*OFFICIAL* Denon AVR 2310CI / 890 Owner's Thread - Page 42 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1231 of 7224 Old 09-19-2009, 05:21 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 24,316
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 576 Post(s)
Liked: 1219
that's highly abnormal, it should be "plug and play" for analog audio inputs. make sure INPUT MODE isn't set to EXT IN for that input.

batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
batpig is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1232 of 7224 Old 09-19-2009, 05:23 PM
Member
 
BankZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 196
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by batpig View Post

that's highly abnormal, it should be "plug and play" for analog audio inputs. make sure INPUT MODE isn't set to EXT IN for that input.

Its set to Analog. One thing that I need to mention. right now I am using TV speakers. I don't have my 5.1 yet (will in a month).
BankZ is offline  
post #1233 of 7224 Old 09-19-2009, 05:33 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 44,408
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 986 Post(s)
Liked: 1495
And one thing we should mention is that HDMI Audio Out only works for HDMI inputs so you'll have to take the Wii analog directly to the TV until you actually get surround speakers.

---------------------------------
"JD" –
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AV Gear 

Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too, will return call if I don't pick up)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Parasound
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #1234 of 7224 Old 09-19-2009, 05:41 PM
Newbie
 
jr49erfan1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I too am having problems hooking up my Wii to the 2310. I however am hooking it up via aftermarket component cables (RBGWR), and Ive tried assigning it to both the DVD and DVR component input and ONLY get audio and NO VIDEO??? I am getting very frustrated and have tried to fumble through the input setting. Any suggestions?
jr49erfan1 is offline  
post #1235 of 7224 Old 09-19-2009, 05:43 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 24,316
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 576 Post(s)
Liked: 1219
Quote:
Originally Posted by BankZ View Post

One thing that I need to mention. right now I am using TV speakers.

Oh jeez

Yes, you really should have mentioned that!! What you are trying to do is not possible, this is noted on pg 13 of the manual in the little note on the bottom of the second column.

batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
batpig is online now  
post #1236 of 7224 Old 09-19-2009, 05:56 PM
Newbie
 
jr49erfan1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Also is there a way to "hard reset" the 2310 back to its original manufacturers settings?
jr49erfan1 is offline  
post #1237 of 7224 Old 09-19-2009, 06:00 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 44,408
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 986 Post(s)
Liked: 1495
Quote:
Originally Posted by jr49erfan1 View Post

I too am having problems hooking up my Wii to the 2310. I however am hooking it up via aftermarket component cables (RBGWR), and Ive tried assigning it to both the DVD and DVR component input and ONLY get audio and NO VIDEO??? I am getting very frustrated and have tried to fumble through the input setting. Any suggestions?

So you're using either Comp-1 or Comp-2 right?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jr49erfan1 View Post

Also is there a way to "hard reset" the 2310 back to its original manufacturers settings?

See p. 70 of your Owner's Manual.

---------------------------------
"JD" –
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AV Gear 

Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too, will return call if I don't pick up)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Parasound
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #1238 of 7224 Old 09-19-2009, 06:20 PM
AVS Special Member
 
bruce73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,219
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by batpig View Post

What happens if you set Rez output to 1080p/24 (forced)? Your TV does accept the signal, right?

Yes, it does, but that doesn't mean that it's actually displaying at 24Hz. I was hoping this auto-converting of 1080p/24 > 1080p/60 might finally be a clue as to what the TV is actually doing with the 24Hz signal, but if there is this inherent handshake issue you mention, I guess the answer to that is still fuzzy.

EDIT: But...if I set HDMI conversion to OFF on the 2310 and set 24Hz to AUTO on the Oppo (using the 2310 then as a passthrough), the TV does accept that signal, displaying the input as 1080p/24. So the handshake issue/misinformation must just be between the TV and the 2310, right?

Quote:


While it's fun to obsess (believe me I know!) if you can't tell the difference anyway does it really matter?

So true (on both counts).
bruce73 is offline  
post #1239 of 7224 Old 09-19-2009, 06:46 PM
Newbie
 
jr49erfan1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post

So you're using either Comp-1 or Comp-2 right?

Yes Ive tried both the component in's (GRBWR) on the back of the receiver, and Ive had no success. I get audio output from the receiver to speakers (so I can hear the Wii playing), but no video passed on to my tv (VIA HDMI)???

And thanks for the reset info, I did reset her cause I had changed so many settings that Im sure I was doing more harm than good...
jr49erfan1 is offline  
post #1240 of 7224 Old 09-20-2009, 07:49 AM
Member
 
BankZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 196
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by batpig View Post

Oh jeez

Yes, you really should have mentioned that!! What you are trying to do is not possible, this is noted on pg 13 of the manual in the little note on the bottom of the second column.

Thanks! I wasted 2 hours yesterday trying to figure this out. Sorry for being a n00b.
BankZ is offline  
post #1241 of 7224 Old 09-20-2009, 08:13 AM
Member
 
bboyhard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 64
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Not sure if this is the place for these questions, but i just purchased a 2310 and i am having to problems.

First i have a horrible turn on pop. Sometimes it puts the reciever into protect mode(atleast thats what i think it is. the power button flashes red). It happens if i just turn the TV off and leave the Reciever on.

Next problem i have is with the Mic all my AV gear is in another room and the mic isnt long enough to reach. I tried cutting the MIc and extending the wire using an old Denon mic for my old reciever but that didnt work. Is there anything that i can do to extend the mic?

My EQ is:

Panasonic Viera 58 One HDMI coming from the Denon 2310
Denon 2310
PS3 Hooked up HDMI
XBOX30 Hooked up HDMI
Denon DVD hooked up component

any help would be greatly appreaciated.
bboyhard is offline  
post #1242 of 7224 Old 09-20-2009, 09:18 AM
Member
 
Bob222's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 83
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm confused by this whole HDMI passthrough thing. I just set up it so that my blu ray player passes through so I can watch dvds late at night without waking the neighbors. It passes the audio and video just fine. My confusion is regarding turning components off and on. Is one button supposed to turn on or turn off the receiver, blu ray player and or tv at the same time? How does that work?? Totally confused. The blu ray player's power cord is plugged into the receiver. HDMI control set to on. HDMI audio set to amp. What am I missing here?
Bob222 is offline  
post #1243 of 7224 Old 09-20-2009, 11:19 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 44,408
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 986 Post(s)
Liked: 1495
Quote:
Originally Posted by bboyhard View Post

First i have a horrible turn on pop. Sometimes it puts the reciever into protect mode(atleast thats what i think it is. the power button flashes red). It happens if i just turn the TV off and leave the Reciever on.

Next problem i have is with the Mic all my AV gear is in another room and the mic isnt long enough to reach. I tried cutting the MIc and extending the wire using an old Denon mic for my old reciever but that didnt work. Is there anything that i can do to extend the mic?

1. When the 2310 shuts down going in to Protection Mode, it will flash at 0.5 sec intervals due to the internal temp getting to high, and at longer, 2 sec intervals generally due to speaker wires touching each other at either the speaker posts or AVR posts. Recheck all speaker wire connections.

2. You can pick up an extension cord for the mic at Radio Shack.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob222 View Post

I'm confused by this whole HDMI passthrough thing. I just set up it so that my blu ray player passes through so I can watch dvds late at night without waking the neighbors. It passes the audio and video just fine. My confusion is regarding turning components off and on. Is one button supposed to turn on or turn off the receiver, blu ray player and or tv at the same time? How does that work?? Totally confused. The blu ray player's power cord is plugged into the receiver. HDMI control set to on. HDMI audio set to amp. What am I missing here?

When HDMI Power Off Control is set to ON, it will generally shut off the TV and the AVR, but not necessarily the other component unless it is HDMI-CEC enabled. The switched outlets on the back of the 2310 are always ON when HDMI Standby is ON, so you might have to plug the Blu-Ray player into another outlet for it to shut down correctly.

---------------------------------
"JD" –
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AV Gear 

Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too, will return call if I don't pick up)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Parasound
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #1244 of 7224 Old 09-20-2009, 11:49 AM
Member
 
bboyhard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 64
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Its only a turn on pop. Its not a ground speaker. The reciever works fine after the initial turn on. It seems to do it when I turn the TV off and leave the cable box and reciever on, then turn the TV back on. Like its trying to turn the devices on and off through HDMI. But i have that feature turned off on both the reciever and the TV.
bboyhard is offline  
post #1245 of 7224 Old 09-20-2009, 12:44 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 24,316
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 576 Post(s)
Liked: 1219
it's not "working fine" if it goes into protect mode!! check your wiring.

batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
batpig is online now  
post #1246 of 7224 Old 09-20-2009, 12:52 PM
Member
 
Bob222's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 83
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post

1.

When HDMI Power Off Control is set to ON, it will generally shut off the TV and the AVR, but not necessarily the other component unless it is HDMI-CEC enabled. The switched outlets on the back of the 2310 are always ON when HDMI Standby is ON, so you might have to plug the Blu-Ray player into another outlet for it to shut down correctly.

Ok thank you. I'm still having problems though. I checked a few things. The power off setting is set to on. My TV is a Sony KDS-50A2020. Blu ray player is a Panasonic DMP-BD30. I plugged the blu ray player directly into the wall outlet. Which button is supposed to turn everything off? Is it the red button on the Denon remote? My TV or blu ray remote off buttons? I tried all 3 and still can't get everything to turn off. Do I have to turn these on or off in a certain order to get them to "sync" or something? Thanks.

I'm not sure if my TV has this feature. It's a couple years old. I'm looking for the manual.
Bob222 is offline  
post #1247 of 7224 Old 09-20-2009, 01:13 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 44,408
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 986 Post(s)
Liked: 1495
AFAIK both your Sony (Bravia Theater Sync) and Panny (E-Z Sync) have HDMI-CEC. Make sure their respective settings are both turned ON. HDMI-CEC generally works better when all components are of the same brand, so you may still have issues with getting them to all turn off together.

---------------------------------
"JD" –
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AV Gear 

Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too, will return call if I don't pick up)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Parasound
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #1248 of 7224 Old 09-20-2009, 01:27 PM
Member
 
Bob222's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 83
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post

AFAIK both your Sony (Bravia Theater Sync) and Panny (E-Z Sync) have HDMI-CEC. Make sure their respective settings are both turned ON. HDMI-CEC generally works better when all components are of the same brand, so you may still have issues with getting them to all turn off together.

I dug out the manuals. The blu ray player definately supports it and it's turned on in the menu. But I see no mention of it or Bravia Theater Sync anywhere in the manual for the Sony TV. This apparently is not a Bravia model. It's one of those SXRD models.
Bob222 is offline  
post #1249 of 7224 Old 09-20-2009, 06:37 PM
Newbie
 
cltang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am having trouble connecting my ipod directly to the 2310 AVR receiver without an ipod dock. Is there an easy way to do this?
cltang is offline  
post #1250 of 7224 Old 09-20-2009, 10:21 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 24,316
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 576 Post(s)
Liked: 1219
yes: http://www.monoprice.com/products/pr...seq=1&format=2

batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
batpig is online now  
post #1251 of 7224 Old 09-20-2009, 11:16 PM
Member
 
leondup's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 61
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi,

Does the 2310 pass BTB/WTW over HDMI?
leondup is offline  
post #1252 of 7224 Old 09-21-2009, 08:31 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 24,316
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 576 Post(s)
Liked: 1219
Yes: http://batpigworld.com/fadq.html#video

batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
batpig is online now  
post #1253 of 7224 Old 09-21-2009, 09:16 AM
Member
 
earsintraining's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm considering the 890 as my Yamaha RX-V2700 is already failing miserably and I don't use half the feature on it anyway.

I have one question I can't seem to find the answer to. Does anyone know if this receiver will pass closed caption subtitles from a cable box through HDMI on the receiver to my TV? The Yamaha does not and looking for something that does.

Thanks everyone!
earsintraining is offline  
post #1254 of 7224 Old 09-21-2009, 09:23 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 24,316
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 576 Post(s)
Liked: 1219
I don't think CC has anything to do with the receiver, if you google "HDMI closed captioning" there are many dozens of articles and forum posts discussing the limitations of CC info carried over HDMI.

I don't use it so I could be wrong, but I have heard of this limitation many times and I don't see how the receiver could be affecting it as it simply passes the signal along.

Does it work when you connect straight to the TV?

batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
batpig is online now  
post #1255 of 7224 Old 09-21-2009, 09:59 AM
Member
 
cstandke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 57
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am expecting my 2310 to arrive tomorrow along with Def Tech SSA-50 soundbar and Super CubeIII. Been reading everything I can find ahead of time and it certainly is confusing. Couple of questions to get me started:

1. Speaker manual says to manually set up speakers and they give you
settings but I see where people are still using Auto Set up to set it up.
What is the best way to do this?

2. I have a Sony 52" LCD XBR5. I love my picture through alot of playing
around. Do I have to use the recievers settings or can I use TV's
settings?

3. 95% of my viewing will be through a Comcast DVR which I have to use
component cables with. I also have a Blu Ray player that does not get
used often. Are there any suggestions for setting up?

Thanks
cstandke is offline  
post #1256 of 7224 Old 09-21-2009, 10:22 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 24,316
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 576 Post(s)
Liked: 1219
start here:
http://batpigworld.com

enjoy and come back when you have questions

batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
batpig is online now  
post #1257 of 7224 Old 09-21-2009, 11:19 AM
Member
 
cstandke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 57
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I read through your set up quide again and I believe that I will hook up cable box to AVR with component cables and HDMI from AVR to TV and leave scaling turned off. This should leave my picture controlled by TV?
cstandke is offline  
post #1258 of 7224 Old 09-21-2009, 11:45 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 24,316
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 576 Post(s)
Liked: 1219
If you have VIDEO CONVERSION set to ON with the "i/p scaler" turned off, it will convert the component video input to HDMI output but will not do ANY processing. So your TV will do all the scaling from that point.

You may find though that letting the Denon scale it to 1080p first provides better results. Note that the SCALING will not affect your picture settings (e.g. color, contrast, brightness, etc) it just changes the resolution of the input signal. So it won't screw up the picture settings you have dialed in if you let the Denon change the rez.

Note that the 2310 can ALSO change these things (color, brightness, etc) but by default these settings are all zeroed out so it will not change the picture at all (other than the resolution) if you don't change that stuff.

Think of it as three separate steps:

step 1 -- converting the analog video to digital video (i.e. component in > HDMI out)
step 2 -- changing the resolution of the video (e.g. 480i > 1080p)
step 3 -- tweaking the actual picture quality (e.g. color, contrast, etc)

The Denon can do any or all of these things. You can do steps 1 and 2 without affecting step 3.

batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
batpig is online now  
post #1259 of 7224 Old 09-21-2009, 11:59 AM
Member
 
cstandke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 57
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thank you very much. I am sure I will have more questions. since I amm going to do mostly TV viewingwill the remote that hear nothing but bad things about be that big of a problem?

Thanks
cstandke is offline  
post #1260 of 7224 Old 09-21-2009, 12:02 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 24,316
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 576 Post(s)
Liked: 1219
for TV viewing, unless you want to invest in a Harmony I would simply avoid the Denon remote for most functions and use the Comcast DVR remote. You can probably program the DVR remote to turn the Denon on/off and control the volume, which is all you REALLY need.

If you need to do anything specific on the AVR (like turning Dynamic Volume on) you can just grab the Denon remote when needed, but there is no way the Denon remote can do a decent job of controlling DVR functions IMHO.

I use a Harmony though so it's all irrelevant to me

batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
batpig is online now  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off