Do I need to mess with the Xover on Pioneer VSX-919AH-K - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-18-2009, 01:52 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Ladic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 340
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I ordered this reciever and should arrive on Tuesday:

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00..._ya_oh_product

My question is, my current Sony recieve is old and kinda crappy, you cannot change the Xover.

I know the Pioneer has that autocalibration microphone, after running that, do I need to manually set the Xover for the speakers? or not?

What is recommended Volume and Xover for the Subowoofer? I have this one:

http://stores.channeladvisor.com/the...0%20Watt%20Sub
Ladic is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-18-2009, 02:06 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Danielson99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: British Columbia, Canada
Posts: 1,890
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ladic View Post

I ordered this reciever and should arrive on Tuesday:

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00..._ya_oh_product

My question is, my current Sony recieve is old and kinda crappy, you cannot change the Xover.

I know the Pioneer has that autocalibration microphone, after running that, do I need to manually set the Xover for the speakers? or not?

What is recommended Volume and Xover for the Subowoofer? I have this one:

http://stores.channeladvisor.com/the...0%20Watt%20Sub

Turn the volume on the sub to half-way. Set the x-over to max and phase to 0. Run the auto calibration and the receiver will adjust your x-over for you. Assuming your speakers aren't huge with built-in subwoofers....then double check the settings the receiver made and make sure it set all your speakers to 'small' so that it sends all the bass and lfe to your subwoofer.
Danielson99 is offline  
Old 07-18-2009, 02:28 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Ladic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 340
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
where do u set pahse to 0 ? in reciever?
Ladic is offline  
Old 07-18-2009, 02:41 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Knucklehead90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: State of Confusion - 98823
Posts: 7,744
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 166 Post(s)
Liked: 186
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ladic View Post

where do u set pahse to 0 ? in reciever?

Many subs don't have one. If your's doesn't don't worry about it.

When all else fails - RTFM!
♫♫♫ Two Channel Rules! ♫♫♫
Emo XSP-1 - Onkyo/Integra M-504 amp - Salk SongTowers

GO SEAHAWKS!!!
Knucklehead90 is online now  
Old 07-20-2009, 08:58 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Ladic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 340
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
ok thanks
Ladic is offline  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off