Onkyo TX-SR706 correct specs? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 08-17-2008, 07:51 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
hoyty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Parkville, MD
Posts: 242
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have been looking at specs and pictures on Onkyo's site as well as popular authorized online dealers. In almost all cases the text specifies 4/1 HDMI but the pictures show 3/1. The world's largest online book seller says it is in stock and ready to ship so hopefully someone will have one soon to verify what it really is.
hoyty is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 08-17-2008, 08:11 AM
Member
 
devotiondoubt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Oak Park, IL
Posts: 162
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by hoyty View Post

I have been looking at specs and pictures on Onkyo's site as well as popular authorized online dealers. In almost all cases the text specifies 4/1 HDMI but the pictures show 3/1. The world's largest online book seller says it is in stock and ready to ship so hopefully someone will have one soon to verify what it really is.


I'm seeing 4 in and one out.



http://www.crutchfield.com/App/Produ...kyo+706&tp=179
devotiondoubt is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 08-17-2008, 10:57 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
hoyty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Parkville, MD
Posts: 242
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by devotiondoubt View Post

I'm seeing 4 in and one out.

Yep I am a moron, I saw the 4 bunched together and didn't look over to the right far enough. I saw the 4 that looked exactly like the 705. Thanks.
hoyty is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 08-28-2008, 03:06 PM
Member
 
Willland's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Kissimmee,Fl
Posts: 149
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
What's up with that, no switched outlet? Where to plug in the coolant fan. Onkyo adds good features and takes away necessary features. i don't understand the logic of that. The 806 is missing the outlet also.

Bill
Willland is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 08-30-2008, 06:34 AM
Senior Member
 
chironerd21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 249
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rick0725 View Post

how would you turn on the sub when the amp is switched on?.

Its the matter of your sub...not the receiver...
If your sub has auto on feature..then it should sense the signal from the amp when it turns on.... if your sub dont have the auto on feature..then you have to manually turn it on
chironerd21 is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off