"Official" RX-V1900/RX-V3900 Thread - Page 202 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #6031 of 6042 Old 06-01-2014, 01:38 AM
Newbie
 
tv tweaker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Canberra
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Receiver Manager Software RX-V1900.
Would anyone be kind enough to post a copy of the receiver manager software they might have or send me a message with it please?
I have tried the old links and they no longer function and have spent some time googling without success.
I used to have a copy on another laptop however it has failed and the backups have saved documents etc but not applications.

Thanks
tv tweaker is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #6032 of 6042 Old 06-01-2014, 07:16 AM
AVS Special Member
 
kriktsemaj99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 5,899
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 83 Post(s)
Liked: 145
I just uploaded the 1900 Receiver Manager here: link

It's version 1.02, I don't know if there's a more recent version.
tv tweaker and Avgass like this.
kriktsemaj99 is online now  
post #6033 of 6042 Old 06-01-2014, 02:38 PM
Newbie
 
tv tweaker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Canberra
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks kriktsemaj99 !
downloaded and working, very much appreciated.
tv tweaker is offline  
post #6034 of 6042 Old 07-06-2014, 06:02 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hello sorry for this question if it has already been answered.

I have a rx-v3900, about every other day I loose my center channel when in any surround mode. When I go to enhanced stereo the center works fine, but going back to a surround mode for movies I get nothing out of the center.

The only fix is if I run the speaker set up with the ypao mic, and it will be good for a day.

any ideas?

Thanks!
Doug Potter is offline  
post #6035 of 6042 Old 07-06-2014, 07:48 AM
Member
 
sevenz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 87
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doug Potter View Post
Hello sorry for this question if it has already been answered.

I have a rx-v3900, about every other day I loose my center channel when in any surround mode. When I go to enhanced stereo the center works fine, but going back to a surround mode for movies I get nothing out of the center.

The only fix is if I run the speaker set up with the ypao mic, and it will be good for a day.

any ideas?

Thanks!
Seems strange. Did u check ur speaker config if anything is wrong?

Suggest to redo calibration. If not, do a factory reset, and recalibrate.
sevenz is offline  
post #6036 of 6042 Old 07-06-2014, 04:37 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by sevenz View Post
Seems strange. Did u check ur speaker config if anything is wrong?

Suggest to redo calibration. If not, do a factory reset, and recalibrate.
Thanks for the reply. I did a factory reset and a speaker calibration, this time I was good for about 3 hours, then I lost all the center again. I had to run the calibration again to get it back to normal. No errors while running the calibration. Might be time to start looking for another receiver.
Doug Potter is offline  
post #6037 of 6042 Old 07-06-2014, 06:14 PM
Member
 
sevenz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 87
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doug Potter View Post
Thanks for the reply. I did a factory reset and a speaker calibration, this time I was good for about 3 hours, then I lost all the center again. I had to run the calibration again to get it back to normal. No errors while running the calibration. Might be time to start looking for another receiver.
do u know of any freelance technicians or shops who can help to take a look at it at a small fee? This is still an awesome amp
sevenz is offline  
post #6038 of 6042 Old 07-06-2014, 06:39 PM
AVS Special Member
 
kriktsemaj99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 5,899
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 83 Post(s)
Liked: 145
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doug Potter View Post
Thanks for the reply. I did a factory reset and a speaker calibration, this time I was good for about 3 hours, then I lost all the center again. I had to run the calibration again to get it back to normal. No errors while running the calibration. Might be time to start looking for another receiver.

Maybe a quicker way to get the center speaker back is to go into manual setup and enable the center. That's not a real fix, but if it works at least it's a lot quicker than running YPAO again.
kriktsemaj99 is online now  
post #6039 of 6042 Old 07-07-2014, 08:45 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by kriktsemaj99 View Post
Maybe a quicker way to get the center speaker back is to go into manual setup and enable the center. That's not a real fix, but if it works at least it's a lot quicker than running YPAO again.
Thanks for the suggestion. I tried that also, its almost like the center is severely muted. I would think it would try to put the center stage through the mains, but the entire system sounds like crap. Is there a battery inside that keeps the settings that anyone knows of?

Thanks again for the reply.
Doug Potter is offline  
post #6040 of 6042 Old 07-07-2014, 10:47 AM
AVS Special Member
 
kriktsemaj99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 5,899
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 83 Post(s)
Liked: 145
There's no battery inside.

What if you go to manual setup and say that you don't have a center speaker? Then it will create a phantom centre using the front L/R, and since the real center is not being used maybe the problem won't be noticable. Not ideal, but quite a usable solution if it works.
kriktsemaj99 is online now  
post #6041 of 6042 Old 07-07-2014, 11:30 AM
AVS Special Member
 
JChin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Mesquite Tx
Posts: 8,441
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 122
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doug Potter View Post
I have a rx-v3900, about every other day I loose my center channel when in any surround mode. When I go to enhanced stereo the center works fine, but going back to a surround mode for movies I get nothing out of the center.

The only fix is if I run the speaker set up with the ypao mic, and it will be good for a day.

any ideas?
Hi Doug Potter, just a thought and you may have done so already to isolate it a receiver problem. Suggest to double check and reconnect the center speaker wires at both ends. Even try speaker swap with front to see if problem still exist with the center channel.
JChin is offline  
post #6042 of 6042 Old 07-07-2014, 05:59 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by JChin View Post
Hi Doug Potter, just a thought and you may have done so already to isolate it a receiver problem. Suggest to double check and reconnect the center speaker wires at both ends. Even try speaker swap with front to see if problem still exist with the center channel.
Thanks JChin, I went ahead and rewired all the speakers. So far so good, it has been sounding good for several hours. Crossing fingers I will let you know tomorrow.

*been running good for a few days I think it's good thanks for all the help.

Last edited by Doug Potter; 07-09-2014 at 02:01 PM. Reason: Update
Doug Potter is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off