"Official" Denon AVR 2809CI/989 Thread - Page 174 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #5191 of 5682 Old 08-03-2011, 03:48 AM
Newbie
 
Masablue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello All, I use my PS3 connected to my 2809 via HDMI for everything, games, music and movies (both bluray and mp4s). The setup has been working and sounding great for a long time now. Recently I started to get a crackling and distorted sound from the speakers when I play anything in a surround sound format...

I've reset the system (TV, PS3 and 2809) with no luck... Its still there.

Help!
Masablue is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5192 of 5682 Old 08-03-2011, 04:17 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 46,050
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1775 Post(s)
Liked: 1700
^^
If the issue is source independent, then it's most likely some issue with the AVR. You may want to consider repair if still inside the 2 year warranty, otherwise, if purchased with a credit card from an authorized reseller, check with your credit card company to see if they extend 1 extra year (Amex does this for sure).

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing - Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #5193 of 5682 Old 08-03-2011, 08:51 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Avliner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,072
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Which model is your PS3, the fat or the slim one?

Regards, Chuck
Hold on tight to your dreams - ELO
Avliner is offline  
post #5194 of 5682 Old 08-04-2011, 01:51 PM
Newbie
 
Masablue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
@Avliner - Its a fat one...

I unplugged everything except speakers and I now notice "static" coming thru. The Auto Setup feature doesn't work now also.
Masablue is offline  
post #5195 of 5682 Old 08-08-2011, 08:29 PM
Newbie
 
swrodgers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Last night, while watching a movie, I heard a loud pop and my receiver stopped working. When I push the power button, the power button blinks green for a few seconds and then goes solid green. There is nothing on the screen except for a single red dot in the bottom right hand corner of the screen. Nothing works and the unit does not seem to be "on" even though the power button is green.

Does anyone have any idea how I might reset the unit, or do you have any other suggestions for me?

If I need repairs, suggestions for where to take the unit? I bought it at Best Buy.

Thanks!
swrodgers is offline  
post #5196 of 5682 Old 08-09-2011, 05:51 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 46,050
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1775 Post(s)
Liked: 1700
^^
First simply try unplugging the AVR for 10 minutes and then try to restart. If no joy, then reset the microprocessor (p. 60). If still no joy, the unit has a 2 year warranty, so if you are still within warranty, you may be able to simply return it to Best Buy and they will ship it off to a repair center. If out of warranty, and you purchased with a credit card, your card may add 1 year to that 2 year warranty so call them to confirm what the repair procedure would be. You can check Denon's website for authorized repair facilities .... there may be one in your local area, or you can ship it to the factory facility PanurgyOEM in NJ.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing - Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #5197 of 5682 Old 08-18-2011, 07:59 PM
Senior Member
 
xfett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 294
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Sat down to watch Priest last night and my center channel sounds muffled and distorted... Swapped out speakers and same problem tried a different movie same problem so I did a processor reset and no go ....is my center channel dieing ????



Panasonic TH50PZ85U
Panasonic BD85K
Denon AVR 989
Paradigm Monitor 7
Paradigm CC-290
Paradigm ADP-190
Velodyne DD-12

"Man, I told you we shouldn't have shot Niedermeyer"

xfett is offline  
post #5198 of 5682 Old 08-18-2011, 08:33 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 46,050
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1775 Post(s)
Liked: 1700
^^
If you swapped speakers, reset the microprocessor and ran AUTO SETUP again all to no avail, then it would seem there is an issue with the center channel.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing - Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #5199 of 5682 Old 09-04-2011, 07:28 AM
Newbie
 
ntpemberton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a strange problem that I could use another set of eyes on. I had to replace our DVR recently, and the new one can't maintain the HDMI connection. I have a 2809CI AVR and the DVR is a CISCO 8642HD from Rogers Cable. It is a replacement, but the old one was also an 8642. What's happening is that once a minute or so, the video and audio signal go blank, and then reappear. It's almost as if the signal is being renegotiated. This happens on live TV or recordings. The recordings are working fully, in as much as I can rewind and watch the portion of the program that got blanked out. I'd hate to have to swap the unit again, as we were away for 3 weeks and there's quite a bit recorded that we'd like to watch. Thanks!
ntpemberton is offline  
post #5200 of 5682 Old 09-04-2011, 08:10 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 46,050
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1775 Post(s)
Liked: 1700
^^
You could try replacing the HDMI cable, but if you want to keep the box you may need to bypass the 2809 and connect the HDMI directly to the TV with optical from the box to the 2809 for surround audio.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing - Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #5201 of 5682 Old 09-04-2011, 01:28 PM
Newbie
 
ntpemberton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I did a little more poking around, and found that the firmware on the cisco was out of date (!) - called Rogers, they pushed an update, now it works. Go figure.
ntpemberton is offline  
post #5202 of 5682 Old 09-05-2011, 06:30 PM
Member
 
ck42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 81
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Recently had a nasty storm come through and it knocked out a few misc things in the house (HDMI ports on Panny Plasma, firewall, network switch....and what seems to be the HDMI ports on the 2809).

I wanted to see if anyone else has run into bad HDMI ports and what the repair was. Big? Little? ($)

Also...tried resetting the unit. No help, but I noticed that it's running .64 Main code.
Any reason to upgrade?
ck42 is offline  
post #5203 of 5682 Old 09-05-2011, 07:27 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 46,050
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1775 Post(s)
Liked: 1700
^^
HDMI boards are temperamental and can be easily damaged due to lighting storms. Replacement is usually quite expensive running upwards of $500+. If you are interested in networking, you would likely be better served putting the money into a 2112CI or higher depending on your feature/input needs.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing - Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #5204 of 5682 Old 09-05-2011, 08:01 PM
Member
 
ck42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 81
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 12
$500+ ?

That's insane. I only paid $750 for the entire thing!
If I call an authorized service center and tell them it needs a new HDMI I/O board(s), will they be able to give me a repair price?

If it turns out that it really is going to be that much, I'll definitely be looking at just buying a new receiver.

That 2112CI is pretty weird on the backside. I'm so used to there being a 1000 connectors back there...and the 2112CI looks nearly naked. But looking at the features, it definitely looks nice! I love the networking capability too.

But looking at the 1912, I'm having a hard time finding the difference.
What would I be losing by going with the 1912 vs. 2112CI?
ck42 is offline  
post #5205 of 5682 Old 09-05-2011, 08:10 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 46,050
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1775 Post(s)
Liked: 1700
^^
You think that's bad .. it's even worse when the original cost of the AVR was <$500. A repair facility is likely to charge you around $75 as a diagnostic fee which is usually applied to the total repair fee. The 1912 only uses Audyssey MultEQ while the 2112CI, 2312CI, and 3312CI all use MultEQ XT as does the 2809. Also note, that the 3312CI is the replacement model for the 2809.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing - Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #5206 of 5682 Old 09-05-2011, 08:28 PM
Member
 
ck42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 81
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Just found that same link and am going through it. Definitely want the 2112ci or higher...but based on price alone, I don't want anything more expensive than the 2112ci. This 2809 was SUPPOSED to have been my last receiver for quite a while. It's already painful enough thinking I have to spend another $650 to replace something I haven't had that long...and that I paid $750 for.

...man I'm bummed.
ck42 is offline  
post #5207 of 5682 Old 09-06-2011, 04:04 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 46,050
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1775 Post(s)
Liked: 1700
^^
A few things to consider to cheer you up ...

(1) Check with your credit card company as often they will add 1 year to the mfr's warranty so if you purchased your 2809 after 9/6/2008 the unit would still be covered under warranty.

(2) If you "call" several of the authorized Denon resellers to include AV Science, Electronics Expo, ABT, or 6Ave you can save $200 on the 2112CI.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing - Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #5208 of 5682 Old 09-06-2011, 04:14 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Kanaris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Montreal,Canada
Posts: 1,224
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I was gone for a month long vacation and when I came in this morning my 989 was on... I am sure it has something to do with the heavy rains and lightning we had here a couple of weeks ago and maybe some power failures. I think it has reset it itself ... most of the "assigning' I had done is way off .. all speaker levels are at 0. Is there anything else I need to do or worry about at this stage and is this normal during a power failure?

Kanaris is offline  
post #5209 of 5682 Old 09-06-2011, 06:07 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 46,050
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1775 Post(s)
Liked: 1700
^^
Although it's normal for the AVR to power on, it's not normal for it to have lost it's settings, unless the power was off for more than 1 week. As they were not retained, it may mean an issue the next time you lose power again, although for now all you can really do is reset the microprocessor (p. 60) and run AUTO SETUP again and see if it's all normal after that.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing - Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #5210 of 5682 Old 09-07-2011, 12:01 AM
Member
 
ck42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 81
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post

^^
A few things to consider to cheer you up ...

(1) Check with your credit card company as often they will add 1 year to the mfr's warranty so if you purchased your 2809 after 9/6/2008 the unit would still be covered under warranty.

(2) If you "call" several of the authorized Denon resellers to include AV Science, Electronics Expo, ABT, or 6Ave you can save $200 on the 2112CI.

Good call on the credit card warranty. Turns out my CC company DOES provide another year...which puts me out to the end of this Nov. for coverage.
Also, called 6th Ave, since that's where I ended up getting my 2808, and they do not yet have the 2112ci. Said to try back in a few weeks.
ck42 is offline  
post #5211 of 5682 Old 09-07-2011, 08:45 AM
Member
 
nanobeast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I was hoping someone could offer me a little advice.

I have a Denon 2809CI and 5.1 setup (Mirage OMD5 speaker setup (2 fronts, 2 rears, 1 center, and a ML Dynamo subwoofer)).

Recently newegg has a terrific sale on ML Dynamo SW and I now have 2 of these subs. I was told that I can use 2 subwoofers for a better quality? Something about driving each of the front with sepearate SW? I am not exactly sure how to do this. How am I suppose to seyt this up on my receiver? Isnt there only one connection for the SW?
nanobeast is offline  
post #5212 of 5682 Old 09-07-2011, 09:25 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 46,050
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1775 Post(s)
Liked: 1700
^^
Yes, indeed ... a second sub will provide a better bass impact at a lower volume. Simply pick up a $3 RCA "Y" splitter cable at Radio Shack and connect it to the sub preout on the 2809. Dual subs are ideally placed equidistant from the main listening position on either side of the TV. Remember to run AUTO SETUP again once you connect the second sub.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing - Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #5213 of 5682 Old 09-07-2011, 02:33 PM
Member
 
carbuff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 115
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by ck42 View Post

Good call on the credit card warranty. Turns out my CC company DOES provide another year...which puts me out to the end of this Nov. for coverage.
Also, called 6th Ave, since that's where I ended up getting my 2808, and they do not yet have the 2112ci. Said to try back in a few weeks.

Good to hear. If somehow that doesn't work out for you, I have a 2809 that is sitting in the box not being used now. I moved recently and don't have the space to set up a full system again. May look to sell it rather than just letting it sit...
carbuff is offline  
post #5214 of 5682 Old 09-07-2011, 05:44 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 46,050
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1775 Post(s)
Liked: 1700
Quote:
Originally Posted by ck42 View Post

Good call on the credit card warranty. Turns out my CC company DOES provide another year...which puts me out to the end of this Nov. for coverage.
Also, called 6th Ave, since that's where I ended up getting my 2808, and they do not yet have the 2112ci. Said to try back in a few weeks.

Unless you want to wait for 6Ave to get it back in stock, give Electronics Expo a call as they've got it in stock now and at a great price.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing - Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #5215 of 5682 Old 09-08-2011, 06:30 AM
AVS Special Member
 
SoundofMind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: SE MI
Posts: 7,962
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 161
Quote:
Originally Posted by nanobeast View Post
...I was told that I can use 2 subwoofers for a better quality? Something about driving each of the front with sepearate SW? ...
Yes 2 subs can be better than 1 but no, it is not at all about a seperate sub for each front as the sub channel is mono. Depending on room size and the sub's capability, adding a second may give more powerful, cleaner bass. But another great benefit is that a second sub can minimize the problematic room effects on low freqs which create hot spots/peaks and low spots/nulls. For one sub you can do a sub crawl to find the place where the sub provides the smoothest bass at your MLP. With two, proper placements can reduce the room effects even more. So in addition to jd's suggestion, you may want to try this, if the room allows: place the subs opposite each other in the middle of the opposing side walls, equidistant from MLP. Oh, be sure to follow the Audyssey setup guide section on multiple subs: equalize the output of the subs before running Audyssey.

Yes, I still like playing with Dalis.

SoundofMind is offline  
post #5216 of 5682 Old 09-08-2011, 11:26 AM
Member
 
tjayl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 103
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Has anyone noticed a buzzing from the display of their 2809 when it warms up (4+ hours of use)? It's not through the speakers, it's direct from the front of the receiver. It only does it when it gets used for longer sessions (ie watch a movie and then play a few hours of video games). The buzzing is loud enough that I can hear it during quiet scenes in movies. Nothing else seems to be affected, but it's annoying.

Thanks,
Tyler
tjayl is offline  
post #5217 of 5682 Old 09-08-2011, 12:55 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
afrogt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 23,347
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 271 Post(s)
Liked: 413
I've had my 989 on for extended lengths of time and never noticed any buzzing. I'm sure it was on for 8 hours last Sunday.

I don't play video games though.

Afro GT
afrogt is offline  
post #5218 of 5682 Old 09-09-2011, 06:45 AM
Member
 
tjayl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 103
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hmm, I guess I'll just have to live with the buzzing, since it isn't affecting the performance of the receiver. It's rare I get to sit and use it anymore long enough for it to start buzzing anyway.
tjayl is offline  
post #5219 of 5682 Old 09-09-2011, 08:19 AM
AVS Special Member
 
JChin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Mesquite Tx
Posts: 8,564
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 103 Post(s)
Liked: 136
Quote:
Originally Posted by tjayl View Post

Hmm, I guess I'll just have to live with the buzzing, since it isn't affecting the performance of the receiver. It's rare I get to sit and use it anymore long enough for it to start buzzing anyway.

Hi tjayl, can you tell if the buzz is internal of the receiver? Its possible the buzzing noise is coming from the receiver housing case. Try placing your hand (with light pressure) at the buzzing area.
JChin is offline  
post #5220 of 5682 Old 09-10-2011, 01:28 AM
Member
 
jcmusika's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by tjayl View Post

Hmm, I guess I'll just have to live with the buzzing, since it isn't affecting the performance of the receiver. It's rare I get to sit and use it anymore long enough for it to start buzzing anyway.

my take here is, the transformer may be loose on it's mount or the transformer itself.
jcmusika is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off