A Little Help With My Anthem MCA50 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 08-19-2008, 03:53 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
circumstances's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Posts: 1,033
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
actually it is a problem with the avm20.

i have an avm20 and an mca50. when i turn on the avm20 the mca50 doesn't turn on. the light remains red. i already checked all the wiring and unplugged and plugged everything. nothing. i manually turned on the mca50 but still nothing. the avm20 must not be sending it a signal. usually it just goes on when it gets the input from the avm20. anybody know what to do? thanks.

(i emailed nick at anthem as well, but it's late and i'd like to watch some movies tonight)
circumstances is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 08-19-2008, 06:45 PM
Senior Member
 
fuzzybk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 453
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by circumstances View Post

actually it is a problem with the avm20.

i have an avm20 and an mca50. when i turn on the avm20 the mca50 doesn't turn on. the light remains red. i already checked all the wiring and unplugged and plugged everything. nothing. i manually turned on the mca50 but still nothing. the avm20 must not be sending it a signal. usually it just goes on when it gets the input from the avm20. anybody know what to do? thanks.

(i emailed nick at anthem as well, but it's late and i'd like to watch some movies tonight)

In your AVM 20 set up menu, make sure you have the triggers set to "ON". Maybe they have been turned off accidentally.

Cheers from the Great White North.
My gear: ANTHEM AVM50v, STATEMENT A5 - ARCAM DV139, CD17 - PANASONIC 65VT30 (THX Calibrated) - SONY BDP-S5000ES - PANAMAX 5500EX - M&K V1250THX sub - TANNOY EYRIS DC3, DCC, DC1 - AUDIOQUEST Cables - SHUNYATA RESEARCH Power cords - HARMONY One - PRIMACOUSTIC Recoil Stabilizers
fuzzybk is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 08-20-2008, 07:24 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
circumstances's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Posts: 1,033
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
thanks fuzzy. idiot me, it was a source problem. i was running my comcast dvr and it wasn't sending anything to the avm20 despite being on. i reset the dvr and everything resumed working perfectly.
circumstances is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off