*OFFICIAL* Denon AVR 2310CI / 890 Owner's Thread - Page 64 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 2Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1891 of 7247 Old 10-30-2009, 04:41 PM
Senior Member
 
jpep13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Los angeles
Posts: 238
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by EVT View Post

Given that you plan to hold on to the 3600 I would say go with the Onkyo; if you can swing it I'd consider the 807 since it is network upgradeable (a big plus in my book).

Unless I'm mistaken the ABT chip in the Pioneer is the lower end ABT chip now the 2010 in the Denon 2310 and up; as such, my vote is for the Onkyo.

So the abt chip in the pioneer is low end and the abt chip in the denon is higher end? I would like to have the option of having my AVR doing the processing?It does not mean I will do it that way. hmmm I just want a Receiver that will work with my components via hdmi!
52xv540u Toshiba
3600 Bluray
Directv Box hr21 Hd Dvr
jpep13 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1892 of 7247 Old 10-30-2009, 06:21 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 46,508
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1991 Post(s)
Liked: 1749
Quote:
Originally Posted by ScottFern View Post

How often or necessary is the ability to flash the firmware on Denon receivers? I guess I would hope I wouldn't have to do it at all.

From Denon's perspective ... the goal is you indeed wouldn't have to do it at all, although with more complicated features being added each year that is becoming more and more difficult to accomplish. As it is now, there's only one update for the 2009 models and so far only one update for one of the 2010 models. The fully network capable models generally have many more updates due to having more sophisticated features as well as more easily being capable of receiving updates as well as upgrades.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST (including weekends)
Call for pricing - Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #1893 of 7247 Old 10-31-2009, 12:23 AM
Member
 
Brettzies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
After a few weeks of looking through threads and contemplating features to price to "what do I really need," I finally decided on the 2310CI. Seems to have the best overall features for me. I've only had Sony gear before, so we'll see how this goes. Actually, a much more expensive ES was on the top of my list, but I just couldn't find anything really compelling about it and it may have been overkill for me right now. Funny thing, in my list, this one was actually seperated by itself(copy/pasted below). Not sure how that happened, just kind of ended up that way and was one of the last ones I researched:

Onkyo TX-SR607
Onkyo TX-NR807
Onkyo TX NR1007
Denon AVR-1910
Denon AVR-789

Denon AVR-2310CI

Sony ES STR-DA2400ES
Sony ES STR-DA3400ES
Sony ES STR-DA4400ES
Sony ES STR-DA5400ES

Thanks for a great thread everyone and batpig. I feel pretty confident about this purchase(I'm very slow with things like this). Should arrive next week, hopefully all goes well.
Brettzies is offline  
post #1894 of 7247 Old 10-31-2009, 03:25 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 46,508
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1991 Post(s)
Liked: 1749
As you like to adjust the picture quality per input, the 1910/789 shouldn't even be on your list as the 2310 is the lowest level model that has that feature due to the more advanced ABT video chip over the 1910. Also, although the next step up to the 3310 would give you networking capabilities which you would prefer, you can also gain it with the 2310 just by adding other components (eg. PS3, appleTV, etc). And if you have any questions when you get your new toy ... well as a lady once said ... "come on back now ya'll ... ya hear!"

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST (including weekends)
Call for pricing - Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #1895 of 7247 Old 10-31-2009, 03:28 AM
Newbie
 
Sanggaard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by sargeant View Post

3rd solution is I am urging everyone to call denon like I did and talk to them which I did if everyone does it there will be a fix as a matter of fact they told me they will work on a fix and I will be contacted in the next 48 hours if I get contacted I will definately post the results here but enough of us called results and fixes will be out quicker. Basically if you want net flix samsung and LG are the players to have they are both having problems with the true hd sound and this sound is worth listening to trust me. If you are on the west coast seattle or vancouver pm me if you want a demo.. I just hope I hear back from them our chances will improve a lot more if more people called...

I am out now...Playing with my new toy which just arrived the MX 980 Universal remote with the RF 350 station...Before you guys take the plunge on this one keep there is a huge issue with this one which is worser than the denon amp.

Did you hear from Denon again?

Beeing a happy owner of the 2310 Receiver, I have been very interesting in the streaming features of the LG BD390 for my next BD player, but it would be nice, if one could decide whether the LG or the Denon should do the HD sound decoding.
I understand that there should no problem with sound, if the LG does the decoding and forwards multichannel LPCM?
However in this way, one will never find out which device does the best decoding.
Sanggaard is offline  
post #1896 of 7247 Old 10-31-2009, 03:33 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 46,508
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1991 Post(s)
Liked: 1749
It's identical .... it either happens on one side or the other ... just like unzipping a file .. doesn't matter how you do it ... the end result is the same. The only difference is you get to see the "blue light" if the Denon does it ...that's it.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST (including weekends)
Call for pricing - Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #1897 of 7247 Old 10-31-2009, 07:21 AM
AVS Special Member
 
locomo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Memphis
Posts: 1,326
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post

AFAIK on the Denon (any model) HDMI (PCM 2.0) --> Optical will not work
Denon (3310 +) Optical(PCM 2.0) ---> Analog will work

Quote:
Originally Posted by batpig View Post

the 2310CI can be user upgraded via the serial port (RS-232) on the back. all you need is a computer with a serial port or a USB-to-serial adapter cable.

note that the 890 can NOT do this, the RS-232 port is one of the major differences on the "CI" model.

Thanks for the info!
locomo is offline  
post #1898 of 7247 Old 10-31-2009, 10:59 AM
Member
 
newriver99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am new to the high tech electronic world. I worked all my life and now have the time to find out what I have missed over the years.
I decided on a 2310 which I purchased last week and in the process of hooking it up. I am waiting for speaker mounts so I can mount the rear sound speakers. In the meantime I need help in setting this up. My television is a Pioneer Elite 111. I only have a regular DVD and will probably purchase an Oppo in a couple weeks. Also my tv source is Dish network receiver 722.
From what I can figure out from the directions is that I am to hook everything up to the receiver via HDMI and output to tv. In order to keep it simple for others using the tv I want to be able to turn on the tv and use the speakers on the 111 without turning on the surround sound. I hooked the sat receiver to the Denon receiver when I turned off the Denon I could not turn on the tv.
I would appreciate some help.
newriver99 is offline  
post #1899 of 7247 Old 10-31-2009, 11:21 AM
Senior Member
 
jpep13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Los angeles
Posts: 238
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So then there is no way the 2310ci will work with my 3600 Bluray?
jpep13 is offline  
post #1900 of 7247 Old 10-31-2009, 03:27 PM
Newbie
 
shotman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Read to through quite a few replies but still could not find wihich speaker wire would be optimal and i have Paradigm Cinema 70 CT 5.1 and LG BD390 and Sharp Aquos 52",Wii and PS3 (yet to open PS3). Could someone please help me with what speaker wire to buy and if anyone has setup guidelines. I am new to audio world but a quick learner. Appreciate your help.
shotman is offline  
post #1901 of 7247 Old 10-31-2009, 04:12 PM
AVS Special Member
 
locomo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Memphis
Posts: 1,326
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by shotman View Post

Read to through quite a few replies but still could not find wihich speaker wire would be optimal and i have Paradigm Cinema 70 CT 5.1 and LG BD390 and Sharp Aquos 52",Wii and PS3 (yet to open PS3). Could someone please help me with what speaker wire to buy and if anyone has setup guidelines. I am new to audio world but a quick learner. Appreciate your help.

Find out the ohm rating on your speakers and use this chart:
http://www.roger-russell.com/wire/wire.htm#wiretable
locomo is offline  
post #1902 of 7247 Old 10-31-2009, 04:58 PM
Senior Member
 
irishluck73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 373
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Subscribed for info. Another 2310 or 707 here...
irishluck73 is offline  
post #1903 of 7247 Old 10-31-2009, 05:32 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 46,508
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1991 Post(s)
Liked: 1749
Quote:
Originally Posted by newriver99 View Post

. I hooked the sat receiver to the Denon receiver when I turned off the Denon I could not turn on the tv.
I would appreciate some help.

Turn to p. 31 in your Owner's Manual and turn HDMI Control to ON. Also you are putting the Denon in STANDBY, not OFF.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST (including weekends)
Call for pricing - Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #1904 of 7247 Old 10-31-2009, 06:31 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 25,015
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1149 Post(s)
Liked: 1593
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpep13 View Post

So then there is no way the 2310ci will work with my 3600 Bluray?

sure, it will work 100% fine as long as you let the player decode first. The problem is only with bitstreamed HD audio codecs (DTS-master and Dolby TrueHD). If you let the player decode and output the decoded multichannel PCM there will be no issues.

batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ
http://batpigworld.com/

Become a fan "batpigworld.com" on Facebook!
batpig is offline  
post #1905 of 7247 Old 10-31-2009, 10:37 PM
Senior Member
 
jpep13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Los angeles
Posts: 238
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Originally Posted by jpep13
So then there is no way the 2310ci will work with my 3600 Bluray?

sure, it will work 100% fine as long as you let the player decode first. The problem is only with bitstreamed HD audio codecs (DTS-master and Dolby TrueHD). If you let the player decode and output the decoded multichannel PCM there will be no issues.


But, how can I listen in True HD via HDMI? No bluelight won't be on?
I do not want lossless sound!
jpep13 is offline  
post #1906 of 7247 Old 11-01-2009, 12:31 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 25,015
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1149 Post(s)
Liked: 1593
time for some studying. why don't you start by reading JD's post from earlier today where he already answered the exact same question 10 posts up?

then some more reading here:
http://batpigworld.com/fadq.html#audio

and then some more reading in the AVR FAQ (scroll down to the sections on PCM and lossless audio):
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=968859

batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ
http://batpigworld.com/

Become a fan "batpigworld.com" on Facebook!
batpig is offline  
post #1907 of 7247 Old 11-01-2009, 02:53 AM
Newbie
 
_alvin_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi all, not sure where this should go, and i've asked this same question in another forum with as yet no replies... maybe someone here could help. It would be greatly appreciated.

Ok... I love my 2310, got it home some weeks ago and a couple of days in, it just switched off for some unknown reason.
Thought nothing of it and switched it back on.

Went a week and everything working well and then one night, it switched off in a movie!

Cut a long story short, this problem has suddenly increased and now it almost refuses to start off the remote and has to be switched on and off many, many times to get it to start.

I did wonder if there was some funny earth loop/voltage loop that could be interfering with the micro and causing it to 'think' that there was a problem, and/or it was sensitive to earth loops in the micro and would switch off.

Well... i've done the whole disconnect EVERYTHING slowly in reverse to see if and how either attached gear or speakers were causing the problem (shorts, etc) and now i'm down to nothing plugged in and it still won't boot from the remote (flicks on and turns straight off) and you have to 'hold' the main on/standby button on for a second or two for the amp to 'latch' on, but... the problem remains, why does it keep switching off in the middle of music or movies, now extremely regularly and intermittently whether the volume is high or low, it doesn't matter (oh yeah... no measurable shorts in any speakers runs).

Also... i've tried to do a factory reset as per the book to possibly clear any corrupt setting in the micro, but... no matter how, why or how long i hold the buttons (as per the book instructions) it does not flash anything on the front panel at all!!

Ok, please some suggestions as i realllly didn't want to have to take this back to the dealer already (;-(
_alvin_ is offline  
post #1908 of 7247 Old 11-01-2009, 03:07 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 46,508
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1991 Post(s)
Liked: 1749
As much as I'd like to say "no worries mate!" .... with the extensive troubleshooting you've already done ... it sounds like it may be a defective power supply. When the Denon cuts out, is the power ring flashing red? How often ... every 1/2 sec (speaker wires touching, speaker ohms too low) or every 2 sec (power supply).

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST (including weekends)
Call for pricing - Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #1909 of 7247 Old 11-01-2009, 11:06 AM
Newbie
 
shotman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by locomo View Post

Find out the ohm rating on your speakers and use this chart:
http://www.roger-russell.com/wire/wire.htm#wiretable

I tried to look through the speakers details but could not find how many ohms it is. below is the link to the speaker set:

http://www.6ave.com/shop/product.aspx?sku=PRDCINEMA70CT

Can u please look at the specs and let me know how is find ohms and what speaker wire would be optimal. thanks for your valuable time.
shotman is offline  
post #1910 of 7247 Old 11-01-2009, 11:14 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 46,508
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1991 Post(s)
Liked: 1749
They're 8 ohm speakers so 12, 14, 16, 18, or 20 gauge speaker wire will be fine.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST (including weekends)
Call for pricing - Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #1911 of 7247 Old 11-01-2009, 11:25 AM
Newbie
 
shotman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
That's a lot of choice and that' where the confusion starts. So which would be best as i was looking at monoprice.com and they have many varities of wires. For now i will be having the speakers wired outside the walls but very soon i will have the wires internally connected once i wall mount the speakers, keeping that in mind should i go for in wall wires or just regular wires. Also someone had mentioned about these banana plugs:

http://www.monoprice.com/products/pr...seq=1&format=2

below link has more choices but not sure which one to pick:
http://www.monoprice.com/products/su...04&cp_id=10401

What do u think about those or should i use something else. Will you please take a look at the site and let me know which wire /banana plugs would be the best. I am trying to do the wiring myself and reading through lot of forums to get some idea on how its done. appreciate your help.
shotman is offline  
post #1912 of 7247 Old 11-01-2009, 03:44 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 46,508
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1991 Post(s)
Liked: 1749
If you're trying to "do it yourself" then you really need to do some more reading yourself to better understand what it is you're working with. This article will provide more info on speaker cable, although if you're going to in-wall wire it'll be different than outside the wall. The bottom line is the thicker the guage (smaller number) the better the quality and resistance of the wire. Generally for out side of wall speaker cable, 16 guage is a good average. Products sold by Monoprice are generally good quality so no worries there.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST (including weekends)
Call for pricing - Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #1913 of 7247 Old 11-01-2009, 05:46 PM
AVS Special Member
 
TVbc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,801
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
also shotman...look at the fKnowledge Base tabs on the product pages at www.monoprice.com , usually provide some very good information. as well, in your case with specific questions you have, contact monoprice by phone or message and they will give you their best recommendation.

iirc afaik fwiw imo
TVbc is offline  
post #1914 of 7247 Old 11-01-2009, 06:25 PM
Newbie
 
gquint194's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just received my 2310ci from 6th Ave during their Name your Price deal. Have been researching for a while and decided on this one over the Elite VSX-23txh and Onkyo 707. I just hooked it up and the HDMI from my Motorola Verizon box is showing a green screen (it shows the picture for a split second then goes green). From reading through different forums on different sites, it seems that this is a Motorola and Denon handshake issue. I've tried a few things from recommendations online but nothing. I have it currently hooked up via component and it's working fine but one big reason I upgraded from my Onkyo 605 was for the 5 HDMI inputs. Now I can't even use it for what I upgraded for? Please, any help would be very appreciated.
gquint194 is offline  
post #1915 of 7247 Old 11-01-2009, 07:24 PM
Member
 
User2010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi

when I have rca audi input for R/L channels, the default output is R/L. I can convert to 5ch stero. How to run only 3 front speakers or turn on center speaker.
User2010 is offline  
post #1916 of 7247 Old 11-01-2009, 08:32 PM
Member
 
User2010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi

one more question, I have yet not run the Audyssey.

I currently have 5.1 setup and want to add two more speakers front hight to the setup. Would MultiEQ measure all these 7 speakers and Subwoofer or is it designed for the 5.1 only?

Thanks
User2010 is offline  
post #1917 of 7247 Old 11-01-2009, 08:44 PM
AVS Special Member
 
TVbc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,801
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by gquint194 View Post

I just received my 2310ci from 6th Ave during their Name your Price deal. Have been researching for a while and decided on this one over the Elite VSX-23txh and Onkyo 707. I just hooked it up and the HDMI from my Motorola Verizon box is showing a green screen (it shows the picture for a split second then goes green). From reading through different forums on different sites, it seems that this is a Motorola and Denon handshake issue. I've tried a few things from recommendations online but nothing. I have it currently hooked up via component and it's working fine but one big reason I upgraded from my Onkyo 605 was for the 5 HDMI inputs. Now I can't even use it for what I upgraded for? Please, any help would be very appreciated.

put "green screen" in the search feature at the top of this page. there is at least one post mentioning this
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...n#post17249120

Quote:


Quote:
Originally Posted by bboyhard
It flashes .5 sec interval. It is definitly not a speaker ground. Im starting to think that I have a bad reciever because I am also getting another problem with the picture now too. Sometimes when I change channels on the DVR the screen goes green.
6th Ave is an authorised dealer correct? So i can contacnt Denon to try and get these issues resolved.

jdsmoothie: It would seem that you have a power supply issue. Yes, 6Ave is an authorized vendor, although before calling Denon, Reset the Microprocessor to see if that resolves the issue.


you might find more, and maybe the guy in that post has some updated info. also put "denon green screen" in the search feature at the thread listing page to search other denon threads here

iirc afaik fwiw imo
TVbc is offline  
post #1918 of 7247 Old 11-01-2009, 10:10 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 25,015
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1149 Post(s)
Liked: 1593
Quote:
Originally Posted by User2010 View Post

I currently have 5.1 setup and want to add two more speakers front hight to the setup. Would MultiEQ measure all these 7 speakers and Subwoofer or is it designed for the 5.1 only?

it doesn't matter how many speakers you have, Audyssey will EQ them.


Quote:


when I have rca audi input for R/L channels, the default output is R/L. I can convert to 5ch stero. How to run only 3 front speakers or turn on center speaker.

there is no "3 CH" mode. you can listen in stereo or you can matrix the stereo signal to surround.

batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ
http://batpigworld.com/

Become a fan "batpigworld.com" on Facebook!
batpig is offline  
post #1919 of 7247 Old 11-01-2009, 10:13 PM
Member
 
03Cobra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Anchorage, Alaska
Posts: 136
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Trying to decide if I want to get the flat or the reg round style HDMI cable from monoprice? decisions--decisions
03Cobra is offline  
post #1920 of 7247 Old 11-01-2009, 10:26 PM
Member
 
gamerluke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by batpig View Post

there is no "3 CH" mode. you can listen in stereo or you can matrix the stereo signal to surround.

I have three speakers up front too (plus sub). Is "matrix" the ideal mode for tivoHD and ps3/bluray?
gamerluke is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off