Official Harman Kardon AVR 1600/2600/3600 owner's thread - Page 3 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #61 of 2835 Old 09-26-2009, 09:32 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
blackmax2k1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 1,187
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Firmware on mine is 1.00.
blackmax2k1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #62 of 2835 Old 09-26-2009, 01:41 PM
AVS Special Member
 
M Code's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Joshua Tree, CA
Posts: 9,803
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 46 Post(s)
Liked: 110
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackmax2k1 View Post

Firmware on mine is 1.00.



In talking with some of the inside HK guys..
They are working on a firmware update for the 2600/3600, to fix a few small issues....
This should be available in about 5 weeks, but for this platform the upgrade procedure will be very painless through its USB port..

Just my $0.015...
M Code is online now  
post #63 of 2835 Old 09-26-2009, 03:34 PM
Member
 
IrishSS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: DC
Posts: 95
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackmax2k1 View Post

Firmware on mine is 1.00.

Excuse my ignorance... but how do you check? I know there was a sequence on the 347, but have long since forgotten.

Also, after putting in some quality time on the 360 today, I've noticed it randomly dropping the audio. Not due to source or format switching, just completely randomly at non repeatable points throughout different games.
IrishSS is offline  
post #64 of 2835 Old 09-26-2009, 08:16 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
blackmax2k1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 1,187
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
In the setup. Go to "system" and then scroll to the bottom. No more button sequence. Did M Code say 5 weeks or 5 months? Sorry, had to say it.
blackmax2k1 is offline  
post #65 of 2835 Old 09-26-2009, 08:29 PM
AVS Special Member
 
M Code's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Joshua Tree, CA
Posts: 9,803
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 46 Post(s)
Liked: 110
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackmax2k1 View Post

In the setup. Go to "system" and then scroll to the bottom. No more button sequence. Did M Code say 5 weeks or 5 months? Sorry, had to say it.

Maybe I said 5 days..
Software takes time to validate, the new 2600/3600 code has been under test for the last 3 weeks.. If any glitches are found the validation cycle resets and starts over again. But HK did go to extra lengths for softwrae testing before production started but was everything caught..

Check Denon, Yamaha, Onkyo they all have software upgrades, alot of this situation is brought about to maintain compatibilitywith various HDMI source and sync products that frequently have their own respective shortcomings..

Just my $0.015..
M Code is online now  
post #66 of 2835 Old 10-01-2009, 09:44 AM
Newbie
 
Walt P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: pgh.,Pa.Penn Hills
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I need to know if the on screen display can be disabled or redirected to a

second monitor.

I like to watch the news with the closed captions on and listen to the radio or a cd. Is there a way to disable or redirect the display?

Thanks Walt
Walt P is offline  
post #67 of 2835 Old 10-02-2009, 11:07 AM
Member
 
jzonta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey BLACKMAX, I returned the 1600 after the problems I had with it (audio and video dropouts with ps3 and only being 35w per channel). J and R offered me the 2600 for $500 with free shipping, you think thats a good deal? is it a significant upgrade from the 1600?

Also, are you having any problems with the 2600? Could you please list any problems you are noticing with it?
jzonta is offline  
post #68 of 2835 Old 10-02-2009, 11:29 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
blackmax2k1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 1,187
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I've been pretty happy with it. Sometimes the audio will go out when watching TV on a DVR. Then I'll pause it or rewind it and the audio will come back. I had that too with a Pioneer though. Some of it can be tied to my Directv DVR. For the price I would go for it. Many nice upgrades on the 2600. That was the reason I went with it over the 1600. You won't find another receiver with these features for that price. M Code said they are already working on a firmware update so that's good news. And it will be easy to do with the USB port unlike prior HK models. I have not had any quirks either. Any problems will be with HDMI handshaking and just about every receiver has that.
blackmax2k1 is offline  
post #69 of 2835 Old 10-02-2009, 12:35 PM
Member
 
jzonta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Cool, hows the sound on it? You said you replaced it with a 254? Do you notice any sound improvements over your old receiver?
jzonta is offline  
post #70 of 2835 Old 10-02-2009, 12:56 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
blackmax2k1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 1,187
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Still has the same HK sound. Maybe a little more beef behind it with the extra power. That's about it.
blackmax2k1 is offline  
post #71 of 2835 Old 10-02-2009, 01:16 PM
Senior Member
 
Talon884's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sarasota, FL
Posts: 275
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackmax2k1 View Post

Still has the same HK sound. Maybe a little more beef behind it with the extra power. That's about it.

Are the on screen menus the same? and is the set up done the same as the X54 series?

Thanks in advance!

Talon884
Sarasota, FL

"I find your lack of faith ... disturbing."
Talon884 is offline  
post #72 of 2835 Old 10-02-2009, 01:44 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
blackmax2k1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 1,187
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I posted some screen pics on the page 1. Same as the 54 series.
blackmax2k1 is offline  
post #73 of 2835 Old 10-02-2009, 02:06 PM
Member
 
jzonta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Black, thx for all the info. Just a few more questions, how is dolby volume?
I been reading on it and it sounds like areally neat feature.

Do you have to press a button to activate it?

How does it work on movies? They say its supposed to even out all audio and actually improve dialogue and sound effects at low volumes.
jzonta is offline  
post #74 of 2835 Old 10-02-2009, 03:52 PM
Newbie
 
Crossfiresrt6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by KLee View Post

So I might as well just ask:

Does the 2600/3600 have the ability to overlay Logic7 7.1 processing on normal multichannel sources such as DVDs(Dolby Digital,dts) Blu Ray movies (DD+,LPCM Lossless, dts HD Master Audio, Dolby TrueHD)and games (PS3/Xbox360)?

I know Lexicon products can do this and I believe back in the day the HK AVR7200 could apply L7 to DVDs but ever since then HK recievers can only apply L7 processing to 2 channel sources, making this feature inferior to Pro Logic IIx in my eyes...

It would be really nice to know if the new HKs can do L7 processing across ALL audio sources via HDMI.....otherwise it looks like an Onkyo 3007 is in my future

Nope but the 7550HD will
Crossfiresrt6 is offline  
post #75 of 2835 Old 10-02-2009, 05:09 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
blackmax2k1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 1,187
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Yeah you can turn it on and off. You can adjust it in the settings too. I like it. Works great watching TV. My wife doesn't complain about how loud commercials are anymore so it must be working!
blackmax2k1 is offline  
post #76 of 2835 Old 10-05-2009, 09:23 AM
Senior Member
 
sremick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Vermont, USA
Posts: 499
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by sremick View Post

Excited about there finally being new HK receivers out. I currently have an AVR 247.

The things that interest me the most are:

1) Ability to matrix 5.1 LPCM sent over HDMI to 7.1
2) Ability to pass-through HDMI video untouched

This "Dolby volume" thing seems intriguing too. Is that something that automatically reigns-in overly-loud commercials? If so, I'm sold... that pisses me off SO much!

Now, before... HK had told me that their lowest-end model that offered A above was the 254. I was almost ready to upgrade, except for all the other issues that model had (and its inability to passthrough HDMI video, which mine can actually if I set it to 1080i/p). So I waited. Which is the lowest-model in the above line-up that can do this? I was reading the other posts and it almost sounded like the 7550 but that'd make no sense since that's the top-of-the-line model while before the 254 (which could) was 2nd-cheapest from the bottom.

I used to be able to matrix out 5.1 to 7.1 with DVDs on my 247 but since going Blu-Ray and using LPCM I lost that ability.

Bump? Sorry... been a while now with no answer, and an email to HK has also produced no response even after a week. Am hoping someone can clarify this for me... thanks...

"Your" isn't the same as "you're". "There", "their" and "they're" are also not the same. Please learn the difference.

And... it's "couldn't care less". Thank you. :)
sremick is offline  
post #77 of 2835 Old 10-06-2009, 03:51 PM
Newbie
 
HDRULZ07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
well, overall I guess i am excited about getting a 2600 to replace my 254. i had the 254 for 11 months and wa smostly happy with it except for it recently starting that speaker popping crap that a few people have noted whenever a channel is changed on the directv hd dvr.

on a side note, if everything goes smoothly, i am going to be very happy with HK's warranty process. I work for BestBuy but bough the 254 directly from HK on a special deal we were offered last November. Sunday, it kept saying "protect" and shutting off every time i turned it on, even with all connections and speaker wires removed from the back. I even did the master reset as well as unplugging it for about 30 minutes and no luck. i emailed HK about it Sunday late evening and had a reply Monday early afternoon instructing me to ship it to them and they would send out an AVR2600 at no charge. So, VERY excited to see how this new one stacks up (not to mention going from my 50" Panny Plasma speakers back to my Vegas)...
HDRULZ07 is offline  
post #78 of 2835 Old 10-07-2009, 01:16 PM
Member
 
Wanax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Long time lurker here. I'm looking for a new receiver and so have my eyes set on a 2600/3600. I currently have a HK 254 and was going to upgrade last year, but after hearing about all the issues HK had and really wanting the new style, I decided to wait it out. Glad I did because the 2600 and 3600 look great and don't seem to have many of the same issues as the previous generation. Unfortunately, there seem to be no HK dealers near me even though I live in Washington DC. Anyone have any suggestions on a good dealer or does AVS Forum still forbid talking about dealers and prices?


Thanks
Wanax is offline  
post #79 of 2835 Old 10-08-2009, 10:20 AM
Senior Member
 
jarsofwei's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: San Carlos, CA
Posts: 234
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Anyone here have any strong opinions about how this line of receivers compares to the Pioneer VSK-1019AH? I've heard great things about both, but I do enjoy the HK sound (haven't heard the Pioneer before).

I'm also really interested to hear about auto lip sync and Dolby Volume, as those are pretty important features to me.

How has the AVR 1600/2600 been treating y'all so far?
jarsofwei is offline  
post #80 of 2835 Old 10-12-2009, 11:35 AM
Newbie
 
Mufatu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So, what is the verdict? There are a couple of threads that seem to state major problems with this HK line. The HDMI passthrough doesn't work for some (WHAT?!), sound effects in menus are lost for others (or sometimes lost, depending on which chord is used), and I haven't yet heard anything really spectacular from any of the current owners?

I currently have an HK AVR-435 and now a new 2600 on the way...I am considering rejecting the package and processing a return! Am I crazy to do this?

The pioneer 1019 has tremendous press behind it. A friend of mine just bought it also, and has it setup. I've been an HK fan for years...but now I am second guessing...thinking about he pioneer or a yamaha or a denon. Have I gone down the wrong path?

In a receiver, sound is super important...and I like HK sound -- but to me, video is equally important. Above both of these...reliability of function! If one sounds great, or looks great, but functions poorly...what is the point? Lets say that, when working prolerly -- the HK scores a 9/10 in my mind, and others score an 8/10. If the HK only works properly 70% of the time, but others work properly 90% of the time...then I am still better off getting 90% of 8 than if I take 70% of 9! I'd rather have a receiver that scores lower on my person review, but works all the time -- than the opposite!

If anyone is out there with experience with the 2600 vs other devices in a similar class, please give me some insight -- how buggy is this thing!? Thanks!
Mufatu is offline  
post #81 of 2835 Old 10-15-2009, 06:51 PM
Newbie
 
alelton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have been a fan and owner for years! Just got the o.k to upgrade to a new receiver with HDMI, and guess what! I want to order the 2600!! So what do I do? I read all the reviews on line. They are glorified press releases, so I go this thread. Much of the talk is positive, I think I still want one, but are the problems encountered widespread or just a few pieces? Are they show stoppers? Lag in the audio when shifting gears doesn't seem like a deal breaker, but the talk of hdmi not happy has my attention. Is it common? Workable? Spec. bashing? I think I will have to wait and see how this shakes out over the short term, but I hope we get better feedback while I still have the green light to buy!
A
alelton is offline  
post #82 of 2835 Old 10-16-2009, 01:02 AM
Senior Member
 
Rche 1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 483
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by alelton View Post

I have been a fan and owner for years! Just got the o.k to upgrade to a new receiver with HDMI, and guess what! I want to order the 2600!! So what do I do? I read all the reviews on line. They are glorified press releases, so I go this thread. Much of the talk is positive, I think I still want one, but are the problems encountered widespread or just a few pieces? Are they show stoppers? Lag in the audio when shifting gears doesn't seem like a deal breaker, but the talk of hdmi not happy has my attention. Is it common? Workable? Spec. bashing? I think I will have to wait and see how this shakes out over the short term, but I hope we get better feedback while I still have the green light to buy!
A

H/K receivers sound great, and have HDMI issues...So, it's a crapshoot...Their quality control has gone downhill...I personally have an AVR-3550HD, and love it...Your experience may vary however
Rche 1 is offline  
post #83 of 2835 Old 10-16-2009, 11:46 AM
Member
 
dustinfields's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am looking at buying a HK AVR3600 , because it also has got the ipod connectivity. ... But did not get any reviews on the 3600 anywhere like cnet etc... Has anyone bought a AVR 3600 , and how does it sound.

Thanks
dustinfields is offline  
post #84 of 2835 Old 10-16-2009, 11:47 AM
Member
 
dustinfields's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
On amazon I see the AVR 3600 at $750. Is there is a better site where I can get it for less.

Thanks
dustinfields is offline  
post #85 of 2835 Old 10-17-2009, 12:36 AM
Senior Member
 
Rche 1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 483
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by dustinfields View Post

On amazon I see the AVR 3600 at $750. Is there is a better site where I can get it for less.

Thanks

I doubt it, that's a good price...Make sure you buy from an authorized dealer...Also, price talk is not allowed on this forum
Rche 1 is offline  
post #86 of 2835 Old 10-18-2009, 09:23 PM
Newbie
 
disraeli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi all, given the price disparity on amazon between the 2600 & 3600, seems odd to even consider the 2600 over the 3600 with the Bridge III included. Independent of the Bridge, we're talking about less than a $100 variance. Am I missing something? Seems like a no brainer. Thanks!
disraeli is offline  
post #87 of 2835 Old 10-19-2009, 12:27 AM
Senior Member
 
Rche 1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 483
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by disraeli View Post

Hi all, given the price disparity on amazon between the 2600 & 3600, seems odd to even consider the 2600 over the 3600 with the Bridge III included. Independent of the Bridge, we're talking about less than a $100 variance. Am I missing something? Seems like a no brainer. Thanks!

It's a no-brainer if we're talking about authorized dealers...
Rche 1 is offline  
post #88 of 2835 Old 10-19-2009, 11:08 AM
Newbie
 
Mufatu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by alelton View Post

I have been a fan and owner for years! Just got the o.k to upgrade to a new receiver with HDMI, and guess what! I want to order the 2600!! So what do I do? I read all the reviews on line. They are glorified press releases, so I go this thread. Much of the talk is positive, I think I still want one, but are the problems encountered widespread or just a few pieces? Are they show stoppers? Lag in the audio when shifting gears doesn't seem like a deal breaker, but the talk of hdmi not happy has my attention. Is it common? Workable? Spec. bashing? I think I will have to wait and see how this shakes out over the short term, but I hope we get better feedback while I still have the green light to buy!
A

Okay, so here is my report:

THE AVR-2600 is friggen awesome!

...how's that?

Okay...more seriously: Perhaps I should count myself lucky for having no problems at all...but it also makes me skeptical of people who do report problems. It makes me wonder if they actually have everything setup properly or not. Lets take the HDMI pass-through issues first:

You have to set HDMI to Pass-Through for every one of your inputs. You also have to tell the receiver where it needs to find sound and video for every single input. Example: The HK has an input called TV -- there is a default already set on the HK such that it looks in HDMI 1 to find the audio and video. However, in my system the Xbox 360 is in HDMI 1 -- so the first requirement is to tell the receiver to look in HDMI 2 where I have connected the HDTV Tuner. Once the HK is looking in the proper place for the sound/video, then I can decide whether I want the HDMI port to be a pass-through or not. If so, you get a pure, unadaulterated image from the source. If not, the HK plays a role.

My HDTV tuner broadcasts some channels in 720p and others in 1080i. This forces my TV to change resolution channel by channel. If I set the HK to pass-through, then it is up to the TV. Instead, if I set the HK to manage the video and to output 720p, then it does exactly that no matter what my HDTV Tuner is feeding.

The short version of this story is that HDMI Pass Through works flawlessly as tested from my HDTV Tuner, my Xbox 360, my Wii, and my standard def TiVo. All of them passed through as expected if I set the HK to do so. Similarly, if I allowed the HK to upscale or downscale, it did that too!

I will have a PS3 in about 3 weeks and I will test that also and report back...but I have to believe that one of 2 things is true for anyone reporting a blank screen on PS3 pass-through; either 1) there is an error in the settings, or 2) the unit is faulty and should be replaced/serviced

Anyway, onto other topics: There is a moment of audio lag upon switching sources...but my AVR-435 had this also and I just take it as expected. So I lose the first 1 second of audio...if it is really important I can usually pause the video feed and wait for the HK to make adjustments before playing (so I dont lose the sound)...but seriously, how often are the first 1-3 seconds of audio that important when starting any game/video?

Once the audio has begun, I get no audio drop-outs whatsoever.

Dolby Volume is awesome! I hated the fact that with my old receiver I always had to remember to crank the volume way down before switching from my Xbox 360 (connected via component) to my TiVo (connected via RCA) because the TiVo volume was SO MUCH LOUDER naturally. Now, not only does Dolby Volume control loud commercials...but it keeps a constant volume from one input to the next...so if I switch from my TiVo to my Xbox and back to my HDTV, then over to my Wii...the volume is always consistent without me having to fight it!

The EQ Easy setup feature did a great job on distance and a TERRIBLE job on volume per channel. My front Left and Front Right speakers are the same type, the exact same distance from my listening point (where I placed the mic)...yet for some reason it had the volume on the front left set to +2db and the front right set to -7db!? Anyway, the settings are easily adjusted manually...so this is not really a point of consideration for me.

In conclusion, for me -- everything works PERFECTLY, sounds terrific, and looks brilliant! I am very happy!
Mufatu is offline  
post #89 of 2835 Old 10-19-2009, 12:23 PM
AVS Special Member
 
M Code's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Joshua Tree, CA
Posts: 9,803
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 46 Post(s)
Liked: 110
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mufatu View Post

The EQ Easy setup feature did a great job on distance and a TERRIBLE job on volume per channel. My front Left and Front Right speakers are the same type, the exact same distance from my listening point (where I placed the mic)...yet for some reason it had the volume on the front left set to +2db and the front right set to -7db!? Anyway, the settings are easily adjusted manually...so this is not really a point of consideration for me.

In conclusion, for me -- everything works PERFECTLY, sounds terrific, and looks brilliant! I am very happy!

How was the microphone oriented & positioned
If not positioned properly one can get strange front channel SPL settings..

The latest HK AVR series 1600/2600/3600/7550HD are in my opinion the best they have done..
Great features and excellant sonic quality, plus the Dolby Volume feature in the 2600/3600/7550HD is incredible..

Just my $0.015...
M Code is online now  
post #90 of 2835 Old 10-19-2009, 01:01 PM
Newbie
 
max49's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks for your review Mufatu. I've waited out on the x54 series to see what featuers new models would bring, and the x600 series seems to have satisfied my needs. Dolby Volume is the single biggest feature that I was looking for as well as fix on the HDMI issues. I still haven't seen enough feedback from people regarding the HDMI so I'll wait it out a little longer to see what people are experiencing. I did pick up a 354 for a month to test and while I loved the new on screen gui and upscaling, i had to fight with the hdmi far too much to make it worth the purchase.
max49 is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off