.

Exactly as the quote before just said. You just have to call ext 1015 (Jacques) and he should give it to you for $749. It was list online when he gave me that price.

Rich S
TiVo since 1999
RMSko is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #92 of 3197 Old 08-17-2008, 03:53 PM
Advanced Member
 
1MaNArmY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Ogden, UT
Posts: 660
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elkhunter View Post

1MaNArmY,

I'll pickup my 2309 at the local UPS center in about 3 hours (I wasn't home today). Before setting it up, I'll pull the top cover off and take a peek inside.

cool take a picture and upload it

Samsung 60 F7500

Denon 3808CI

Sony BDP-S790 3D/Bluray

Harmony 900
 

1MaNArmY is offline  
post #93 of 3197 Old 08-17-2008, 03:58 PM
Advanced Member
 
1MaNArmY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Ogden, UT
Posts: 660
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by mclamais View Post

I did before I posted, but I don't see it at $749 anymore. It's now full list.

you have to call JR and tell them you are an AVS'er (member) to get the deal.

Samsung 60 F7500

Denon 3808CI

Sony BDP-S790 3D/Bluray

Harmony 900
 

1MaNArmY is offline  
post #94 of 3197 Old 08-18-2008, 09:38 AM
Member
 
mclamais's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 27
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by talen316 View Post

I don't think the J&R website ever showed it at the pre-order price of $749. If you call soon, you may still be able to get in on that price. I spoke to Jacques late last week and he was still able to offer that price. If you're interested, I wouldn't wait much longer though.

Thanks, you were correct, I ordered it this morning at $749.00.

Thank,

Marc
mclamais is offline  
post #95 of 3197 Old 08-18-2008, 05:26 PM
AVS Special Member
 
RMSko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Westfield, NJ 07090
Posts: 1,066
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Am I right that, even if "Convert" is set to "On", the 2309 will NOT do any processing of any digital signal and that it will only upconvert analog signals (and since I have DTV, which is all digital, it will not do any processing)?

Rich S
TiVo since 1999
RMSko is offline  
post #96 of 3197 Old 08-18-2008, 08:22 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 24,351
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 615 Post(s)
Liked: 1248
I'm almost 100% sure that the 2309 is incapable of processing a digital video signal at all. I think only the 3808ci and up lets you do that.

On my 2307ci, I have confirmed with test patterns that the HDMI signal is untouched -- calibrated the HDMI input with a direct connection, and then routed the HDMI through the receiver and the calibration was identical. I don't see why the 2309ci would screw that up, it's just video passthrough.

batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
batpig is offline  
post #97 of 3197 Old 08-18-2008, 08:32 PM
T2k
 
T2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: NYC
Posts: 3,930
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Are you sure? INteresting. Dealing with digital-only seems to be cheaper than doing AD first...
T2k is offline  
post #98 of 3197 Old 08-18-2008, 08:49 PM
Senior Member
 
Elkhunter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 316
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The chip in my 2309 is a Genesis FLI 2310-LF.

Using DV, the volume level varies more than I expected between the Day, Evening and Midnight settings. I checked the volume level using the Fantastic 4 RSS BD disc, keeping the master volume at "0", and got these readings:

Day: Dance floor @ 12:30= 90dB, Kitchen scene @ 15:00= 77dB.
Evening: Dance floor @ 12:30= 84dB, Kitchen scene @ 15:00= 72dB.
Midnight: Dance floor @ 12:30= 78dB, Kitchen scene @ 15:00= 68dB.

So, to maintain the same playback volume, you need to increase/decrease the master volume by about 5dB between settings. I expected that the volume in the kitchen scene (talking) would be the same with all 3 settings: with only the dynamic range,e.g., the dance floor changing. Not so.
Elkhunter is offline  
post #99 of 3197 Old 08-19-2008, 05:47 AM
AVS Special Member
 
RMSko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Westfield, NJ 07090
Posts: 1,066
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by batpig View Post

I'm almost 100% sure that the 2309 is incapable of processing a digital video signal at all. I think only the 3808ci and up lets you do that.

On my 2307ci, I have confirmed with test patterns that the HDMI signal is untouched -- calibrated the HDMI input with a direct connection, and then routed the HDMI through the receiver and the calibration was identical. I don't see why the 2309ci would screw that up, it's just video passthrough.

I think this is right. I have a DTV HR20 and tested this by setting the HR20 at480i, 720p and 1080i, all with Convert to "On". I then pressed the "info" button on my TV's remote and each time it reflected that the signal was the exact same as the signal coming from my HR20. I assume this means no processing b/c if it was processed, I would expect that my TV would reflect a 1080p signal coming in (my TV is 1080p).

Rich S
TiVo since 1999
RMSko is offline  
post #100 of 3197 Old 08-19-2008, 09:26 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 24,351
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 615 Post(s)
Liked: 1248
Quote:
Originally Posted by T2k View Post

Are you sure? INteresting. Dealing with digital-only seems to be cheaper than doing AD first...

You'd think that, but I guess it's not true because most lower-end receivers don't allow video processing on digital video, it's only the analog->HDMI conversion where they let you do it. I've heard it's an HDCP issue, but who knows...

I'm sure you've read this article:
http://hometheatermag.com/receivers/608recfeat/

In the 3808ci section, they say: "The AVR-3808CI is one of only a few AVRs in this roundup that will let you apply video processing to incoming HDMI signals."

In the Sony section: "Sony seems to be incorporating the same stance as most of the other companies by not allowing video processing of incoming HDMI signals."

Even high-end models in that roundup, like the RX-V3800 and Sony 4300ES don't offer video processing of digital video.

And if you dig into the Denon manuals, there is cryptic information about "analog to HDMI" conversion but never a mention of digital processing, until you get to the 3808ci manual...

batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
batpig is offline  
post #101 of 3197 Old 08-19-2008, 01:26 PM
Senior Member
 
slbosse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 248
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Another difference I see when looking at the Denon website "Compare" is this:

Speaker Time-Delay and Level Controls: L/R, Sub, C, Surr. L/R, Surround Back

For the 2309 this is checked, but for the 1909 it is not. This would indicate that if you want to be able to adjust these things manually (vs. letting Audyssey do it all), you would need the 2309. Can anyone confirm whether this is correct or not?
slbosse is offline  
post #102 of 3197 Old 08-19-2008, 01:44 PM
T2k
 
T2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: NYC
Posts: 3,930
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by batpig View Post

You'd think that, but I guess it's not true because most lower-end receivers don't allow video processing on digital video, it's only the analog->HDMI conversion where they let you do it. I've heard it's an HDCP issue, but who knows...

I'm sure you've read this article:
http://hometheatermag.com/receivers/608recfeat/

In the 3808ci section, they say: "The AVR-3808CI is one of only a few AVRs in this roundup that will let you apply video processing to incoming HDMI signals."

In the Sony section: "Sony seems to be incorporating the same stance as most of the other companies by not allowing video processing of incoming HDMI signals."

Even high-end models in that roundup, like the RX-V3800 and Sony 4300ES don't offer video processing of digital video.

And if you dig into the Denon manuals, there is cryptic information about "analog to HDMI" conversion but never a mention of digital processing, until you get to the 3808ci manual...

I still think it's just some cost issue - both new HK do full VP, analog or digital, to 1080p, form *any* source.

The HDCP limitation I'm aware of is that you cannot pass 1080p over component.
T2k is offline  
post #103 of 3197 Old 08-19-2008, 02:45 PM
Member
 
grap3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 120
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anyone that's still interested in the $749 price at J&R it was still available today as I ordered a few hours ago. Keep in mind that the guy's in NY so he's in EST time zone. Completely slipped my mind last night.

Oh, and it's no longer a preorder price as they currently have them in stock. I didn't know this until Jacques informed me.
grap3 is offline  
post #104 of 3197 Old 08-19-2008, 10:19 PM
Newbie
 
allthesecables's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a problem!!! My "EXT-IN" is stuck on and I cant shut it off. I dont use ext-in. I use HDMI for my audio in for everything. I press the input mode button until it says auto and it defaults back to ext-in so I have no audio except in tuner mode. Anybody experience the same thing?
allthesecables is offline  
post #105 of 3197 Old 08-19-2008, 11:27 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 24,351
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 615 Post(s)
Liked: 1248
try a microprocessor reset, instructions are in the manual

are you seeing this for all inputs or just one specific one?

batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
batpig is offline  
post #106 of 3197 Old 08-21-2008, 06:21 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Q of BanditZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: blurayoasis.com
Posts: 15,242
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I skimmed this thread and I don't think all of this was covered so here are some requests for owners when they get a chance:

Test/look for: DTS bomb (you've seen that subject around I'm sure), LFE bug (probably not.)

Video: Test to make sure that video pass through is not negatively affected in any way. No BTB bug. No white crush, no black crush, no clipping, etc.

^^ All these sorts of things.

Great ISF Job by Chad B.
Q of BanditZ is offline  
post #107 of 3197 Old 08-21-2008, 09:20 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 24,351
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 615 Post(s)
Liked: 1248
Except for the DTS-MA thing (which didn't exist), Denon got all of those things correct on their very first HDMI models (3806/2807/2307) so I don't think they'd suddenly start screwing up now. HDMI-equipped Denons have never had the LFE bug or video clipping, so I think we're safe, although it's always nice to confirm with a test pattern. Somebody has already confirmed with DVE that the 1909 doesn't crush/clip video information, so I don't think the 2309 will have a problem.

batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
batpig is offline  
post #108 of 3197 Old 08-21-2008, 11:35 AM
AVS Special Member
 
tvted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 3,573
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anyone tried the PHONO section of this box yet?

ted
tvted is online now  
post #109 of 3197 Old 08-21-2008, 11:44 AM
T2k
 
T2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: NYC
Posts: 3,930
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by batpig View Post

Except for the DTS-MA thing (which didn't exist), Denon got all of those things correct on their very first HDMI models (3806/2807/2307) so I don't think they'd suddenly start screwing up now. HDMI-equipped Denons have never had the LFE bug or video clipping, so I think we're safe, although it's always nice to confirm with a test pattern. Somebody has already confirmed with DVE that the 1909 doesn't crush/clip video information, so I don't think the 2309 will have a problem.

Smoeone already reported seeing crushed blacks, IIRC in the 1909 thread - what's up with him?
T2k is offline  
post #110 of 3197 Old 08-21-2008, 11:58 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 24,351
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 615 Post(s)
Liked: 1248
something was probably set up wrong, there hasn't been any follow up to that and he never confirmed it with a test pattern.

batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
batpig is offline  
post #111 of 3197 Old 08-21-2008, 01:28 PM
Senior Member
 
sahmen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 287
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by batpig View Post

You'd think that, but I guess it's not true because most lower-end receivers don't allow video processing on digital video, it's only the analog->HDMI conversion where they let you do it. I've heard it's an HDCP issue, but who knows...

I'm sure you've read this article:
http://hometheatermag.com/receivers/608recfeat/

In the 3808ci section, they say: "The AVR-3808CI is one of only a few AVRs in this roundup that will let you apply video processing to incoming HDMI signals."

In the Sony section: "Sony seems to be incorporating the same stance as most of the other companies by not allowing video processing of incoming HDMI signals."

Even high-end models in that roundup, like the RX-V3800 and Sony 4300ES don't offer video processing of digital video.

And if you dig into the Denon manuals, there is cryptic information about "analog to HDMI" conversion but never a mention of digital processing, until you get to the 3808ci manual...

Does this imply that once TV signals go fully Digital, all video-processing and/or scaling of Cabletv/Sat signals on Denon 2809/889 and below are going to stop?

I use a comcast hdtv receiver which is normally connected via component to my Sony Bravia, and by optical audio cableto my 2802. I was hoping to connect it via hdmi to the 988, and later to the 989, but if there is not going to be any video processing/scaling, I might consider sticking to the present combination.

On a related note, unless I'm missing something, I have not found hdmi==>receiver processing of cable tv audio signals to be anything special By the way, can Cable + Sat tv broadcast any audio signals that are more advanced than the standard Dolby Digital/DTS ones? So far, those are the ones I seem to get off my CATV experience: I have never seen any indication that the HD audio formats (Dolby True Hd and DTS Master Audio) are included in the signals I get from my cable service, but then again, I have never used and hdmi receiver before, so I cannot conclusively tell. Is this a mistaken idea?
sahmen is offline  
post #112 of 3197 Old 08-21-2008, 01:38 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
penngray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Florida
Posts: 26,779
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Component video will exist for a long time...is that what you are asking?

It is not "open-minded" to reject knowledge - Bob Lee
penngray is offline  
post #113 of 3197 Old 08-21-2008, 02:20 PM
AVS Special Member
 
JohnAV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 6,521
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 59 Post(s)
Liked: 78
Quote:
Originally Posted by sahmen View Post

By the way, can Cable + Sat tv broadcast any audio signals that are more advanced than the standard Dolby Digital/DTS ones? So far, those are the ones I seem to get off my CATV experience: I have never seen any indication that the HD audio formats (Dolby True Hd and DTS Master Audio) are included in the signals I get from my cable service, but then again, I have never used and hdmi receiver before, so I cannot conclusively tell. Is this a mistaken idea?

HD audio formats (Dolby True Hd and DTS Master Audio) are only available from Blu-ray or HD-DVD media. HD broadcasts use Dolby Digital 5.1.

Oppo Beta Group
JohnAV is offline  
post #114 of 3197 Old 08-21-2008, 03:16 PM
T2k
 
T2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: NYC
Posts: 3,930
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by sahmen View Post

Does this imply that once TV signals go fully Digital, all video-processing and/or scaling of Cabletv/Sat signals on Denon 2809/889 and below are going to stop?

No. Digital (a.k.a. compressed crap ) has nothing to do with HD by default and I have a strong feeling that it is quite some years away when all channels will come in 1080p to match your panel's native resolution thus eliminate the need for scaling.
T2k is offline  
post #115 of 3197 Old 08-21-2008, 04:33 PM
Member
 
jsprague's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 80
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My 2309 showed up today

Anyone that has seen my posts knows that I'm a total noob but I'll throw out some early impressions along with some dumb questions..

Nice lookin reciever, seems heavy and well built. Was a little underwelmed with the text on the reciever and extremely underwelmed by the setup GUI, I would feel ever worse if I got the 2909 like I wanted!

Audessy setup seemed quick and painless..

Ok, dumb questions...... I don't have rear speakers so am intending on running a 3.1 setup, front R/L, Center and Sub.

What is the best surround mode for 3.1 setup?

I was expecting to see Dolby digital or one of the fancy new settings but didn't see those options available?

I only looked at a DVD which I have connected through hdmi and it originaly set the audio to Stereo, when I turned the volumne up I had to turn it WAY up to about -10 dB to get a decsent volume (just like gamer2600), is this normal? Same volume on the FM radio and that's as far as I've gotter.....

I'll post more tomorrow after I've really played with it but wanted to get a post out
jsprague is offline  
post #116 of 3197 Old 08-21-2008, 05:03 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 24,351
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 615 Post(s)
Liked: 1248
You need to make sure to tell the Denon in setup (if Audyssey didn't do it for you) that you are running 3.1 (i.e. make sure it says "NO" for SURR and SURR.BACK in the setup).

Then, just select whatever sound mode you want. The Denon will automatically downmix the input signal to your 3.1 setup. There is no optimal mode, just whatever sounds best to you.

I run 3.1 with my 2307ci, works fine this way. I usually just leave it in "Standard" mode for most things, i.e. Dolby Digital for Dolby Digital, DTS for DTS, whatever. I alternate between the various matrixing modes for 2-channel content depending on source. For most TV watching I use Pro Logic Cinema mode, sometimes Music mode, sometimes I hit the 5/7CH STEREO mode.

batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
batpig is offline  
post #117 of 3197 Old 08-21-2008, 05:35 PM
AVS Special Member
 
JohnAV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 6,521
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 59 Post(s)
Liked: 78
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsprague View Post

Nice lookin reciever, seems heavy and well built. Was a little underwelmed with the text on the reciever and extremely underwelmed by the setup GUI, I would feel ever worse if I got the 2909 like I wanted!

Icon/Text GUI versus Graphic GUI achieves the same thing. It's not like you must constantly view the menu, so why would this bother you? Only requirement I have is being able to configuration the Denon receiver as needed.

BTW you meant the 2809.

Oppo Beta Group
JohnAV is offline  
post #118 of 3197 Old 08-21-2008, 05:50 PM
Member
 
jsprague's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 80
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
oh yeah, 2809

truth is I don't really care what the GUI looks like but it's been discussed a lot and ya gotta admit it is FUUUUUGLY

Only reason it bothered me is my girlfriend was over and it doesn't look very impressive on the screen
jsprague is offline  
post #119 of 3197 Old 08-21-2008, 11:05 PM
AVS Special Member
 
nilsp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 1,225
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Ah... Good point!

NilsP

Life is better in HD.
nilsp is offline  
post #120 of 3197 Old 08-22-2008, 07:04 AM
Senior Member
 
sahmen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 287
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by penngray View Post

Component video will exist for a long time...is that what you are asking?


No I was thinking more of the digital tv signal itself that is fed to the receiver via hdmi, and the receiver's ability to process that digital signal..... The question was provoked by the following remark:

Quote:
Originally Posted by batpig View Post

I'm almost 100% sure that the 2309 is incapable of processing a digital video signal at all. I think only the 3808ci and up lets you do that.

This comment seemed to raise the question as to whether the receivers within the range of 2xxx/9xx and below were capable of doing any processing or scaling of digital tv video signals at all--Unless I'm misunderstanding something about the transfer of digital tv video signals?
sahmen is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Denon Avr 2309ci Receiver
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off