Onkyo 3007 and SVS PB13 ultra - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 09-29-2009, 08:31 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
gskinusa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Downingtown, PA
Posts: 248
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Hi
I have received my 3007 last week and so far I really like it a lot. I have only one sub (PB-13 ultra) and as the sub has two inputs I was wondering whether I can take the Sub1 and Sub2 outputs from 3007 and connect it to the two inputs of PB-13 Ultra. I read somewhere that even though Onkyo "x.2" receivers are advertised as 2 sub supported it is actually splitting the signal so effectively its still "x.1". I am not sure that is the case with 1007 and 3007 as they provide the capability to tweak the individual subs. So my question is basically can I connect both the sub outs from 3007 and connect to the 2 inputs of single PB-13 ultra sub and is it better than using a single connection. All of your expert comments/suggestions are really appreciated.
gskinusa is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 09-29-2009, 08:33 AM
Advanced Member
 
Dioneo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: GTA IV
Posts: 608
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I can't see any benefit to connecting your sub twice to the same component.
Dioneo is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 09-29-2009, 08:40 AM
Member
 
seven lust's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 130
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Are you thinking it would give you more power? I do not believe it will. I am not sure why you would want to spend the money on another cable for no gain in performance. I think you are good to go the way it sits now......unless you want to get another pb-13 ultra
seven lust is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 09-29-2009, 08:58 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
gskinusa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Downingtown, PA
Posts: 248
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Thanks guys. I was not sure whether it will make any difference but based on your inputs I will just leave them as it is.

I wish I can get another PB13 and have room to place it but unfortunately I do not have much room put another sub. Anyway, I like how it sounds now so I guess there is no point in messing it up

Thanks again for your help.
gskinusa is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off