*OFFICIAL* Denon AVR 1910/790 Owner's Thread - Page 316 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!



Forum Jump: 
 4Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #9451 of 9460 Old 05-03-2016, 05:55 AM
Senior Member
 
frankmar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: MONTREAL,QUEBEC
Posts: 292
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 50 Post(s)
Liked: 18
I think I may have found the problem.
Bell Fibe control would open only PVR and TV and I had to open the AVR.(I can only enter the TV code)
So this morning I opened AVR first, then PVR and TV and seem the sound to be stable.

Now I have find a way to program the slim control to open AVR, PVR and TV

Also noticed volume works only with AVR, PVR control not working. any idea. thanks

PRESENTLY:    TCP55VT60               PS3 SLIMIR 2 BT RE-BL DENON X2200W [B] FIBETV
MOTOROLA PVR VIP-2262
PARADIGM MONITOR 7 v6 front speakersKLIPSCH SUBWOOFER
KSW10
kLIPSCH SATELITE SS-1kLIPSCH CENTER SC-1HARMONY ONE
frankmar is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #9452 of 9460 Old Yesterday, 08:58 AM
Member
 
FlyinMN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Twin Cities
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Unhappy My 1910 may be toast.

Hi All,
I thought I'd ask here before I buy a new receiver.

I've had excellent performance from my 1910 for just over 6 years but this morning it was completely silent. Worked fine last night but no sound at all from any input.

Video is passing through just fine in all inputs but no sound. The other strange behavior is that the panel shows it's reading the proper signal but only displaying "Stereo" for output. If I try to select the a multichannel mode, it says "not available". Also, the speaker selections to not display and nothing happens if I try to switch the A/B selector.

I've powered off and even did a full factory reset but still the same result. It seems as if something has fried inside. I still here he "click" when turning off and on each zone but no sound. Finally, the second zone doesn't work either and it did last night.

Any ideas? If not, I'll be looking for a replacement Denon as I really like this receiver.
Thanks
FlyinMN is offline  
post #9453 of 9460 Old Yesterday, 09:30 AM
Newbie
 
ela-tsiki-tsiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Disregard my post... You did a reset.. Didn't read right the first time.



Why don't you try reseting it?
Sometimes you get surprised by the glitches electronics face out of nowhere.

Sent from my A0001 using Tapatalk
ela-tsiki-tsiki is offline  
post #9454 of 9460 Old Yesterday, 09:33 AM
Member
 
FlyinMN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Twin Cities
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi, I did a factory reset per the owners manual by hitting the power on button plus the surround mode buttons at the same time. This set everything back to the original settings but still no joy. Is there another reset method?
thanks
FlyinMN is offline  
post #9455 of 9460 Old Yesterday, 11:37 AM
Member
 
bearcatscott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Springboro, OH
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
No sound fix

Quote:
Originally Posted by FlyinMN View Post
Hi All,
I thought I'd ask here before I buy a new receiver.

I've had excellent performance from my 1910 for just over 6 years but this morning it was completely silent. Worked fine last night but no sound at all from any input.

Video is passing through just fine in all inputs but no sound. The other strange behavior is that the panel shows it's reading the proper signal but only displaying "Stereo" for output. If I try to select the a multichannel mode, it says "not available". Also, the speaker selections to not display and nothing happens if I try to switch the A/B selector.

I've powered off and even did a full factory reset but still the same result. It seems as if something has fried inside. I still here he "click" when turning off and on each zone but no sound. Finally, the second zone doesn't work either and it did last night.

Any ideas? If not, I'll be looking for a replacement Denon as I really like this receiver.
Thanks
This has happened to me a couple of times. Dust will get into the headphones jack on the front of the unit. This causes the unit to think that headphones are plugged into the jack. Blow into the jack input or used canned air to blow into the jack input to get the dust out. This has worked for me.
bearcatscott is offline  
post #9456 of 9460 Old Yesterday, 12:06 PM
Member
 
FlyinMN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Twin Cities
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
THANK YOU!! That worked! Crazy blowing into the jack can turn the headphone on and off. Must be some sensitive switch it there.

Thanks, great save. Gotta love this forum!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
FlyinMN is offline  
post #9457 of 9460 Old Yesterday, 12:16 PM
Member
 
bearcatscott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Springboro, OH
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Glad it worked!
bearcatscott is offline  
post #9458 of 9460 Old Yesterday, 12:37 PM
Newbie
 
billrininger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I stuck a piece of black electrical tape over mine after having the same problem a couple of times. I can't see it from across the room and it hasn't been a problem since.
billrininger is offline  
post #9459 of 9460 Old Today, 06:04 AM
Member
 
DaMutha1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: North Andover, MA
Posts: 69
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by bearcatscott View Post
This has happened to me a couple of times. Dust will get into the headphones jack on the front of the unit. This causes the unit to think that headphones are plugged into the jack. Blow into the jack input or used canned air to blow into the jack input to get the dust out. This has worked for me.
LOL, I just logged in for the first time in a long time to say the same thing. Glad you got it sorted.
DaMutha1 is offline  
post #9460 of 9460 Old Today, 06:46 AM
Member
 
av-novice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Northeast Ohio, near Cleveland
Posts: 68
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Concerning lost audio, if you are really adventurous AND never use the headphone output, you can remove the cover of the receiver and disconnect the wires from the headphone jack.
AVN
av-novice is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Denon Avr1910 7 1 Channel Multi Zone Home Theater Receiver With 1080p Hdmi Connectivity , Denon Avr790 7 1 Channel Multi Zone Home Theater Receiver With 1080p Hdmi Connectivity
Gear in this thread



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off