Denon 689 zone 2 how do you set it up???? - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 08-14-2009, 06:06 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
pac3000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I got denon 689 i cant get the zone 2 speakers to work.... How do set this up????
pac3000 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 08-14-2009, 06:51 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 25,932
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1827 Post(s)
Liked: 2015
batpig is online now  
post #3 of 3 Old 08-16-2009, 02:46 PM
Advanced Member
 
mborner's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Coral Springs, Florida
Posts: 780
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 16
To break down the article that batpig posted;

Zone 2 can only output analog audio. You'll have to run analog connects to get zone 2 to work.
mborner is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off