Pioneer SC-25 and SC-27 Receiver Thread - Page 176 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #5251 of 5260 Old 06-08-2014, 02:08 PM
Member
 
BakeApples's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Sweden
Posts: 163
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Does the LX-72 have a audio/lip-sync feature? If so, where can i find it?
BakeApples is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5252 of 5260 Old 06-08-2014, 03:14 PM
AVS Special Member
 
DonH50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Monument CO
Posts: 6,200
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 199 Post(s)
Liked: 286
Search your manual for delay and A.Delay. Chapter 9 lists audio delay (page 85) and A.Delay (page 86).

HTH - Don

"After silence, that which best expresses the inexpressible, is music" - Aldous Huxley
DonH50 is online now  
post #5253 of 5260 Old 06-15-2014, 10:19 AM
AVS Special Member
 
augerpro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Denver, Colorado
Posts: 1,708
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 28
I have and SC-25 and I'm considering getting a Marantz SR7007 for the ability to run separate crossover frequencies for the sub versus the mains. Anyone have an opinion regarding sound quality of the SC-25 versus the SR7007?
augerpro is offline  
post #5254 of 5260 Old 06-15-2014, 01:58 PM
AVS Special Member
 
DonH50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Monument CO
Posts: 6,200
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 199 Post(s)
Liked: 286
The major difference is likely MCACC vs. Audyssey. If you have "fine-tuned" your Pioneer be aware that without the (expensive) Pro option Audyssey is much less flexible. However, Audyssey offers many more filters so out of the box should do a better job at compensating for the room etc.

Flip a coin.

"After silence, that which best expresses the inexpressible, is music" - Aldous Huxley
DonH50 is online now  
post #5255 of 5260 Old 06-15-2014, 05:29 PM
AVS Special Member
 
augerpro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Denver, Colorado
Posts: 1,708
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 28
what the heck, bought the Marantz. Anyone want a SC-25 in near perfect condition (no cosmetic issues that I can see at all), let me know. I have all the original packaging and accessories.
augerpro is offline  
post #5256 of 5260 Old 09-15-2014, 02:56 PM
Senior Member
 
tang7969's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Tonawanda NY
Posts: 339
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 45
I'm having an issue with my SC25. I have it hooked up to my Directv Genie box via HDMI and when I turn everything on the broadcast comes through as stereo and not Dolby. I have to change the channel and then back to have it broadcast in Dolby. Kind of annoying having to do this but does anyone know what could be happening? Thanks,Tim

-46" SAMSUNG-ENERGY RC-50'S-ENERGY RC-LCR-ENERGY RC-10'S-PSA XV15se-PIONEER ELITE SC-25-OPPO BDP 103Dhttp://www.avsforum.com/g/a/1459339/default/
tang7969 is online now  
post #5257 of 5260 Old 09-15-2014, 07:25 PM
AVS Special Member
 
DonH50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Monument CO
Posts: 6,200
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 199 Post(s)
Liked: 286
Try turning on the Genie first, wait a bit, then AVR and vice-versa. May be an HDMI handshake issue. Make sure the source is multichannel; I routinely see my AVR flip between stereo and various multichannel formats between commercials and movies.

"After silence, that which best expresses the inexpressible, is music" - Aldous Huxley
DonH50 is online now  
post #5258 of 5260 Old 09-15-2014, 10:03 PM
Senior Member
 
tang7969's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Tonawanda NY
Posts: 339
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 45
Quote:
Originally Posted by DonH50 View Post
Try turning on the Genie first, wait a bit, then AVR and vice-versa. May be an HDMI handshake issue. Make sure the source is multichannel; I routinely see my AVR flip between stereo and various multichannel formats between commercials and movies.

Thank you. I'll reprogram my Harmony one so that the Genie mini starts up first.



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

-46" SAMSUNG-ENERGY RC-50'S-ENERGY RC-LCR-ENERGY RC-10'S-PSA XV15se-PIONEER ELITE SC-25-OPPO BDP 103Dhttp://www.avsforum.com/g/a/1459339/default/
tang7969 is online now  
post #5259 of 5260 Old 09-16-2014, 05:45 AM
AVS Special Member
 
DonH50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Monument CO
Posts: 6,200
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 199 Post(s)
Liked: 286
I don't remember how my chain is set up now, but I know I had to try different sequences of TV/cable box/AVR and add delay to make it always come up properly. My problem was it would not come up at all, however, not that it would link but with odd settings. I did have a similar issue with my cable box a few weeks ago; power cycling the box cured it. At least for now...

Good luck! - Don

"After silence, that which best expresses the inexpressible, is music" - Aldous Huxley
DonH50 is online now  
post #5260 of 5260 Old 10-17-2014, 11:54 AM
Senior Member
 
Hagar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Graham, Wa
Posts: 306
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Phono and HTPC input

I wanted to hook up my phono to my SC-27 and be able to record to the HTPC hooked up through HDMI to my TV.

I really don't think I'm going to get there from here but thought I'd ask if there was a way to play an LP and use my pc to record without having to hook up a separate monitor to the HTPC.

I have a few LP's I cannot buy or find on the internet so I thought I'd knock them off this way. I've done it before and its not easy, but.
And by the way for what its worth. This is nuts playing LP's. They don't sound better, have snap crackle pop and I took meticulous care of my LP's. The whole thing goes on ebay when I'm done.

Give me a CD.


Dave

Wanted to add I have the ASUS HDAV XONAR 1.3 DLX and using the input on it from the SC27 CD/Tape output but can not find the tape monitor button anywhere I think would fix this.

Last edited by Hagar; 10-17-2014 at 09:35 PM. Reason: Added content
Hagar is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off