Harman Kardon AVR 7550HD (2008 announcement) - Page 16 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #451 of 1600 Old 02-16-2011, 03:02 PM
AVS Special Member
 
M Code's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Joshua Tree, CA
Posts: 9,868
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 98 Post(s)
Liked: 123
Quote:
Originally Posted by scsnospam View Post

Well, its early 2011 now How much longer will they make us wait!!

Oops.....
Hey Moe..
Another wise guy..
Should be 2012...
M Code is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #452 of 1600 Old 02-16-2011, 03:28 PM
AVS Special Member
 
drewTT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Anaheim Hills, CA
Posts: 1,845
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 80
M Code, any idea on what could ge going on with my AVR? Did I just get a fluke?

HK Support is of no help especially now that it seems like their low level support is through another country....
drewTT is offline  
post #453 of 1600 Old 02-16-2011, 05:27 PM
Advanced Member
 
jfklennon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Southern USA
Posts: 672
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The 7550 stays in surround mode after playing a DTS file. My 247 would switch back to stereo automatically. This was an expensive lesson. 15% re stock fee plus $50.00 bucks to ship back. Bummer.

Scan not a friend with a microscopic glass. you know his faults, let his foibles pass.
jfklennon is offline  
post #454 of 1600 Old 02-16-2011, 06:45 PM
AVS Special Member
 
kemitchell's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 1,355
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by M Code View Post

Well..
You have covered most of the bases..
The 747 is an excellant mid-range AVR but below that of the 7550HD, uses the same chassis as the 745 but is lite years ahead in terms of audio and video processing. With the direct video path of the 7550HD one gets the HDMI 1.4 3-D capability as well. To me the strength of the 7550HD are:
1. Excellant amplifiers, solid HK sonic quality
2. More robust software, the 7550HD underwent significant validation about 10x that of the 745
3. Full-process Logic 7 including overlay capability for DTS-MA, Dolby Tru-Audio
4. Dolby Volume, the best performing dynamic range post-processor
5. USB, DLNA capability

Check around the 7550HD is on closeout and priced rite..
But should be sold out by the end of February.
Since our team worked on the 7550HD and 747, we know both platforms well but the 7550HD is significantly more advanced than the 747 in technical capabilities and performance.

Just my $0.02..

Wow, I wasn't even considering it before but now you've got me thinking about upgrading from my 745.

~kyle
kemitchell is offline  
post #455 of 1600 Old 02-16-2011, 11:33 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
bommai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Melbourne, FL
Posts: 4,513
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Well - I pulled my NAD T747 out and put the HK 745 back in, did a factory reset, and recalibrated the whole thing. Then started listening to some music, SACD, and Bluray (Ratatouille). The 745 holds its own against the T747. It is loud! But I don't know if the dialogs are just as clear and the base just as precise. I am going to give the T747 one more listen. I am using a monoprice 4x2 HDMI switcher/splitter with both setup because both fail in the video department. Both have anomalies with that. I will have to make my decision quickly.
bommai is online now  
post #456 of 1600 Old 02-17-2011, 08:49 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
bommai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Melbourne, FL
Posts: 4,513
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 17
I did another AB testing of NAD T747 vs HK AVR 745 and have decided to keep my HK AVR 745 and return the NAD T747 back to Audio Advisor.

There is just not enough of a difference sound quality wise to warrant this upgrade. In fact, this used to be the top line of HK and the NAD T747 is more toward the bottom of NAD. While it is an awesome receiver and I would have definitely kept it for its quality had I not already had the 745. Now my question is - is the HK AVR 7550HD enough of an upgrade from the 745. I think for me it might not because I don't use bitstream high def codecs, I don't do internet radio - my mac does that. I use a 4x2 HDMI switch. I have only a 5.1 system. I love the TC30 remote. My only reason to upgrade might be to sell off the 745 while it is still working well and upgrade to one that has a warranty. But, it is not chump change. I could rather buy something else!!
bommai is online now  
post #457 of 1600 Old 02-18-2011, 09:40 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
bommai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Melbourne, FL
Posts: 4,513
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 17
How does the 7550HD remote compare to the TC30 remote that came with the 745. I love the TC30 remote. It is backlit with a tilt sensor and a charging dock. Can I truly use the 7550HD remote as a universal remote. I have an iMac, PS3 (with USB-IR dongle) to control.
bommai is online now  
post #458 of 1600 Old 02-18-2011, 09:46 AM
AVS Special Member
 
drewTT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Anaheim Hills, CA
Posts: 1,845
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 80
I use the TC30 with the 7550HD. Works great. Not a fan of the remote that came with the unit.
drewTT is offline  
post #459 of 1600 Old 02-18-2011, 10:57 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
bommai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Melbourne, FL
Posts: 4,513
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by drewTT View Post

I use the TC30 with the 7550HD. Works great. Not a fan of the remote that came with the unit.

Hmm. That is what I was afraid of. I love the TC30 also but I had trouble updating it - but finally it started working again. I will be selling the 745 on ebay/craigslist to recoup the cost. I noticed people pay good money for the 745 if the remote is included. I need to see.
bommai is online now  
post #460 of 1600 Old 02-18-2011, 10:57 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
bommai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Melbourne, FL
Posts: 4,513
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 17
The 7550HD is in my cart - what to do - what to do!

drew - you went from 745 to 7550HD right. How do you compare the build quality itself? Did HK cheapen on it like some other manufacturers? Is it still a solid box? How about the binding posts, optical inputs, etc.
bommai is online now  
post #461 of 1600 Old 02-18-2011, 11:10 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Fatshaft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Posts: 1,232
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 82 Post(s)
Liked: 126
Hi bommai,

Hope all is well...
I'm a proud owner of the 7550HD and love it dearly.
IT's a great unit!

I'm writing cause my buddy bought the NAD T747 and came to my house with it.
We did a side by side comparison and am soo happy I bought the 7550HD.
We both agreed that the 7550 sounded better + it has more power!!!

Don't get me wrong, the NAD is a good unit and sound is very good but the 7550HD just is that much better. The 7550's bass also sounded alot better.
I'm using it in a 7.2 setup (yes 2 subs) If you buy the 7550HD, I highly doubt you'll regret it.

He bought the T747 during boxing week too and only paid 799 here in Canada for his NAD.
That's a good price for that receiver.

I paid 1499 on boxing week here in Canada. Which is a really good price for us.
I'm a VERY happy owner of the 7550HD.

Good luck with your decision.
Fatshaft is online now  
post #462 of 1600 Old 02-18-2011, 11:22 AM
AVS Special Member
 
drewTT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Anaheim Hills, CA
Posts: 1,845
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 80
Bommai,

I went from the 645 to the 7550HD. The 7550HD is built like a tank! It weighs around 50 pounds. I would say the build quality is excellent all the way around. The 645 and 745 are known to have issues with the front control cover being flimsy and failing. No such thing on the 7550HD. It's a solid feeling cover.

It is a very solid unit overall IMO. I have not had issues with any of the binding posts or other inputs. I use bananna plugs with the unit and haven't had any issues.

Plus the 7550HD is a looker. Much better then the 645/745. The rounded edges are really cool plus the black and dark gray looks excellent.

Quote:
Originally Posted by bommai View Post

The 7550HD is in my cart - what to do - what to do!

drew - you went from 745 to 7550HD right. How do you compare the build quality itself? Did HK cheapen on it like some other manufacturers? Is it still a solid box? How about the binding posts, optical inputs, etc.

drewTT is offline  
post #463 of 1600 Old 02-18-2011, 11:49 AM
Senior Member
 
Hugme1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 237
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
^^^
but I gather he is asking how much of a sound related increase would he get also .

Can you tell us what you noticed thanks sorry more questions
Hugme1 is offline  
post #464 of 1600 Old 02-18-2011, 12:34 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
bommai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Melbourne, FL
Posts: 4,513
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 17
This better be a good increase in sound quality. I pulled the trigger and bought the 7550HD from 6th avenue. Need to find a buyer for my 745.
bommai is online now  
post #465 of 1600 Old 02-18-2011, 12:48 PM
Senior Member
 
Hugme1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 237
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I think it will, but if you don't can u return it? Can you do a review for us it will help those who are thinking to upgrade too.
Hugme1 is offline  
post #466 of 1600 Old 02-18-2011, 12:55 PM
AVS Special Member
 
drewTT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Anaheim Hills, CA
Posts: 1,845
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 80
Quote:
Originally Posted by bommai View Post

This better be a good increase in sound quality. I pulled the trigger and bought the 7550HD from 6th avenue. Need to find a seller for my 745.

It was a huge upgrade from the 645. I believe the 745 and 7550hd have the same +60 high current amps and same rated power. The 7550hd does have a much advanced DSP processor though.
drewTT is offline  
post #467 of 1600 Old 02-18-2011, 01:04 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
bommai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Melbourne, FL
Posts: 4,513
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Hugme1 - 6th avenue charges restocking fee! yikes. I took a chance. Hopefully it works out. Now I have to return the NAD T747 to AudioAdvisor (thankfully no stocking fee). My house is starting to look like a receiver shop And, we have a baby due in 3 weeks.
bommai is online now  
post #468 of 1600 Old 02-18-2011, 01:06 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
bommai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Melbourne, FL
Posts: 4,513
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 17
I noticed there are several ebay posting for the 7550HD however, I would rather get it from a reputable authorized dealer. I have never bought anything from 6th ave before. They are authorized as per another poster (hopefully accurate). Mostly good reviews with some bad ones thrown in. I did an online chat before ordering. They said they have it in stock. Also use the coupon code posted by an earlier poster. It took 4% off.
bommai is online now  
post #469 of 1600 Old 02-18-2011, 02:27 PM
Senior Member
 
scsnospam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 278
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
bommai, what benefit would you get from the 7550HD, other than HDMI and lossless audio? The 745 and the 7550HD have the same amp section, right?

In any case, if you decide to sell the 745, would you PM me your asking price? I have an HK AVR 635, and would be happy with the 745 I think. Don't need lossless audio.
scsnospam is offline  
post #470 of 1600 Old 02-18-2011, 03:32 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
bommai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Melbourne, FL
Posts: 4,513
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by scsnospam View Post
bommai, what benefit would you get from the 7550HD, other than HDMI and lossless audio? The 745 and the 7550HD have the same amp section, right?

In any case, if you decide to sell the 745, would you PM me your asking price? I have an HK AVR 635, and would be happy with the 745 I think. Don't need lossless audio.
You are correct. I should probably cancel and instead get an Oppo player with two HDMI outputs. My PS3 is from 2007 Feb. It has been working fine but so loud! Also there is something shaking inside. I pretty much watch Bluray movies and play SACDs in it. The new PS3 does not even play SACD. If this one dies, I might buy the Oppo. With my setup currently, I have the monoprice 4x2 matrix HDMI switcher/splitter - with PS3 setup to output 1080p24. HK AVR 745 does PCM 5.1 audio through HDMI. video goes straight to projector. With this setup, the only feature I am missing is 7.1 PCM and possible upgrade to 3D in the future. I love the TC30 remote and I don't really have any problems with it except for occasional hiccup on the 4x2 switcher. I don't have Dolby Volume or the newer EQ and DSP stuff. But with the external switcher I am using only one HDMI input. I should probably call and cancel the 7550HD. Hopefully it is not too late. Check your PM.
bommai is online now  
post #471 of 1600 Old 02-18-2011, 03:43 PM
Member
 
MoCy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by bommai View Post
The 7550HD is in my cart - what to do - what to do!

drew - you went from 745 to 7550HD right. How do you compare the build quality itself? Did HK cheapen on it like some other manufacturers? Is it still a solid box? How about the binding posts, optical inputs, etc.
Bommai,

I went from an AVR 7000 to a 745 and then to a 7550HD, courtesy of HK generosity. In my humble opinion, there is not much of an upgrade between the 745 and the 7550HD, with the exception of the 3D capabilities. In fact, I am yet to recreate the sound i was getting from the 745. The feature i miss the most on the 745 is the tilt. I like a little top end when listening.

I would say save your money and take the wife out for dinner... however, i know what it feels like when one has the upgrade bug... so tell you what, buy the 7550hd, decide for your self and if the results are like i described it, return the 7550hd.... which i think u will.

To borrow from MCode... that is my $0.02
MoCy is offline  
post #472 of 1600 Old 02-18-2011, 03:55 PM
Member
 
MoCy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by MoCy View Post
Bommai,

I went from an AVR 7000 to a 745 and then to a 7550HD, courtesy of HK generosity. In my humble opinion, there is not much of an upgrade between the 745 and the 7550HD, with the exception of the 3D capabilities. In fact, I am yet to recreate the sound i was getting from the 745. The feature i miss the most on the 745 is the tilt. I like a little top end when listening.

I would say save your money and take the wife out for dinner... however, i know what it feels like when one has the upgrade bug... so tell you what, buy the 7550hd, decide for your self and if the results are like i described it, return the 7550hd.... which i think u will.

To borrow from MCode... that is my $0.02
Here is something else you will lose.. You cannot set surround mode based on input signal type. What ever you set for the input goes for every signal type that goes to that input. With the 745 i could have set Logic 7 for 2 channel pcm and everything else at their native format. Not any more.
MoCy is offline  
post #473 of 1600 Old 02-18-2011, 04:10 PM
Senior Member
 
scsnospam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 278
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Well, no PM yet...

Quote:
Originally Posted by bommai View Post
You are correct. I should probably cancel and instead get an Oppo player with two HDMI outputs. My PS3 is from 2007 Feb. It has been working fine but so loud! Also there is something shaking inside. I pretty much watch Bluray movies and play SACDs in it. The new PS3 does not even play SACD. If this one dies, I might buy the Oppo. With my setup currently, I have the monoprice 4x2 matrix HDMI switcher/splitter - with PS3 setup to output 1080p24. HK AVR 745 does PCM 5.1 audio through HDMI. video goes straight to projector. With this setup, the only feature I am missing is 7.1 PCM and possible upgrade to 3D in the future. I love the TC30 remote and I don't really have any problems with it except for occasional hiccup on the 4x2 switcher. I don't have Dolby Volume or the newer EQ and DSP stuff. But with the external switcher I am using only one HDMI input. I should probably call and cancel the 7550HD. Hopefully it is not too late. Check your PM.
scsnospam is offline  
post #474 of 1600 Old 02-18-2011, 04:35 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
bommai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Melbourne, FL
Posts: 4,513
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 17
I called 6th avenue and their phone is disconnected! WTF. I did an internet chat with them and a lady responded saying it has been prepped to ship. I asked her if there is any way to stop it and she has not responded. Yikes. I have to control my trigger finger better. Glad I am a pacifist, no-gun person.

Update: She told me that they cannot stop it but I can refuse to accept the delivery. But I will have to pay for the shipping - it will probably for both directions. Yikes.
bommai is online now  
post #475 of 1600 Old 02-18-2011, 05:29 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
bommai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Melbourne, FL
Posts: 4,513
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 17
This is becoming an expensive hobby. I paid $21 for shipping from Audio Advisor for the NAD T747. Now I have to ship it back - UPS ground calculator says it will cost $40 to send it back. Ouch.

Now, 6th ave is saying that if I refuse delivery, they will charge to send one way back. UPS calculator says about $40 again. Any way, I guess I have the next week to decide whether to refuse shipment or not.
bommai is online now  
post #476 of 1600 Old 02-18-2011, 05:43 PM
AVS Special Member
 
drewTT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Anaheim Hills, CA
Posts: 1,845
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 80
Quote:
Originally Posted by bommai View Post
This is becoming an expensive hobby. I paid $21 for shipping from Audio Advisor for the NAD T747. Now I have to ship it back - UPS ground calculator says it will cost $40 to send it back. Ouch.

Now, 6th ave is saying that if I refuse delivery, they will charge to send one way back. UPS calculator says about $40 again. Any way, I guess I have the next week to decide whether to refuse shipment or not.
Sounds like 6th Ave is giving you some bull. It's been like 4 maybe 5 hours and they are saying it is ready to ship, on a Friday? Yeah right...

I actually did the same thing with them a while back, however, on a much lower dollar item. I emailed them same day and they cancelled it.
drewTT is offline  
post #477 of 1600 Old 02-18-2011, 06:23 PM
Member
 
christmclean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Los Alamos, NM
Posts: 95
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
My 7550 has the same LFE issue mentioned earlier. I just thought it was because I did not have the volume up loud enough since I now watch at night with a sleeping kid, or that some movies just did not have a LFE track. I am currently going to send the unit back for the 3D update so I hope this fixes the issue. I also have some fan noise with the DSP fan so I hope this gets fixed also.

I really think the unit sounds great.
christmclean is offline  
post #478 of 1600 Old 02-18-2011, 08:40 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
bommai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Melbourne, FL
Posts: 4,513
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by drewTT View Post


Sounds like 6th Ave is giving you some bull. It's been like 4 maybe 5 hours and they are saying it is ready to ship, on a Friday? Yeah right...

I actually did the same thing with them a while back, however, on a much lower dollar item. I emailed them same day and they cancelled it.

Yeah. Audio advisor was much easier to handle. They also don't have a restocking fee and that is why I am returning the NAD T747 back to them. It is a very good receiver too and after much back and forth testing I decided to return it since it did not give me that much of an upgrade and I turn around the very next day and order the even more expensive 7550HD. What's wrong with me

I also tried calling 6th avenue and the number they have advertised everywhere is disconnected. I could have asked the supervisor or someone to help me cancel it. I am pretty sure they did not even prepare it for shipment. They just did not want a cancellation.

Who here thinks my $1180 7550HD is a worthy upgrade to the perfectly working 745. I am hoping to sell my 745 if I decide to keep the 7550.
bommai is online now  
post #479 of 1600 Old 02-18-2011, 08:44 PM
AVS Special Member
 
kemitchell's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 1,355
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by MoCy View Post

Here is something else you will lose.. You cannot set surround mode based on input signal type. What ever you set for the input goes for every signal type that goes to that input. With the 745 i could have set Logic 7 for 2 channel pcm and everything else at their native format. Not any more.

Are you saying that you cannot set specific surround modes for each individual input? Only global settings? If that's true that would be a pretty significant downgrade from a 745 IMO.

~kyle
kemitchell is offline  
post #480 of 1600 Old 02-19-2011, 06:41 AM
Member
 
MoCy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by kemitchell View Post

Are you saying that you cannot set specific surround modes for each individual input? Only global settings? If that's true that would be a pretty significant downgrade from a 745 IMO.

No, that is not what i am saying! You actually can set surround modes for specific input. What i am saying is You can not set surround modes for specific signal type (one mode for PCM and one mode for Dolby Digital, using the same Input- HDMI 1). Example: Lets say you have a Cable Box on HDMI 1 and you want to use Logic 7 for non dolby digital channels/ programs and use native dolby digital for HD Channels/ dolby digital programs ... This can't be done with the 7550HD, i was able to accomplish this with my 745.

I use to set my 745 to play non dolby digital previews in logic 7 and use the native format (dolby digital/ dts) for the actual movie..... not any more. what ever surround mode is set for a signal type is set for the everything on that input.

I hope this explanation is a little better than the first.
MoCy is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off