Onkyo TX-NR807 Official Thread - Page 8 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 1Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #211 of 5489 Old 08-25-2009, 09:13 AM
Member
 
jjon90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by thomasamiller View Post

Regarding the gigE port, I have no idea. I do not have a gigE switch so I cannot say.

Regarding the vtuner, as I play around with it, it seems to have 13,000 internet radio stations!! That is awesome! It also seems to support podcasts but I cannot figure out how to get the podcasts to work yet. The vtuner web interface is a little wonky, sometimes German text appears in the web page labels.

Overall, I love vtuner.

I emailed Onkyo support and they said it is a 10/100 port, No gigabit capability
jjon90 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #212 of 5489 Old 08-25-2009, 09:20 AM
Advanced Member
 
sterryo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: SLC, UT
Posts: 622
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stephen Hopkins View Post

Tack Bing.com cash back on top of that and you could be in the $700 - $750 range pretty quickly.

i did exaclty that and ended up under $750, should be arriving Thurs.
sterryo is offline  
post #213 of 5489 Old 08-25-2009, 09:29 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 24,347
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 601 Post(s)
Liked: 1236
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stephen Hopkins View Post

... and its sister, the RC180, is already sub-$900.

does anyone know the deal with this new numbering system for Onkyo? They've had a pretty unified "TX-S(N)RXXX" numbering system for a while. Are these "sister" models intended for HTIB's or is Onkyo just jumping on the "two parallel line" bandwagon like Yamaha (HTR/RX-V) and Denon (3-digit/4-digit)?

Is the only difference the front HDMI input?

batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
batpig is online now  
post #214 of 5489 Old 08-25-2009, 09:34 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Toknowshita's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,198
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 42
Quote:
Originally Posted by _XipHiaS_ View Post

TX-NR1007 and up have 7.1 input's. And dual sub, front H/W and zone 2/3 out's.
http://www.eu.onkyo.com/products/TX-NR1007.html

Finally a true replacement for the 805. Too bad its MSRP is closer to what the 805 probably should have sold for.

Toknowshita is offline  
post #215 of 5489 Old 08-25-2009, 09:59 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 24,347
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 601 Post(s)
Liked: 1236
Quoting myself as a bump on this question, I think it's an important functional thing to understand. Can you do Audyssey calibration on more than 7 speakers independently, and then switch between configurations on the fly? Or do you have to pick which 7.1 config you are using prior to running Audyssey?



Quote:
Originally Posted by batpig View Post

What I am curious about (Joe or Thomas?) is if you have the option to switch between "height" and "wide" or "rear" on the fly with full Audyssey EQ? In other words, if you do have 9 or 11 speakers hooked up, will Audyssey EQ all of them at once and then you can choose which pair of "extra" speakers you use depending on the content?

On the Denon 4310CI, because you only have ONE set of "amp assign" binding posts, you have to decide which of height/wide/rear you are using beforehand, and then Audyssey will EQ only one pair of speakers. If you decide to switch to another arrangement (e.g. going from "wide" to "height") you would have to completely re-run Audyssey.

How does it work on the Onkyo wrt Audyssey and more than seven speakers?


batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
batpig is online now  
post #216 of 5489 Old 08-25-2009, 10:12 AM
Member
 
victor_c26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 99
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
What's the final word on the DACs used in the NR807. Random people on other message boards are stating that the NR807 does not have Burr Brown DACs.
victor_c26 is offline  
post #217 of 5489 Old 08-25-2009, 11:36 AM
Member
 
_XipHiaS_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 141
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by victor_c26 View Post

What's the final word on the DACs used in the NR807. Random people on other message boards are stating that the NR807 does not have Burr Brown DACs.

"Burr-Brown 192 kHz/24-Bit DACs Improve Jitter Performance for Clear Sound"
Check the "Features" tab:
http://www.eu.onkyo.com/products/TX-NR807.html
_XipHiaS_ is offline  
post #218 of 5489 Old 08-25-2009, 06:58 PM
Member
 
PhilH930's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 185
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
I'm curious as to why Onkyo excluded a front HDMI port on the front of the 807. Has anyone any thoughts on this? Considering the 607 and 707 have this, I find it odd that the premium receiver under $1K excludes this feature. When I pulled down the cover, I expected to see one. Perhaps those who use the 807 don't have the need for this, but in my case either my camera or laptop connected by a front HDMI is convenient.
PhilH930 is offline  
post #219 of 5489 Old 08-25-2009, 07:16 PM
Senior Member
 
redsandvb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: HI
Posts: 489
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by joerod View Post

The remote (pic below) is nice and down to the point. It also fits comfortably in your hand. Like all the Onkyo remotes you get direct sound mode buttons and input buttons. The most impressive button is the Audio. Tap that button and you can quickly switch Dynamic Volume, Re-EQ, AV sync, and many more. All options appear on your screen.

A question about using the Audio button on the remote...
Do those prompts/options also show on the receivers little front LCD display?

Thanks

I want Ed on DVD/Blu-ray!
redsandvb is offline  
post #220 of 5489 Old 08-25-2009, 07:30 PM
Advanced Member
 
sterryo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: SLC, UT
Posts: 622
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by batpig View Post

Quoting myself as a bump on this question, I think it's an important functional thing to understand. Can you do Audyssey calibration on more than 7 speakers independently, and then switch between configurations on the fly? Or do you have to pick which 7.1 config you are using prior to running Audyssey?

Batpig,
Audyssey will ping each of the 11 speakers and do it's normal calculations of distance crossover and corrections on all 11 speakers + sub. After which you can toggle through various configurations: height, wide, back surrounds through a single key on the remote. As an owner of various denon AVR's in the past (last an 3808ci) I find it hard to believe they missed the boat on this. I had to go back and re-read the 4310 manual to confirm. Having to rewire and rerun Audyssey each time you want to change speaker configs sucks big time. I certainly hope the 4810 isn't strattled with this problem when it arrives. I may have to forego the 4810 for a 3007, In the meantime I'll enjoy the 807 @ under $750 delivered I couldn't resist...
sterryo is offline  
post #221 of 5489 Old 08-25-2009, 07:38 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Stephen Hopkins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Douglasville, GA
Posts: 3,308
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by PhilH930 View Post

I'm curious as to why Onkyo excluded a front HDMI port on the front of the 807. Has anyone any thoughts on this? Considering the 607 and 707 have this, I find it odd that the premium receiver under $1K excludes this feature. When I pulled down the cover, I expected to see one. Perhaps those who use the 807 don't have the need for this, but in my case either my camera or laptop connected by a front HDMI is convenient.

I agree that this is odd to have this feature on the SR607/707, skip it on the NR807/1007, and then pick it back up on the NR3007/5007 and SC5507. It would be a handy feature to have for temporary video game, laptop, and video camera hookups, as well as temporary hookup for other items I might be reviewing.

Stephen Hopkins is offline  
post #222 of 5489 Old 08-25-2009, 09:45 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
mystic_sniper28's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,345
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
there is no direct comparison between previous gen and gen amps

307-507 is the last gen for 7.1, from the 607 onwards are 7.2 amps, with nr class starting from the 807...

the 5507 is in a class on its own as it can function as a 9.2 or a bi-amp 7.2..
mystic_sniper28 is offline  
post #223 of 5489 Old 08-26-2009, 02:11 AM
Newbie
 
helpmeimnew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am considering buying the TX-NR807 as my first av system. I have two questions:

1) do you recommend this for a novice user? ie -- user friendly

2) and most importantly, what speakers do you recommend. As I have seen some nice 5.1 speaker systems (will these work with the 807 7.1 channel) or do I need the 7.1 channel? I am not sure of the difference?

Thank you for your time and assistance
helpmeimnew is offline  
post #224 of 5489 Old 08-26-2009, 07:54 AM
Advanced Member
 
sterryo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: SLC, UT
Posts: 622
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by helpmeimnew View Post

I am considering buying the TX-NR807 as my first av system. I have two questions:

1) do you recommend this for a novice user? ie -- user friendly

2) and most importantly, what speakers do you recommend. As I have seen some nice 5.1 speaker systems (will these work with the 807 7.1 channel) or do I need the 7.1 channel? I am not sure of the difference?

Thank you for your time and assistance

As far as being a newbie don't worry everyone started there. The 807 will be daunting at first but having capabilities in a AVR doesn't mean you need to use them and you can always learn more and incorporate more, however if you buy an AVR with fewer features the only way to add more features is to up-grade. Buy the 807 and let the learning process begin( since you read AVS forum you know their is a wealth of knowledge here ).
You can start with 5.1 no problems the receiver will automatically discover the speakers hooked up and make the proper settings for you, when your ready to add more speakers (up to 6 more) you receiver will accomadate you. Good Luck and enjoy
sterryo is offline  
post #225 of 5489 Old 08-26-2009, 08:04 AM
AVS Special Member
 
osofast240sx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Plano, TX
Posts: 1,838
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by mystic_sniper28 View Post

there is no direct comparison between previous gen and gen amps

307-507 is the last gen for 7.1, from the 607 onwards are 7.2 amps, with nr class starting from the 807...

the 5507 is in a class on its own as it can function as a 9.2 or a bi-amp 7.2..

the 5507 has an amp?

Regency Park Family Theater


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
osofast240sx is offline  
post #226 of 5489 Old 08-26-2009, 09:13 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Q of BanditZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: blurayoasis.com
Posts: 15,242
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by sterryo View Post

You can start with 5.1 no problems the receiver will automatically discover the speakers hooked up and make the proper settings for you, when your ready to add more speakers (up to 6 more) you receiver will accomadate you. Good Luck and enjoy

?!

This receiver is "technically" a 7.2 receiver yes?

How does one rack up THAT many extra speakers? I've seen discussion of "height" speakers, I know about surround backs, but what comes after that? Width speakers?

I thought you had to have a "real" 9.1 or 9.2 receiver to pull of numbers like that.

How's this work?

Great ISF Job by Chad B.
Q of BanditZ is offline  
post #227 of 5489 Old 08-26-2009, 10:05 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 24,347
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 601 Post(s)
Liked: 1236
Quote:
Originally Posted by Q of BanditZ View Post

This receiver is "technically" a 7.2 receiver yes?

actually it's "technically" a 7.1 receiver, but it has two sub outs (which produce the same signal, it's just a "splitter") and speaker terminals for up to 11 speakers. But it can only produce and power 7.1 distinct channels at one time.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Q of BanditZ View Post

How does one rack up THAT many extra speakers?

see above, re: my question.... and sterryo's response:

Quote:
Originally Posted by sterryo View Post

Audyssey will ping each of the 11 speakers and do it's normal calculations of distance crossover and corrections on all 11 speakers + sub. After which you can toggle through various configurations: height, wide, back surrounds through a single key on the remote.

that is really cool, thanks for checking. You are right that it's a big functionality upgrade over the 4310CI implementation IF you have 9 or 11 speakers hooked up. If you are never going to have more than 7 speakers (e.g. 5.1+wide or standard 7.1) it doesn't really matter. For someone like me, with a smallish room and will never have more than 7.1, no big deal... but for someone with a big dedicated HT space and the funds / interest in adding 9 or 11 channels, it's a really cool thing to be able to experiment without having to re-run Audyssey.

batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
batpig is online now  
post #228 of 5489 Old 08-26-2009, 10:06 AM
Advanced Member
 
sterryo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: SLC, UT
Posts: 622
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Q of BanditZ View Post

?!

This receiver is "technically" a 7.2 receiver yes?

How does one rack up THAT many extra speakers? I've seen discussion of "height" speakers, I know about surround backs, but what comes after that? Width speakers?

I thought you had to have a "real" 9.1 or 9.2 receiver to pull of numbers like that.

How's this work?

unlike the denon4310 which makes you re-wire and recalibrate when switching modes, the 807 allows you to hook normal 7.1( not a true .2 as the second sub output only duplictes the signal, same results as putting a y-splitter) and a pair of heights and wides (7+2+2=11) it calbrates each speaker separately and apply's Audyssey corrections. Now the difference between the 807 and a 9.x AVR soon to be released is that only 7 chanels can be used at a time 7.x, 5.x+ heights or 5.x + wides. However unlike denon you can switch modes on the fly with a single click of the remote.
hope that helps
sterryo is offline  
post #229 of 5489 Old 08-26-2009, 10:09 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Q of BanditZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: blurayoasis.com
Posts: 15,242
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by sterryo View Post

unlike the denon4310 which makes you re-wire and recalibrate when switching modes, the 807 allows you to hook normal 7.1( not a true .2 as the second sub output only duplictes the signal, same results as putting a y-splitter) and a pair of heights and wides (7+2+2=11) it calbrates each speaker separately and apply's Audyssey corrections. Now the difference between the 807 and a 9.x AVR soon to be released is that only 7 chanels can be used at a time 7.x, 5.x+ heights or 5.x + wides. However unlike denon you can switch modes on the fly with a single click of the remote.
hope that helps

Outstanding.

Indeed it does help.

EDIT: Thanks also to you batpig.

Curious: Does this unit have a sister on the Integra side of the fence yet?

Great ISF Job by Chad B.
Q of BanditZ is offline  
post #230 of 5489 Old 08-26-2009, 10:09 AM
Advanced Member
 
sterryo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: SLC, UT
Posts: 622
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by batpig View Post

actually it's "technically" a 7.1 receiver, but it has two sub outs (which produce the same signal, it's just a "splitter") and speaker terminals for up to 11 speakers. But it can only produce and power 7.1 distinct channels at one time.

that is really cool, thanks for checking. you are right that it's a big functionality upgrade over the 4310CI implementation IF you have 9 or 11 speakers hooked up. If you are never going to have more than 7 speakers (e.g. 5.1+wide or standard 7.1) it doesn't really matter.

your absolutely correct, I on the other hand am using all 11 speakers
sterryo is offline  
post #231 of 5489 Old 08-26-2009, 10:12 AM
Advanced Member
 
sterryo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: SLC, UT
Posts: 622
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Q of BanditZ View Post

Outstanding.

Indeed it does help.

Curious: Does this unit have a sister on the Integra side of the fence yet?

don't have a clue on Integra, but I got mine for under $750 delivered and I sold my 3808ci for $740 so for $10 I jumped on the 807
sterryo is offline  
post #232 of 5489 Old 08-26-2009, 10:14 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Q of BanditZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: blurayoasis.com
Posts: 15,242
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by sterryo View Post

don't have a clue on Integra, but I got mine for under $750 delivered and I sold my 3808ci for $740 so for $10 I jumped on the 807

Dang! You really got a hell of a deal!

Great ISF Job by Chad B.
Q of BanditZ is offline  
post #233 of 5489 Old 08-26-2009, 10:17 AM
Advanced Member
 
sterryo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: SLC, UT
Posts: 622
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Q of BanditZ View Post

Dang! You really got a hell of a deal!

so can u, use bing.com for 10% off and check ebay for best price (ie. a powerseller with great feedback)
sterryo is offline  
post #234 of 5489 Old 08-26-2009, 10:23 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Stephen Hopkins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Douglasville, GA
Posts: 3,308
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by sterryo View Post

unlike the denon4310 which makes you re-wire and recalibrate when switching modes, the 807 allows you to hook normal 7.1( not a true .2 as the second sub output only duplictes the signal, same results as putting a y-splitter) and a pair of heights and wides (7+2+2=11) it calbrates each speaker separately and apply's Audyssey corrections. Now the difference between the 807 and a 9.x AVR soon to be released is that only 7 chanels can be used at a time 7.x, 5.x+ heights or 5.x + wides. However unlike denon you can switch modes on the fly with a single click of the remote.
hope that helps

One quick question... say you have connected 7 speakers in Zone 1 (7.1, 5.1 + Height, 5.1 + Wide, etc) along with Powered Zone 2... will Zone 1 automatically power all 7 speakers when Zone 2 is not in use? And drop down to powering 5 speakers when Zone 2 is in use? Or do you have to tell it which combination to power every time you want to change?

The reason I ask, I currently use 5.1 in Zone 1 and also power 2ch Zone 2 for my back patio (for Pandora streaming from my P2550, or strait from the Onkyo if I go with the SR807). I can see myself adding Height but I don't want to deal with the hassle of switching configurations every time I decided to use Zone 2, and back again afterwards. It would be a rare occurrence to use both at the same time, so I'm more worried about automatically switching back-and-forth than I am using 5.1 + Zone 2 at the same time.

Thanks!

Stephen Hopkins is offline  
post #235 of 5489 Old 08-26-2009, 10:25 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 24,347
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 601 Post(s)
Liked: 1236
Quote:
Originally Posted by sterryo View Post

so can u, use bing.com for 10% off and check ebay for best price (ie. a powerseller with great feedback)

actually it's 15% cashback today

batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
batpig is online now  
post #236 of 5489 Old 08-26-2009, 10:27 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Q of BanditZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: blurayoasis.com
Posts: 15,242
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by batpig View Post

actually it's 15% cashback today

Just looked into it. You guys aren't kidding.

Sorely tempting...

Great ISF Job by Chad B.
Q of BanditZ is offline  
post #237 of 5489 Old 08-26-2009, 10:32 AM
Advanced Member
 
sterryo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: SLC, UT
Posts: 622
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by batpig View Post

actually it's 15% cashback today

dang that would put it under $700
sterryo is offline  
post #238 of 5489 Old 08-26-2009, 10:33 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Q of BanditZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: blurayoasis.com
Posts: 15,242
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by sterryo View Post

dang that would put it under $700

Tell me about it. This takes it into insanity territory.


Quick Question: What's THX Ultra2 Plus really mean and if I remember there's one rating above that. What are the differences if any?

Great ISF Job by Chad B.
Q of BanditZ is offline  
post #239 of 5489 Old 08-26-2009, 10:37 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 24,347
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 601 Post(s)
Liked: 1236
here's a good article on THX cert. a little long but very informative:
http://www.hometheaterhifi.com/techn...to-use-it.html

batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
batpig is online now  
post #240 of 5489 Old 08-26-2009, 10:39 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Q of BanditZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: blurayoasis.com
Posts: 15,242
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by batpig View Post

here's a good article on THX cert. a little long but very informative:
http://www.hometheaterhifi.com/techn...to-use-it.html

Thanks!

Great ISF Job by Chad B.
Q of BanditZ is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off