** OFFICIAL ** Denon AVR-3310CI/990 Owner's Thread - Page 133 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
Reply
Thread Tools
post #3961 of 3965 Old 08-02-2015, 03:54 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 52,818
Mentioned: 55 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4856 Post(s)
Liked: 2520
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anthony Cambeiro View Post
Hi, i am curious what you think. It's worked for 5+ years, but all of a sudden, the TV says "No Signal" Everything has been connected, checked, double checked, and I did a reset of the system. Still no video...but the audio works...(only when i unplug the HDMI cable from the TV).

I suspect i need to get it repaired, but where??

Check Denon's website for authorized repair facilities in your state, otherwise you can ship to the factory repair center in NY, United Radio. You may also want to try replacing your HDMI cables.

------------------
Ask for "JD" – jd@avscience.com ; http://shop.avscience.com/ Call for sales info --> 585-645-1006
Daily - 8am to 8pm EST
AVScience sells Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Oppo, and more
** Think the AVR is defective? Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times.
jdsmoothie is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3962 of 3965 Old Today, 11:15 AM
Senior Member
 
ArtVandalay7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 282
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Question: moved into a house with a pre-wired theater room; included is a small karaoke stage with a tiny TV attached to the wall (for lyrics to display). TV has a single yellow composite cable that runs through the wall and empties out behind the receiver. All my sources are HDMI into the receiver. How do I get the video signal to this tv? I can't seem to get any signal to the smaller TV...is this even possible to take a HDMI signal and send it to another TV via composite? Thanks for any help!
ArtVandalay7 is online now  
post #3963 of 3965 Old Today, 11:18 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 52,818
Mentioned: 55 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4856 Post(s)
Liked: 2520
Quote:
Originally Posted by ArtVandalay7 View Post
Question: moved into a house with a pre-wired theater room; included is a small karaoke stage with a tiny TV attached to the wall (for lyrics to display). TV has a single yellow composite cable that runs through the wall and empties out behind the receiver. All my sources are HDMI into the receiver. How do I get the video signal to this tv? I can't seem to get any signal to the smaller TV...is this even possible to take a HDMI signal and send it to another TV via composite? Thanks for any help!
You'll need to purchase a 3rd party converter like the one linked to below .....


http://www.amazon.com/Tendak-Composi...site+converter

------------------
Ask for "JD" – jd@avscience.com ; http://shop.avscience.com/ Call for sales info --> 585-645-1006
Daily - 8am to 8pm EST
AVScience sells Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Oppo, and more
** Think the AVR is defective? Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #3964 of 3965 Unread Today, 11:54 AM
Senior Member
 
ArtVandalay7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 282
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
You'll need to purchase a 3rd party converter like the one linked to below .....


http://www.amazon.com/Tendak-Composi...site+converter
How would that work, though, since there is only one HDMI out jack and that is connected to my main TV?...
ArtVandalay7 is online now  
post #3965 of 3965 Unread Today, 12:06 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 52,818
Mentioned: 55 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4856 Post(s)
Liked: 2520
Quote:
Originally Posted by ArtVandalay7 View Post
How would that work, though, since there is only one HDMI out jack and that is connected to my main TV?...
You would have to connect it to the AVR's HDMI output when you wanted to use the Karaoke display. Otherwise, if you want a converter that also has an HDMI output to pass the signal to the regular display, you'll have to do some google searching.

------------------
Ask for "JD" – jd@avscience.com ; http://shop.avscience.com/ Call for sales info --> 585-645-1006
Daily - 8am to 8pm EST
AVScience sells Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Oppo, and more
** Think the AVR is defective? Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times.
jdsmoothie is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off