Denon AVR-4310CI Thread - Page 178 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 1Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #5311 of 5339 Old 06-12-2015, 01:54 PM
Member
 
Sadie777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 56
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 67
Thanks for the reply. So it's not normal then.
I'll do the resets, but I can't return it, bought from individual off craigslist.

Do you think it should not be used at all if the resets don't solve the problem?

Do I do the resets one right after the other? I see your signature says to do it 5 times, I think I only did it twice so far.
Sadie777 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5312 of 5339 Old 06-12-2015, 02:07 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 71,188
Mentioned: 376 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14987 Post(s)
Liked: 7225
^^
Correct. Do the resets in succession. Just because you bought it on Craigslist, I would still contact the seller and tell them the unit is defective.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #5313 of 5339 Old 08-26-2015, 03:11 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Noobe Needs Help - Poor Quality Sound

Hi all,


Have had a 4310 now for a year or so and really pleased with it.

Purchased a Cambridge Stream Magic 6 to go with it , hooked it up AND ....... was really disappointed .

The sound quality is muddy and slightly distorted . I checked connects which are good quality cables so should be no issues on that front. The SM6 was highly thought of when it first came out so i suspect there must be a problem somewhere in my setup.

Used the conventional audio outputs on the Streamer straight into the appropriate line level sockets (i used DVR) on the Denon.

I noticed in the manual that the phono sockets on the streamer are marked "unbalanced" and the manual says "must be used with high quality phono connects.
I wonder whether these sockets are analog and i am hooking up to digital at the Denon end and if so whether that would make a difference ?

My questions are :

Am i using the correct sockets/cable at both ends ?

if not what cable should i be using and where should it be plugged into

Any other suggestions as to how the sound could be improved ?

Appreciate any help that comes my way
Plymouth1 is offline  
 
post #5314 of 5339 Old 08-26-2015, 05:01 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 71,188
Mentioned: 376 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14987 Post(s)
Liked: 7225
^^
You have several input possibilities to include analog, optical, and EXT IN (multi analog input). Try using each of the other analog inputs to see if you get the same response, otherwise try using either optical or EXT IN.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #5315 of 5339 Old 08-26-2015, 05:32 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hi and thanks for the prompt reply
all things being equal (cable quality etc)

Which of the options should provide the best sound quality ?
Plymouth1 is offline  
post #5316 of 5339 Old 08-26-2015, 05:37 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 71,188
Mentioned: 376 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14987 Post(s)
Liked: 7225
If you're simply passing a stereo 2.0 signal, the analog inputs should work just fine.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #5317 of 5339 Old 09-29-2015, 07:39 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
G'day,

Long time lurker, first time poster- I have read through many pages on this forum, but unfortunately I don't seem to be able to find an answer.

I have a 4310 bought from new and generally well cared for (and throughly used!). Recently I was finding that the HDMI signal was being picked up irregularly, and sometimes dropping out- the same was happening with the output to my projector. I tested (and changed) HDMI cable, not change, I tested the projector (it was fine), I did a reset/ firmware upgrade (and it all seemed to work....) but the HDMI issues continued, until eventually one day (about 3 weeks after the problems first started) the HDMI outputs stopped working altogether.

I took it to our local Denon Centre (in Australia) and they inspected it and have concluded that the HDMI card has died and needs to be replaced... but that the part is no longer made by Denon and that all remaining stores of the card have been sold. I have looked online and can't find it- given the amp is around 5 years old and was not cheap, this seems like an incredible outcome.

Reading through the forums and elsewhere online, I can see that I'm not the only person who has had this issue, so my question is this:

1. I know some others have had this problem from looking online, but is it common? Is it a defect in the design? Are there any other test that I could run?
2. Does anyone know where I may be able to get a replacement (part number is 8U-310030)
3. Failing the above, does anyone have a second hand board they may be willing to part with
4. Is this a problem that can be fixed- I have a rudimentary electronics lodgement, but can solder/ remove capacitors, etc.... I also have a friend with a great circuit board printer.... though looking at the HDMI card it does seem quite complex!
5. And finally, if I can't get this working would anyone be able to put this amp to use? Even for spares?

It just seems like such a waste.... and it does not give me a great deal of faith in Denon, though I have loved using it over the last few years.

Thanks in advance for any assistance!
io-davros is offline  
post #5318 of 5339 Old 09-29-2015, 07:40 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
G'day,

Long time lurker, first time poster- I have read through many pages on this forum, but unfortunately I don't seem to be able to find an answer.

I have a 4310 bought from new and generally well cared for (and throughly used!). Recently I was finding that the HDMI signal was being picked up irregularly, and sometimes dropping out- the same was happening with the output to my projector. I tested (and changed) HDMI cable, not change, I tested the projector (it was fine), I did a reset/ firmware upgrade (and it all seemed to work....) but the HDMI issues continued, until eventually one day (about 3 weeks after the problems first started) the HDMI outputs stopped working altogether.

I took it to our local Denon Centre (in Australia) and they inspected it and have concluded that the HDMI card has died and needs to be replaced... but that the part is no longer made by Denon and that all remaining stores of the card have been sold. I have looked online and can't find it- given the amp is around 5 years old and was not cheap, this seems like an incredible outcome.

Reading through the forums and elsewhere online, I can see that I'm not the only person who has had this issue, so my question is this:

1. I know some others have had this problem from looking online, but is it common? Is it a defect in the design? Are there any other test that I could run?
2. Does anyone know where I may be able to get a replacement (part number is 8U-310030)
3. Failing the above, does anyone have a second hand board they may be willing to part with
4. Is this a problem that can be fixed- I have a rudimentary electronics lodgement, but can solder/ remove capacitors, etc.... I also have a friend with a great circuit board printer.... though looking at the HDMI card it does seem quite complex!
5. And finally, if I can't get this working would anyone be able to put this amp to use? Even for spares?

It just seems like such a waste.... and it does not give me a great deal of faith in Denon, though I have loved using it over the last few years.

Thanks in advance for any assistance!
io-davros is offline  
post #5319 of 5339 Old 09-29-2015, 10:10 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 71,188
Mentioned: 376 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14987 Post(s)
Liked: 7225
Quote:
Originally Posted by io-davros View Post
G'day,

Long time lurker, first time poster- I have read through many pages on this forum, but unfortunately I don't seem to be able to find an answer.

I have a 4310 bought from new and generally well cared for (and throughly used!). Recently I was finding that the HDMI signal was being picked up irregularly, and sometimes dropping out- the same was happening with the output to my projector. I tested (and changed) HDMI cable, not change, I tested the projector (it was fine), I did a reset/ firmware upgrade (and it all seemed to work....) but the HDMI issues continued, until eventually one day (about 3 weeks after the problems first started) the HDMI outputs stopped working altogether.

I took it to our local Denon Centre (in Australia) and they inspected it and have concluded that the HDMI card has died and needs to be replaced... but that the part is no longer made by Denon and that all remaining stores of the card have been sold. I have looked online and can't find it- given the amp is around 5 years old and was not cheap, this seems like an incredible outcome.

Reading through the forums and elsewhere online, I can see that I'm not the only person who has had this issue, so my question is this:

1. I know some others have had this problem from looking online, but is it common? Is it a defect in the design? Are there any other test that I could run?
2. Does anyone know where I may be able to get a replacement (part number is 8U-310030)
3. Failing the above, does anyone have a second hand board they may be willing to part with
4. Is this a problem that can be fixed- I have a rudimentary electronics lodgement, but can solder/ remove capacitors, etc.... I also have a friend with a great circuit board printer.... though looking at the HDMI card it does seem quite complex!
5. And finally, if I can't get this working would anyone be able to put this amp to use? Even for spares?

It just seems like such a waste.... and it does not give me a great deal of faith in Denon, though I have loved using it over the last few years.

Thanks in advance for any assistance!
1. Yes, very common ... defect in design.
2. Might be able to order from one of the Denon authorized Part's distributors.
3. ??
4. Believe it has to be replaced.
5. Could use it as an external amp with your next AVR, or if going Atmos/DTS:X, to expand additional 2 channels.

Last edited by jdsmoothie; 09-29-2015 at 10:13 AM.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #5320 of 5339 Old 09-29-2015, 10:19 AM
Senior Member
 
gamecock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Columbia, South Carolina
Posts: 282
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I go back and forth between denon and pioneer elite. This very thing is usually kills my avr around year 3.
gamecock is offline  
post #5321 of 5339 Old 09-29-2015, 07:06 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
jima4a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Southeast USA
Posts: 1,949
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 286 Post(s)
Liked: 153
Quote:
Originally Posted by io-davros View Post
G'day,

Long time lurker, first time poster- I have read through many pages on this forum, but unfortunately I don't seem to be able to find an answer.

I have a 4310 bought from new and generally well cared for (and throughly used!). Recently I was finding that the HDMI signal was being picked up irregularly, and sometimes dropping out- the same was happening with the output to my projector. I tested (and changed) HDMI cable, not change, I tested the projector (it was fine), I did a reset/ firmware upgrade (and it all seemed to work....) but the HDMI issues continued, until eventually one day (about 3 weeks after the problems first started) the HDMI outputs stopped working altogether.

I took it to our local Denon Centre (in Australia) and they inspected it and have concluded that the HDMI card has died and needs to be replaced... but that the part is no longer made by Denon and that all remaining stores of the card have been sold. I have looked online and can't find it- given the amp is around 5 years old and was not cheap, this seems like an incredible outcome.

Reading through the forums and elsewhere online, I can see that I'm not the only person who has had this issue, so my question is this:

1. I know some others have had this problem from looking online, but is it common? Is it a defect in the design? Are there any other test that I could run?
2. Does anyone know where I may be able to get a replacement (part number is 8U-310030)
3. Failing the above, does anyone have a second hand board they may be willing to part with
4. Is this a problem that can be fixed- I have a rudimentary electronics lodgement, but can solder/ remove capacitors, etc.... I also have a friend with a great circuit board printer.... though looking at the HDMI card it does seem quite complex!
5. And finally, if I can't get this working would anyone be able to put this amp to use? Even for spares?

It just seems like such a waste.... and it does not give me a great deal of faith in Denon, though I have loved using it over the last few years.

Thanks in advance for any assistance!
My HDMI in died in the back but the front kept working for a short while then died. Bought a Monoprice adaptor to split out optical from the HDMI from the TiVo mini in my shop. What is funny is I have an Onkyo TX-NR1008 and Integra DHC 80.3 which have both had way more use and they have been rock solid. The Denon has been glitchy since early on.
jima4a is offline  
post #5322 of 5339 Old 10-01-2015, 04:22 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by jima4a View Post
My HDMI in died in the back but the front kept working for a short while then died. Bought a Monoprice adaptor to split out optical from the HDMI from the TiVo mini in my shop. What is funny is I have an Onkyo TX-NR1008 and Integra DHC 80.3 which have both had way more use and they have been rock solid. The Denon has been glitchy since early on.
Hi,

Thanks for all the help! My front HDMI port does work (although it seems a little flaky!) and I have an hdmi splitter, so this is a great idea. Great idea to use as an external amp- may be able to get a bit more out of it yet!

Doesn't look so good on the fixing side- Denon have come back that the hdmi boards are not available with no more likely to be made, but they are seeing what they may be able to do on a new unit (AVRX7200)....

Thanks again!
io-davros is offline  
post #5323 of 5339 Old 10-14-2015, 10:59 PM
Newbie
 
-SWIN-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by io-davros View Post
G'day,

Long time lurker, first time poster- I have read through many pages on this forum, but unfortunately I don't seem to be able to find an answer.

I have a 4310 bought from new and generally well cared for (and throughly used!). Recently I was finding that the HDMI signal was being picked up irregularly, and sometimes dropping out- the same was happening with the output to my projector. I tested (and changed) HDMI cable, not change, I tested the projector (it was fine), I did a reset/ firmware upgrade (and it all seemed to work....) but the HDMI issues continued, until eventually one day (about 3 weeks after the problems first started) the HDMI outputs stopped working altogether.

I took it to our local Denon Centre (in Australia) and they inspected it and have concluded that the HDMI card has died and needs to be replaced... but that the part is no longer made by Denon and that all remaining stores of the card have been sold. I have looked online and can't find it- given the amp is around 5 years old and was not cheap, this seems like an incredible outcome.

Reading through the forums and elsewhere online, I can see that I'm not the only person who has had this issue, so my question is this:

1. I know some others have had this problem from looking online, but is it common? Is it a defect in the design? Are there any other test that I could run?
2. Does anyone know where I may be able to get a replacement (part number is 8U-310030)
3. Failing the above, does anyone have a second hand board they may be willing to part with
4. Is this a problem that can be fixed- I have a rudimentary electronics lodgement, but can solder/ remove capacitors, etc.... I also have a friend with a great circuit board printer.... though looking at the HDMI card it does seem quite complex!
5. And finally, if I can't get this working would anyone be able to put this amp to use? Even for spares?

It just seems like such a waste.... and it does not give me a great deal of faith in Denon, though I have loved using it over the last few years.

Thanks in advance for any assistance!
Hi!

There are many post´s on-line on the Onkyo HDMI boards, but none on the Denon.

One humble suggestion is, maybe the problems are related?

I am at the moment replacing the 8 SMD capacitors on my 3310 HDMI board, and 4 on the related DRM / USB / NIC board.

Must be the first one in the world attempting to do so

You stated, that you have a friend, that knows how to solder - so why not try it too - otherwise the only thing you can use these things are as a doorstop, or boat anchor.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC05166.jpg
Views:	243
Size:	311.9 KB
ID:	996817  

Last edited by -SWIN-; 10-14-2015 at 11:05 PM.
-SWIN- is offline  
post #5324 of 5339 Old 03-10-2016, 06:27 AM
Senior Member
 
tn001d's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 301
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Anyone know if this model will pass 4k UHD ? HDMI 1.4 has the capability of handling that resolution. I know HDR would not be supported.
tn001d is offline  
post #5325 of 5339 Old 03-10-2016, 12:39 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 71,188
Mentioned: 376 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14987 Post(s)
Liked: 7225
Quote:
Originally Posted by tn001d View Post
Anyone know if this model will pass 4k UHD ? HDMI 1.4 has the capability of handling that resolution. I know HDR would not be supported.
No. Nothing before 2015 will do so as the AVR must also be HDCP 2.2. You'll want to purchase an HD Fury Integral to connect between the 4k/UHD source and AVR.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #5326 of 5339 Old 11-13-2016, 10:20 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hi all,
first time poster -greetings from Germany.

I have sporadic short audio drop outs (milliseconds) when listening to streamed music or mp3 files via the USB port (Net/USB).
Any ideas?
(I had replaced my network card some years ago because the first one stopped working. Last Firmware from 2011 installed)
janguzzi is offline  
post #5327 of 5339 Old 11-14-2016, 01:20 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Just solved my problem => "microprocessor reset"!
janguzzi is offline  
post #5328 of 5339 Old 12-22-2016, 03:10 PM
Member
 
SeanKosmann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Roanoke, VA
Posts: 53
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 14
How is it going AVS Warriors! So I just received a Denon 4310ci for an early Christmas present from my father... I have it setup, finally figured out how to get it to display on two monitors... but I can't get it to display anything through the ports. Thoughts?

I have tried several different HDMI cables, two differetn blu-ray players and an appletv, nothing...
SeanKosmann is offline  
post #5329 of 5339 Old 12-22-2016, 06:42 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 71,188
Mentioned: 376 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14987 Post(s)
Liked: 7225
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeanKosmann View Post
How is it going AVS Warriors! So I just received a Denon 4310ci for an early Christmas present from my father... I have it setup, finally figured out how to get it to display on two monitors... but I can't get it to display anything through the ports. Thoughts?

I have tried several different HDMI cables, two differetn blu-ray players and an appletv, nothing...
First thing to do whenever you receive a "used" AVR is to reset the microprocessor to original factory settings (p. 111 Owner's manual).

Unsure how you can get it to "display on two monitors" yet "can't get it to display through the ports"?
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #5330 of 5339 Old 12-22-2016, 07:45 PM
Member
 
SeanKosmann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Roanoke, VA
Posts: 53
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
First thing to do whenever you receive a "used" AVR is to reset the microprocessor to original factory settings (p. 111 Owner's manual).



Unsure how you can get it to "display on two monitors" yet "can't get it to display through the ports"?


I was thinking about doing a factory reset. As for having it display in two monitors. I have it showing the Denon settings pages so that I am able to navigate the menus instead of just using the front panel to navigate. Ill try the reset and see if that works.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
SeanKosmann is offline  
post #5331 of 5339 Old 05-10-2017, 10:57 PM
Newbie
 
Husaberger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Finally pulled my AVR out of mothballs to set up in new home
Cannot connect to home network
Did resets as recommended on this thread
My questions
1. How much does it usually cost to repair these units?
2. Are the newer Denon AVRs a big improvement?
3. I never liked the setup on this 4310. Too counterintuitive. Are there other comparably priced units from different manufacturers that are better?
Husaberger is offline  
post #5332 of 5339 Old 05-11-2017, 12:37 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 71,188
Mentioned: 376 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14987 Post(s)
Liked: 7225
Quote:
Originally Posted by Husaberger View Post
Finally pulled my AVR out of mothballs to set up in new home
Cannot connect to home network
Did resets as recommended on this thread
My questions
1. How much does it usually cost to repair these units?
2. Are the newer Denon AVRs a big improvement?
3. I never liked the setup on this 4310. Too counterintuitive. Are there other comparably priced units from different manufacturers that are better?
1. A bad network card was very common with the 4310. There are posts in this thread that detail how to replace the card yourself if you can still find it.

4310CI NIC – 8R1891001100D (DM 860 Sub Assy) - $138

2. Yup. Using much more advanced version of Audyssey MultEQ XT32 as well as 4k/Atmos/DTS:X capable.
3. The newer Denon models are much easier to setup using the Setup Assistant with GUI images to assist with connection. Not to mention there are now Owner's threads that have been created for the past 4 years with helpful tips provided in the first 6-8 posts.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #5333 of 5339 Old 05-11-2017, 05:38 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
jnnt29's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 1,037
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 120 Post(s)
Liked: 133
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
1. A bad network card was very common with the 4310. There are posts in this thread that detail how to replace the card yourself if you can still find it.

4310CI NIC – 8R1891001100D (DM 860 Sub Assy) - $138

2. Yup. Using much more advanced version of Audyssey MultEQ XT32 as well as 4k/Atmos/DTS:X capable.
3. The newer Denon models are much easier to setup using the Setup Assistant with GUI images to assist with connection. Not to mention there are now Owner's threads that have been created for the past 4 years with helpful tips provided in the first 6-8 posts.

I echo JD's recommendations. I had the 4310 and did replace the network card myself, but those cards are very hard to find now. I picked up the Denon x4000 three years ago and haven't looked by. The set up and GUI are much more intuitive and cleaner. I think you would be happier with a current model that may allow more new features.

My set up
Marantz SR-7008, Emotiva XPA-3
Sony UBP-X800 Ultra 4K Blu Ray Player, Harmony Ultimate Remote
Klipsch RB-81II, RC-52II, Boston Acoustics Micro 120s
Klipsch SW-310, RPW-10, Samsung UN65JS8500FXZA
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=1227096
jnnt29 is offline  
post #5334 of 5339 Old 05-11-2017, 07:46 AM
Newbie
 
Husaberger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Thanks for both replies
What current models do you think are comparable in terms of power?
If I'm getting a new AVR would you stick with Denon or are there better units for the money out there?
Husaberger is offline  
post #5335 of 5339 Old 05-11-2017, 08:10 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 71,188
Mentioned: 376 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14987 Post(s)
Liked: 7225
Quote:
Originally Posted by Husaberger View Post
Thanks for both replies
What current models do you think are comparable in terms of power?
If I'm getting a new AVR would you stick with Denon or are there better units for the money out there?
That depends on how much power is really required as well as how many speakers are in your setup, although an XT32 model (eg. X4300H) would likely do the job for you.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #5336 of 5339 Old 07-15-2017, 03:13 PM
Member
 
Cytocycle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Scottsdale, Arizona
Posts: 136
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quick question which is driving me nuts- my friends remote is stuck with the flashing "MAIN" button and I can not get out of this mode. I have tried everything in the manual but can get not get it to stop.
Cytocycle is offline  
post #5337 of 5339 Old 07-15-2017, 06:06 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 71,188
Mentioned: 376 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14987 Post(s)
Liked: 7225
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cytocycle View Post
Quick question which is driving me nuts- my friends remote is stuck with the flashing "MAIN" button and I can not get out of this mode. I have tried everything in the manual but can get not get it to stop.
Have you tried removing the batteries? Other option would be to reset the Remote Control (p. 96 Owner's manual).
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #5338 of 5339 Old 07-15-2017, 06:33 PM
Member
 
Cytocycle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Scottsdale, Arizona
Posts: 136
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Have you tried removing the batteries? Other option would be to reset the Remote Control (p. 96 Owner's manual).
Yeah left batteries out for 1hr booted up the same. Did the reset all settings and "Main" is still blinking
Cytocycle is offline  
post #5339 of 5339 Old 07-15-2017, 11:26 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 71,188
Mentioned: 376 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14987 Post(s)
Liked: 7225
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cytocycle View Post
Yeah left batteries out for 1hr booted up the same. Did the reset all settings and "Main" is still blinking
Next step would be resetting the microprocessor of the AVR (p. 111 Owner's manual).
jdsmoothie is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Denon Avr 4311ci 9 2 Channel Network Multi Room Home Theater Receiver With Hdmi 1 4a , Denon Avr4310ci Receiver , Denon

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off