The Official Integra DHC-9.9 Pre/Pro - Page 104 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-13-2011, 02:56 PM
Senior Member
 
rttrek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Orange County,CA
Posts: 437
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I doubt it's a temp issue, but it might be power. I'll check that.

See profile for new equipment list
rttrek is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-14-2011, 08:59 PM
Advanced Member
 
alanl715's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: tejas
Posts: 932
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by rttrek View Post

My Integra 9.9 is starting to have a problem. It sometimes freezes the video image passing through it such that the only way to recover is to power-cycle it. Anyone ever hear of that before?

It's still under warranty, but I'd hate to have to pull it out, ship it, wait who knows how long, and then put it back.

If u'r talking about HDMI failure...u'r talking about changing caps in the HDMI brd unless the brd has failed !
alanl715 is offline  
Old 11-30-2011, 07:37 AM
AVS Special Member
 
wingnut4772's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,470
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by rttrek View Post

My Integra 9.9 is starting to have a problem. It sometimes freezes the video image passing through it such that the only way to recover is to power-cycle it. Anyone ever hear of that before?

It's still under warranty, but I'd hate to have to pull it out, ship it, wait who knows how long, and then put it back.

I had that happen to me once for the first time last week. Is this a known issue?

Kaboom.
wingnut4772 is offline  
Old 12-05-2011, 06:53 AM
Senior Member
 
smbsocal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Mooresville, NC
Posts: 256
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by wingnut4772 View Post

I had that happen to me once for the first time last week. Is this a known issue?

It is a known issue that DHC-9.9 is prone to locking up if it gets too hot. There is a fix, replacing caps, but if you keep it cool you should be fine.
smbsocal is offline  
Old 12-24-2011, 06:21 AM
Member
 
drmarengo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quick question?
I am aware that the integra will not support apple lossless.

I m currently about to but an ipod dock(possibly the nsd from onkyo which has the optical out). If i use this will i be able to play the apple lossless files via the optical out?
drmarengo is offline  
Old 03-26-2012, 07:36 PM
AVS Special Member
 
MrHifi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Davidsonville, MD
Posts: 2,839
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
My 9.9 will not pass any HDMI video. Audio OK but no video, Suggestions?

Art Neill
a.k.a.
Mr. HiFi
MrHifi is offline  
Old 04-14-2012, 09:20 AM
AVS Special Member
 
MrHifi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Davidsonville, MD
Posts: 2,839
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I did a factory reset and amazingly, the HDMI began working again. Unfortunately or fortunately, depending on how you look at it, I bought an 80.3 which should be here Tuesday. If anyone wants a 9.9, I would be happy to sell this one for the right price. This one has the original firmware and, except for the HDMI issue which occurred only once, it is in mint condition. I have all the accessories. I have been very happy with it and would have kept it if I had not bought the 80.3. Offers?

Art Neill
a.k.a.
Mr. HiFi
MrHifi is offline  
Old 04-14-2012, 10:35 AM
Advanced Member
 
calentz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Corona, CA 92879-1055
Posts: 676
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrHifi View Post

I did a factory reset and amazingly, the HDMI began working again. Unfortunately or fortunately, depending on how you look at it, I bought an 80.3 which should be here Tuesday. If anyone wants a 9.9, I would be happy to sell this one for the right price. This one has the original firmware and, except for the HDMI issue which occurred only once, it is in mint condition. I have all the accessories. I have been very happy with it and would have kept it if I had not bought the 80.3. Offers?

You will find it to be worthwhile investment. (Audyssey XP32) I had a 9.9, 80.1 & now a 80.2. (Actually I still have them) I will likely wait until the next model comes out before I trade up.

--Carl
calentz is offline  
Old 04-21-2012, 03:22 PM
AVS Special Member
 
wingnut4772's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,470
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Forgive me if this has been asked somewhere in the one million pages but if I choose for pro logic iix to be applied when I am bitstreaming HD audio, I still get the HD audio right? With just the IIx added to it?

TIA

Edit: never mind. I found it.

Kaboom.
wingnut4772 is offline  
Old 05-24-2012, 09:52 AM
AVS Special Member
 
wingnut4772's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,470
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 29
My subwoofer connection stopped working suddenly. Anyone know a reset or a fix?

Kaboom.
wingnut4772 is offline  
Old 05-24-2012, 10:01 AM
AVS Special Member
 
ecrabb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Utah/Michigan
Posts: 2,126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by wingnut4772 View Post

My subwoofer connection stopped working suddenly. Anyone know a reset or a fix?

Have you tested the sub with another source and the 9.9 with a known-working sub to establish with certainty it's the 9.9 sub output versus the sub that's not working?

SC

I've got GAS: Gadget Acquisition Syndrome.
ecrabb is offline  
Old 05-24-2012, 12:23 PM
AVS Special Member
 
wingnut4772's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,470
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by ecrabb View Post

Have you tested the sub with another source and the 9.9 with a known-working sub to establish with certainty it's the 9.9 sub output versus the sub that's not working?

SC

Thanks for the response. No. I don't have another source but I have 4 subwoofers and none of them are receiving a signal from the 9.9. I made all the obvious checks. Subwoofer set to yes etc. I usually run through an SMS1 so I unhooked that and tried each sub directly on the 9.9. Nothin. Level calibration hits all 7 speakers then when it's the sub's turn, crickets.

Funny thing is it was working perfectly. I shut everything down and pulled out the AV cabinet because I ran cables to the rear subs instead of running them wirelessly. After hooking everything up, I just couldn't get anything from the sub. That's when I winnowed it down to something with the processor.

Kaboom.
wingnut4772 is offline  
Old 05-25-2012, 11:47 AM
AVS Special Member
 
wingnut4772's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,470
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 29
I'm an idiot. It was a sub setting. Carry on.

Kaboom.
wingnut4772 is offline  
Old 11-27-2012, 11:00 AM
Member
 
pkoduru's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Chicago,IL
Posts: 57
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My integra dhc 9.9 started producing constant static on all speakers.

I observed this only when I start playing media?

I checked grounding, trouble shooted amps and speakers.

Any thoughts ?
pkoduru is offline  
Old 02-02-2013, 07:10 AM
Newbie
 
pulledpork's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
is the VX11 an awesome machine, or what ?!
I am also an owner, with CineGlide lens and Multi-Mask Stewart screen
pulledpork is offline  
Old 02-16-2013, 12:23 PM
Newbie
 
fleole's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: NYC
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello,

completly new guy here.
I got a DHC 9.9 who doesnt want to start at all, plugged in and push the on button, but I just have a click then go back to stand by.

What is the best way to send it to an offical repair shop ?
I live in NY, so if there is a Onkyo/Integra official dealer around I am interested.

Regards
fleole is offline  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off