"OFFICIAL" Pioneer MCACC thread - Page 186 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 12Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #5551 of 5564 Old 08-09-2014, 04:58 PM
wse
AVS Special Member
 
wse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 6,516
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 252 Post(s)
Liked: 301
MCACC is not very good!

It applied large to my 7 KEF LS50! It also messed up the distance accuracy by a mile! In addition the sound is not very good

I will run it again hope it improves
wse is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5552 of 5564 Old 08-10-2014, 08:43 AM
wse
AVS Special Member
 
wse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 6,516
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 252 Post(s)
Liked: 301
Quote:
Originally Posted by mogrub View Post
wse is online now  
post #5553 of 5564 Old 08-12-2014, 08:51 AM
Member
 
Cozmo85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 98
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 11
What level should you set your subwoofer be set for before running mcacc?
Cozmo85 is online now  
post #5554 of 5564 Old 08-12-2014, 09:39 AM
Member
 
odiedarklord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 12
You want your sub to be as close to 0 as you can get it. And 0 on the rec not the sub itself. I think my sub is bout the 4 o'clock position (pb12nsd)
odiedarklord is offline  
post #5555 of 5564 Old 08-12-2014, 11:32 AM
Member
 
Cozmo85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 98
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by odiedarklord View Post
You want your sub to be as close to 0 as you can get it. And 0 on the rec not the sub itself. I think my sub is bout the 4 o'clock position (pb12nsd)
So do a calibration. If the sub is -4 crank it down a bit and recalibrate till it calibrates to a 0?
Cozmo85 is online now  
post #5556 of 5564 Old 08-12-2014, 11:43 AM
AVS Special Member
 
ss9001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: metro Atlanta
Posts: 8,554
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 166 Post(s)
Liked: 287
^^
yes, that's the idea

Steve
ss9001 is offline  
post #5557 of 5564 Old 08-12-2014, 11:46 AM
Member
 
Cozmo85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 98
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by ss9001 View Post
^^
yes, that's the idea
Thanks!
Cozmo85 is online now  
post #5558 of 5564 Old 08-12-2014, 12:23 PM
Advanced Member
 
javygonx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 942
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 17
I usually put the sub vol about 15% of the total. Thats about 8' o clock... Then after MCACC I can raise the vol to 12' o clock if needed
javygonx is offline  
post #5559 of 5564 Old 08-13-2014, 05:51 PM
Advanced Member
 
javygonx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 942
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by wse View Post
MCACC is not very good!

It applied large to my 7 KEF LS50! It also messed up the distance accuracy by a mile! In addition the sound is not very good

I will run it again hope it improves
What issues are you having? Lack of bass? Lack of highs?
javygonx is offline  
post #5560 of 5564 Old 08-21-2014, 07:38 AM
Member
 
xhattan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 59
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Ok, still having trouble getting the best off my subs on a 9.2 setup (no surround backs) with my SC-75. Sound is really good, crisp and very detailed with music and powerful on movies, but still think I can do much better and could get more punch. I followed instructions from this link to set the MCACC:

http://www.avforums.com/threads/how-...-mcacc.986641/

Also, it seems almost impossible to get the calibrator to set sub sound level on 0 as recommended, since the front sub has manual volume control (which I set to 8 o clock) and the rear sub relies entirely on the receiver since it has no volume knob (both Kef´s). Best I could get was a -5.

Any ideas will be very welcome.

Finally, is there any chance at all that the new 2 Sub Eq on this year´s line could be available for last year´s Elite line through a software update?

Thanks!
xhattan is offline  
post #5561 of 5564 Old 08-28-2014, 06:34 AM
Member
 
Cozmo85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 98
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Am i correct there is no system wide EQ other than fingerEQ on the app? I already have each channel flat using mcacc, Should i just bump each speaker up evenly?

Are the advanced surround effects just a system wide eq or do they change other things as well?
Cozmo85 is online now  
post #5562 of 5564 Old 08-31-2014, 07:54 AM
Member
 
dabsim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 88
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Excuse me for barging in here? I have a SC 37. I'm needing some advice on mcacc? However,first I need help with setting up my app ? I've tried all the Pioneer apps? I've figured out that my Sc37 will not connect to internet? I just disconnected my SC1222K yesterday,and my app to it was fine. So I know it's not router or wiring?
The other question I have about my mcacc is the 0 in function? I'm to move the speaker's until I get the highest numeric number? I'm not getting it really?
But ,can pleas help me with my app issue first?
Thanks, James C
dabsim is offline  
post #5563 of 5564 Old 08-31-2014, 05:56 PM
Member
 
dabsim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 88
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Fellows I need some advice that I know this thread owners would know? For two days I've been stuck on network setup Applying settings? I can't get it off the screen? I was trying initially to set up my network so u could connect to Pioneer app?
I do have a question regarding mcacc,but this is imperative at the moment!!! U know what I mean?
Please can someone ,anyone help me here???
Dabsim
dabsim is offline  
post #5564 of 5564 Old 08-31-2014, 06:30 PM
Member
 
pacman9270's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 74
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 18
The apps are crap. At one time they worked for my SC-65 and now they don't.

There are never failures, only challenges.
pacman9270 is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off