"OFFICIAL" Pioneer MCACC thread - Page 186 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 12Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #5551 of 5569 Old 08-09-2014, 04:58 PM
wse
AVS Special Member
 
wse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 6,698
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 361 Post(s)
Liked: 334
MCACC is not very good!

It applied large to my 7 KEF LS50! It also messed up the distance accuracy by a mile! In addition the sound is not very good

I will run it again hope it improves

My humble Cinema
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
wse is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5552 of 5569 Old 08-10-2014, 08:43 AM
wse
AVS Special Member
 
wse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 6,698
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 361 Post(s)
Liked: 334
Quote:
Originally Posted by mogrub View Post

My humble Cinema
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
wse is offline  
post #5553 of 5569 Old 08-12-2014, 08:51 AM
Member
 
Cozmo85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 124
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 13
What level should you set your subwoofer be set for before running mcacc?
Cozmo85 is online now  
post #5554 of 5569 Old 08-12-2014, 09:39 AM
Member
 
odiedarklord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 12
You want your sub to be as close to 0 as you can get it. And 0 on the rec not the sub itself. I think my sub is bout the 4 o'clock position (pb12nsd)
odiedarklord is offline  
post #5555 of 5569 Old 08-12-2014, 11:32 AM
Member
 
Cozmo85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 124
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by odiedarklord View Post
You want your sub to be as close to 0 as you can get it. And 0 on the rec not the sub itself. I think my sub is bout the 4 o'clock position (pb12nsd)
So do a calibration. If the sub is -4 crank it down a bit and recalibrate till it calibrates to a 0?
Cozmo85 is online now  
post #5556 of 5569 Old 08-12-2014, 11:43 AM
AVS Special Member
 
ss9001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: metro Atlanta
Posts: 8,633
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 216 Post(s)
Liked: 321
^^
yes, that's the idea

Steve
ss9001 is online now  
post #5557 of 5569 Old 08-12-2014, 11:46 AM
Member
 
Cozmo85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 124
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by ss9001 View Post
^^
yes, that's the idea
Thanks!
Cozmo85 is online now  
post #5558 of 5569 Old 08-12-2014, 12:23 PM
Advanced Member
 
javygonx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 948
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 17
I usually put the sub vol about 15% of the total. Thats about 8' o clock... Then after MCACC I can raise the vol to 12' o clock if needed
javygonx is offline  
post #5559 of 5569 Old 08-13-2014, 05:51 PM
Advanced Member
 
javygonx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 948
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by wse View Post
MCACC is not very good!

It applied large to my 7 KEF LS50! It also messed up the distance accuracy by a mile! In addition the sound is not very good

I will run it again hope it improves
What issues are you having? Lack of bass? Lack of highs?
javygonx is offline  
post #5560 of 5569 Old 08-21-2014, 07:38 AM
Member
 
xhattan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 59
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Ok, still having trouble getting the best off my subs on a 9.2 setup (no surround backs) with my SC-75. Sound is really good, crisp and very detailed with music and powerful on movies, but still think I can do much better and could get more punch. I followed instructions from this link to set the MCACC:

http://www.avforums.com/threads/how-...-mcacc.986641/

Also, it seems almost impossible to get the calibrator to set sub sound level on 0 as recommended, since the front sub has manual volume control (which I set to 8 o clock) and the rear sub relies entirely on the receiver since it has no volume knob (both Kef´s). Best I could get was a -5.

Any ideas will be very welcome.

Finally, is there any chance at all that the new 2 Sub Eq on this year´s line could be available for last year´s Elite line through a software update?

Thanks!
xhattan is offline  
post #5561 of 5569 Old 08-28-2014, 06:34 AM
Member
 
Cozmo85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 124
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Am i correct there is no system wide EQ other than fingerEQ on the app? I already have each channel flat using mcacc, Should i just bump each speaker up evenly?

Are the advanced surround effects just a system wide eq or do they change other things as well?
Cozmo85 is online now  
post #5562 of 5569 Old 08-31-2014, 07:54 AM
Member
 
dabsim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 90
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Excuse me for barging in here? I have a SC 37. I'm needing some advice on mcacc? However,first I need help with setting up my app ? I've tried all the Pioneer apps? I've figured out that my Sc37 will not connect to internet? I just disconnected my SC1222K yesterday,and my app to it was fine. So I know it's not router or wiring?
The other question I have about my mcacc is the 0 in function? I'm to move the speaker's until I get the highest numeric number? I'm not getting it really?
But ,can pleas help me with my app issue first?
Thanks, James C
dabsim is offline  
post #5563 of 5569 Old 08-31-2014, 05:56 PM
Member
 
dabsim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 90
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Fellows I need some advice that I know this thread owners would know? For two days I've been stuck on network setup Applying settings? I can't get it off the screen? I was trying initially to set up my network so u could connect to Pioneer app?
I do have a question regarding mcacc,but this is imperative at the moment!!! U know what I mean?
Please can someone ,anyone help me here???
Dabsim
dabsim is offline  
post #5564 of 5569 Old 08-31-2014, 06:30 PM
Member
 
pacman9270's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 79
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 18
The apps are crap. At one time they worked for my SC-65 and now they don't.

There are never failures, only challenges.
pacman9270 is offline  
post #5565 of 5569 Old 09-04-2014, 03:17 AM
Member
 
marcusb84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 46
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does any one happen to have a calibration mic part #APM7008 they no longer need? I lost the one for my VSX1018AHK. Pioneer sells it for for $35+shipping. I am willing to pay but hoping someone might have one laying around they no longer need and would be willing to sell it to me.
marcusb84 is offline  
post #5566 of 5569 Old 09-04-2014, 12:34 PM
AVS Special Member
 
blackssr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Florida
Posts: 2,532
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 43 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcusb84 View Post
Does any one happen to have a calibration mic part #APM7008 they no longer need? I lost the one for my VSX1018AHK. Pioneer sells it for for $35+shipping. I am willing to pay but hoping someone might have one laying around they no longer need and would be willing to sell it to me.

http://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_from...7008+&_sacat=0
blackssr is offline  
post #5567 of 5569 Old 09-06-2014, 04:08 AM
Member
 
marcusb84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 46
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackssr View Post
Yeah.. I know I can buy it but I was hoping someone here might have a spare from an old unit they were willing to sell for a bit less.
marcusb84 is offline  
post #5568 of 5569 Old 09-06-2014, 04:13 AM
AVS Special Member
 
ss9001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: metro Atlanta
Posts: 8,633
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 216 Post(s)
Liked: 321
^^
then that person would be without one if they moved, changed furniture, needed to re-calibrate for some reason. I wouldn't do it and if someone here does, IMO they're making a foolish decision.

good luck with that. it's your misfortune that you lost yours but to think someone else might fork over theirs to help you is asking a lot. and hoping someone just happens to have an old unused receiver in their garage and can spare you the mic is wishful thinking. and when they go to sell it, it's gimped and so is the new owner.

take responsibility for your own problem...is $35-45 that much to spend? next time, don't lose it

good luck

Steve

Last edited by ss9001; 09-06-2014 at 04:17 AM.
ss9001 is online now  
post #5569 of 5569 Old 09-06-2014, 12:54 PM
Member
 
marcusb84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 46
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ss9001 View Post
^^
then that person would be without one if they moved, changed furniture, needed to re-calibrate for some reason. I wouldn't do it and if someone here does, IMO they're making a foolish decision.

good luck with that. it's your misfortune that you lost yours but to think someone else might fork over theirs to help you is asking a lot. and hoping someone just happens to have an old unused receiver in their garage and can spare you the mic is wishful thinking. and when they go to sell it, it's gimped and so is the new owner.

take responsibility for your own problem...is $35-45 that much to spend? next time, don't lose it

good luck
You're a jerk.

It's not unheard of that someone might have spare parts laying around. Maybe somebody upgraded and simply forgot to pass on the old mic with the receiver. Maybe their receiver died and the newer Pioneer uses a different mic unit. The newer units don't use the same mic, but I'm sure you are already aware of that.

I'm not asking for a handout, so please don't treat me like I was.
marcusb84 is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off